Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,383
Рецензии: 1,234

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 1,232 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Simon C

22 окт. 2020 г.

The course was good. The only suggestion for improvement are some instructions on how to use Twitter. The final assignment requires you to post something to Twitter. Having never used Twitter before it took me a while to work out what was needed. Also, some brief information on URL shorteners would be helpful (again part of the final assignment). Overall, a good course.

автор: Mariel A

15 мая 2020 г.

In this introduction to the basics of Data Visualization with Tableau, the instructors broke down the information systematically and in a clear and coherent way. I now have a familiarity with Tableau and the community resources it offers. As a graphic designer, I am fascinated by data visualization, and taking this course has left me eager to advance in my training.

автор: Charles B

11 мая 2020 г.

I expected the course to focus on Tableau. Instead it presented a very brief introduction to Tableau that is insufficient to do anything useful with it, and then led us through a process to better understand the thought process of creating visualizations. I found the latter valuable, but still feel I was misled about the intent and content of the course.

автор: Kyle S

27 мар. 2020 г.

This is a good course and specialization. It should be clear that this is NOT a course on Tableau. It's primarily on visualization principles, and uses Tableau as the software. It does teach you some Tableau, but not that much. If you just want to learn Tableau in-depth, look for other online courses or training, this isn't for learning Tableau.

автор: Nurshatjan S

14 мар. 2021 г.

Overall, this is a good course, but the first two weeks, it teaches the history of visualisation which I think is totally unnecessary for beginner-friendly, but would make it boring. I would recommend ppl taking this class play the video at 1.75 speed to quickly skip through the introductions and start from the practical part of the course.

автор: Aditya P S

4 мая 2020 г.

Its a good course. But I believe that Week 4 should have come before introducing us to Tableau and visualizing data. This way we would have clearer contexts on about the "Big Story" and also on the WHO, WHAT and HOWs. It would have also helped us understand the various visualizations in Tableau while exploring the software.

автор: Adrian M

15 нояб. 2021 г.

T​he course is very well structured and introduction into Tableau done in a very friendly way.

T​he only reason for which I gave 4 starts was the final peer review assignment, where it is required to have a social media account to be able to fulfill it. And I see no reason to became a social media user if we don't want to.

автор: Toby C

7 мая 2020 г.

While the material was very good one of the assignments was very outdated and it was not clear how to proceed using the free version of Tableau nor what was required.

It did require more thinking and knowledge organisation than I am used to (being a stats person) but was a valuable introductory course nonetheless.

автор: Todd W

21 дек. 2021 г.

In general, the class was good - informative and a solid introduction. I understand that the purpose is not an in-depth "how to" on all things Tableau. But it still seemed to really rush through doing things there. I've used Tableau for more than a year and had a hard time following along at times.

автор: Laura K M A

11 апр. 2018 г.

It is a good course but more real life examples would be useful. It touches very little Tableau so maybe if someone is looking for fundamentals on how to make a visualization in Tableau this is not the right course because it goes more into theory of visualization rather than hands-on the tool.

автор: Oksana B

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Great introductory course, but could be improved by providing more of step-by-step instructions on navigating the Tableau and its menus, addressing some typical error messages the user might receive, etc. If you have a prior working knowledge of some Tableau, this course could be a refresher .

автор: Akshay P

19 дек. 2021 г.

Really good introduction to the world of Data Visualization. If you are expecting everything to be handed to you then you are in for a surprise. As with any graduate course fair amount of research and learning is expected from the students end and for me this made it even more fun

автор: Nikhil C

26 апр. 2021 г.

I liked the pacing, explanations and exercises. The only thing that could have been done better was perhaps a non insistence on posting to twitter about your project. I do not generally feel comfortable posting on social media myself and would prefer it if that step were optional.

автор: Rachel F

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Overall this course was a very good introduction to Tableau. The instructions for the first peer-graded assignment were VERY confusing, and almost counter-intuitive. Instructors were very pleasant to watch and listen to, and they do a good job of discussing real-world examples.

автор: Linda

11 мар. 2019 г.

Enjoyed the course. This is a good starting point for engaging in the thought process behind how to present data and thoughts in a meaningful and catchy way. Would have liked to work with more samples of sets of data and arranging it into a viz, based on certain criteria.

автор: Shiou-Shiou D

9 сент. 2017 г.

It is a good start if you did not have any knowledge or experiences with Tableau. I would recommend the course since I truly learned fundamentals of Tableau. However, if you already have some basic knowledge or experiences, the course would be too simple for you to learn.

автор: Eric B

15 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course overall. The instructor was well-informed and provided clear instruction. I occasionally had difficulties with the Tableau software itself; its Help features were not always clear, which sometimes made it difficult to do the Data Viz activities.

автор: Eeshan M

19 февр. 2021 г.

The Course overall gave an extensive knowledge about basics of Data Visualization with Tableau. A suggestion would be to add exercise sample data sets and questions to answer for better understanding the practical knowledge of Tableau and it's numerous tools.

автор: Victoria S

31 мая 2017 г.

Great beginner course for Data Visualization and beginning concepts with Tableau! Note: this course is more focused on the whats and whys of data visualization - about 50% of this course is dedicated to that content. Using Tableau accounts for the other 50%

автор: Jenna S

6 нояб. 2021 г.

The course was straightforward, well paced, and helpful! I had a little trouble because some of the videos used versions of Tableau that are outdated now, but I'm not sure that can be helped. I liked the activities and felt that the assessments were fair.

автор: Kiran G

27 мая 2021 г.

I loved this course and the way Desiree miss taught. I loved her enthusiasm and the way she conducted and conveyed herself. About the course, it is great as a starter but could be more informative and practice based like we did one dashboard. Thank you.

автор: Sunil s V

26 нояб. 2017 г.

This is a good course to get yourself indulged in Tableau Public software. Its an eye opener. Only issue is that some of the course instructions are not clear. For beginners it could pose a problem as I've struggled to get a grasp of it.

автор: Caroline W

27 февр. 2021 г.

This was a great introduction to Tableau Public. I do wish there was a way to ask more questions as I was going through the exercises - it would have been helpful to learn answers to some of my formatting questions through the exercise.

автор: Katya P

8 июля 2018 г.

A little on the light side with regards to software use and data processing skills, but overall good introduction to Tableau. Definitely beginner level (although some experience with Excel and general computer knowledge is necessary)

автор: Erin R

24 нояб. 2017 г.

Not as in depth as I expected, but good enough for the bare basics. You'll know how to make a chart after this course, but you might not know how to make it do all the cool things you see on the Viz of the Day from Tableau's website.