Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,899
Рецензии: 1,107

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,094 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Anshu S

7 апр. 2019 г.

This course sets up really string base for your Data Visualization and make you understand the very easy yet essential topics and tool for it. Its a must-to-do course and I am going to do its full specialization to be fluent in Data Visualisation.

автор: Madhur S

1 апр. 2019 г.

Amazing work. Though I felt that week 3 was a little boring but that is mostly because it was too technical and also the Tableau Public has been updated in 2019 so there are a lot more options to connect with data rather than using Odata servers.

автор: Buyuan M Z

12 апр. 2020 г.

Good class! Assignment for week 3 needs to be improved. But this is a really green hand-friendly course. With it, you can have a general idea of Tableau and it will help you to build up confidence for further data visualization studies!

автор: 清水玲那

28 мая 2020 г.

The course was really effective to learn the function of Tableau quickly. I was able to finish it in 1 week and the contents were quite understandable. I got better knowledge about how to visualize data in the perspective of audience.

автор: Devon L

6 окт. 2020 г.

This was a really enjoyable and informative course. It provided the right amount of information, instructions were clear and the final assignment gave good grounding on how one would use Tableau and visualizations in the real world.

автор: Aisyah S M

13 июня 2020 г.

A really great introductory course for me who doesn't have any prior knowledge of Tableau before. The materials and assignment given in this course helped a lot as references when I'm exploring the tool and learn more about DataViz.

автор: Maria d P D C

11 июля 2017 г.

This course is a good start point to learn how to use Tableau Software united with the bases of Visualization methodologies, as both are needed to convey meaningful insights and move your audience to take decisions based on data.

автор: Tammy S

19 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent instructor communication skills. Down to earth, friendly, and professional, and humorous. I enjoyed the course and will participate in the Makeover Monday project. Appreciated the invite to the Tableau community.

автор: Ansaf M

14 июня 2020 г.

I have completed the Data Science Capstone Project and I enjoyed it a lot and I should say it was designed in a way I didn't feel or bored at any point in the course. Thank you so much for the course again. You guys rock.

автор: Subham K B

15 окт. 2019 г.

Quite an interesting course gave a good headstart on the importance of data analytics and orient learners towards aspiring to know more about this field and turn into future-ready candidates for the academia and industry.

автор: Billy B

2 окт. 2019 г.

Even though I learned via auditing the course for free, I think UC Davis did a great job overlaying the introductory concepts for being a productive user of Tableau. I'm going to enroll in future classes because of this!

автор: Aamir M

27 янв. 2017 г.

This course is absolutely helpful in every mean for a person like me who is taking his very first steps in the data visualization world. although it is very difficult for everyone to accessible fully as its not free.

автор: Nguyen C L P

27 апр. 2020 г.

The course content is simple and accessible. I understand some basic definition and a way to get started with Tableau. This is a good foundation for me before learning further issues related to Tableau software.

автор: Anna M

4 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the course are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

автор: Srivatsava A

25 мая 2017 г.

very good course for the starters, please add more problem solving issues and make the peer grade assignments more chalenging.after all the foundation it laid is good for a starter in data visualization.

автор: SaradaK

29 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. Hands on throughout the course and the assignments helped me learn and gain confidence to move forward.

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to get familiar with Tableau basics.

автор: Daniel A

25 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

автор: Jomar M J

25 янв. 2021 г.

Pretty good introduction specially for those with no experience with Tableau like me. Truly covered the real basics. Looking forward to learn much complex visualizations on the succeeding courses.

автор: Manthan K

23 мар. 2020 г.

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

автор: Hossein R

2 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

автор: Suhaimi W C

28 янв. 2021 г.

Great course. Thank you for sharing. I did not expect in the first course that we already made interactive dashboard. Great tips and advice for data visualization. Highly recommend this course!

автор: Pavlína J

12 мар. 2021 г.

Very good introduction to Tableau and visualizations. It's quite easy, but I has really attracted my interest in the topic and I am very curious about the next course of this specialization.

автор: Kanika A D

20 мая 2020 г.

It was easy to follow and the course materials and the resources helped a lot. I used the Tableau Desktop version and still, it accommodated it in the assignment. Very Well structured course

автор: Mary S

14 окт. 2019 г.

Well spoken teachers that are easy to learn from. Pull in high caliber external content. Go beyond just teaching how to use the software to train how to make a powerful presentation story.

автор: Omar G C L

21 дек. 2020 г.

Very good point of start in data visualizations. If you have some experience with other BI tools you may find it too basic. But still it's very useful if you are completely new to Tableau.