Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,734
Рецензии: 1,068

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 1,055 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: George P

14 нояб. 2017 г.

It was an overall good course but I give it an average rating because it had minimal content. In comparison there are other courses in coursera where there is much more work to do, as a chance to learn, much more content available and more interaction with the rest of the students. My best suggestion is to compress the material of this course to a single week to make more sense. This is very important to keep the quality of the coursera courses to a high level. Other than that it was a good experience

автор: P. H

18 июня 2020 г.

Everything was great about this course except the mandatory Twitter part. having to create a social media profile was a point of contention for me because I'm a private person and I had to take a separate class just to figure out how to use Twitter. if it is absolutely necessary then I recommend either that be mentioned up front so students can make an informed decision to enroll or not or that there be a general account on Twitter that every student can use.

автор: Mark A

13 мар. 2018 г.

Tableau is the tool that's used, but this course focuses primarily on the concepts needed to build visualizations. Very little direct application (i.e. opportunity to practice in Tableau). As it's advertised as a Tableau course (it's in the name), I would have preferred more hands on and course directed opportunity to apply lessons (vs. only being lectured on how to do it).

And the guest instructor is not an adept teacher.

автор: Dennis M

30 июня 2017 г.

I felt the course was too basic and introductory. I think it would be better packed as an intro week to a more in depth data viz or Tableau courses instead of a stand alone course. For someone with absolutely zero knowledge of data viz or Tableau, I'm sure this course will be great, but from anyone with even a little knowledge, it's too simple. However, the instructors are engaging and the material is good for what it is.

автор: Adam K

6 нояб. 2016 г.

Good for what it is: a rock-bottom basic introduction. I would have appreciated more technical instruction in how to create complex, involved visualizations and less philosophizing and design ethos. A better name might have been "What is Data Visualization? A Course In Tableau For Non-Professionals" or something like that.

автор: Foad I

11 февр. 2021 г.

Peer grading assignments are a headache because some learners do not follow instructions and there is insufficient supervision from the teaching team. I asked questions in the forum about the recordings and how the instructor added additional features between two consecutive videos but no body responded.

автор: Oleksii D

20 мар. 2019 г.

Data visualization context was useful, as well as interview with Shneiderman and link to his book on user interfaces design, otherwise this would be a 2 star, as the rest of the videos could be used directly from Tableau site.

Do not recommend to anybody familiar with excel.

автор: Lydia D

20 мар. 2018 г.

Good introduction to data viz principles if you are new to that. There are more compelling introductions (i.e., Cole Nussbaumer, Stephanie Evergreen). I was anticipating more step by step walkthroughs of visualization in Tableau.

автор: Marcello B

24 февр. 2019 г.

I expected it to be more complete. Some ideas and the framing of the visual data analysis theme are interesting, but I expected to learn more in a 4-week course. The first peer-valuation task was simple but explained unclearly.

автор: Jae L

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Goes into very basics of Tableau. I wish it had cover more technical features of Tableau. The course could include step-by-step sample report instructions which would show the students how certain Tableau features work.

автор: Svetlana L

14 февр. 2017 г.

No engagement from faculty, if you have questions regarding anything in the course, no one will answer them. Unclear and incomplete instructions for assignments. Overall, probably my worst experience with Coursera.

автор: Mike

2 июня 2020 г.

None of the references reading materials are listed. No responses from course moderators in the Q&A section. Assignment in the third week was extremely unclear, as evidenced by the comments left by students.

автор: LeRoux T

12 февр. 2018 г.

A good introduction although a lot of "soft skill" development that I was familiar with and wanted to spend more time using the actual software. But good for building the foundation of visualizations.

автор: Gaurav k J

1 мар. 2019 г.

Mostly theory and seems somewhat repetitive. However the course is important with regards to presentation of visualisations.

Hoping to learn much more from the other courses in the specialisation.

автор: Jennifer C

24 янв. 2018 г.

Good introductury class into what Tableau is and how it works. However, the pace of the classes was a little bit slow, and the readings were somewhat dry and longer than the videos.

автор: Jayson J

26 апр. 2019 г.

Very repetitive, but gives some good basic concepts. Needs the course videos reviewed, as discuss that he will cover the Who, What and How, but then does not do it. Not terrible

автор: Vivek G

10 мая 2019 г.

I wish this course had more interactive exercises and had more tutorials about the different types of visualizations and when and where they are used.

автор: Alexandra R

13 июня 2019 г.

While nice, it was super basic and there was little hands on experience. I audited this course. I would have been disappointed if I had payed for it.

автор: Maimoon S

22 февр. 2018 г.

I took only this course. I wanted the course to go into more detail about using Tableau. Maybe this is what the complete specialization is for.

автор: kartik S

18 мая 2020 г.

Expected the course to focus more on Tableau techniques but not bad in terms of an introduction to the importance of data visualization.

автор: vibhu s

13 мая 2020 г.

it was too short and didnt explain tableau functionality that well. the last module was unnecessary in context of this course and topic.

автор: Veronica L

7 мар. 2019 г.

Average and overpriced as with all their courses. Go to Udemy better value ; course content is more practical and teachers are engaging.

автор: Sudipta m

18 мар. 2019 г.

It is at very elementary level. I was expecting a bit more exploration in tableau tools. So, that expectation wasn't fulfilled.

автор: Victor F

4 февр. 2020 г.

Very introdutory, very little time exploring Tableau. It is good for beginners in data analysis, for the fundamental concepts.

автор: Ville V

24 февр. 2018 г.

It is a good introductory course to start with. It has a lot of potential, but I feel it could've been a lot more challenging.