Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,841
Рецензии: 1,098

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 1,085 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Charles B

11 мая 2020 г.

I expected the course to focus on Tableau. Instead it presented a very brief introduction to Tableau that is insufficient to do anything useful with it, and then led us through a process to better understand the thought process of creating visualizations. I found the latter valuable, but still feel I was misled about the intent and content of the course.

автор: Kyle S

27 мар. 2020 г.

This is a good course and specialization. It should be clear that this is NOT a course on Tableau. It's primarily on visualization principles, and uses Tableau as the software. It does teach you some Tableau, but not that much. If you just want to learn Tableau in-depth, look for other online courses or training, this isn't for learning Tableau.

автор: NUERXIATIJIANG X

14 мар. 2021 г.

Overall, this is a good course, but the first two weeks, it teaches the history of visualisation which I think is totally unnecessary for beginner-friendly, but would make it boring. I would recommend ppl taking this class play the video at 1.75 speed to quickly skip through the introductions and start from the practical part of the course.

автор: Aditya P S

4 мая 2020 г.

Its a good course. But I believe that Week 4 should have come before introducing us to Tableau and visualizing data. This way we would have clearer contexts on about the "Big Story" and also on the WHO, WHAT and HOWs. It would have also helped us understand the various visualizations in Tableau while exploring the software.

автор: Toby C

7 мая 2020 г.

While the material was very good one of the assignments was very outdated and it was not clear how to proceed using the free version of Tableau nor what was required.

It did require more thinking and knowledge organisation than I am used to (being a stats person) but was a valuable introductory course nonetheless.

автор: Laura K M A

11 апр. 2018 г.

It is a good course but more real life examples would be useful. It touches very little Tableau so maybe if someone is looking for fundamentals on how to make a visualization in Tableau this is not the right course because it goes more into theory of visualization rather than hands-on the tool.

автор: Oksana B

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Great introductory course, but could be improved by providing more of step-by-step instructions on navigating the Tableau and its menus, addressing some typical error messages the user might receive, etc. If you have a prior working knowledge of some Tableau, this course could be a refresher .

автор: Rachel F

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Overall this course was a very good introduction to Tableau. The instructions for the first peer-graded assignment were VERY confusing, and almost counter-intuitive. Instructors were very pleasant to watch and listen to, and they do a good job of discussing real-world examples.

автор: Linda

11 мар. 2019 г.

Enjoyed the course. This is a good starting point for engaging in the thought process behind how to present data and thoughts in a meaningful and catchy way. Would have liked to work with more samples of sets of data and arranging it into a viz, based on certain criteria.

автор: Shiou-Shiou D

9 сент. 2017 г.

It is a good start if you did not have any knowledge or experiences with Tableau. I would recommend the course since I truly learned fundamentals of Tableau. However, if you already have some basic knowledge or experiences, the course would be too simple for you to learn.

автор: Eric B

15 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course overall. The instructor was well-informed and provided clear instruction. I occasionally had difficulties with the Tableau software itself; its Help features were not always clear, which sometimes made it difficult to do the Data Viz activities.

автор: Eeshan M

19 февр. 2021 г.

The Course overall gave an extensive knowledge about basics of Data Visualization with Tableau. A suggestion would be to add exercise sample data sets and questions to answer for better understanding the practical knowledge of Tableau and it's numerous tools.

автор: Victoria S

31 мая 2017 г.

Great beginner course for Data Visualization and beginning concepts with Tableau! Note: this course is more focused on the whats and whys of data visualization - about 50% of this course is dedicated to that content. Using Tableau accounts for the other 50%

автор: Sunil s V

26 нояб. 2017 г.

This is a good course to get yourself indulged in Tableau Public software. Its an eye opener. Only issue is that some of the course instructions are not clear. For beginners it could pose a problem as I've struggled to get a grasp of it.

автор: Caroline W

27 февр. 2021 г.

This was a great introduction to Tableau Public. I do wish there was a way to ask more questions as I was going through the exercises - it would have been helpful to learn answers to some of my formatting questions through the exercise.

автор: Katya P

8 июля 2018 г.

A little on the light side with regards to software use and data processing skills, but overall good introduction to Tableau. Definitely beginner level (although some experience with Excel and general computer knowledge is necessary)

автор: Erin R

24 нояб. 2017 г.

Not as in depth as I expected, but good enough for the bare basics. You'll know how to make a chart after this course, but you might not know how to make it do all the cool things you see on the Viz of the Day from Tableau's website.

автор: Rochelle R

11 мая 2020 г.

It is a good course explaining the basics of Tableau. My only issue is that the first PGA was difficult After reading the posts in the forum the issues with this PGA have never been rectified even after several years of complaints.

автор: sagar c

24 мая 2017 г.

An excellent introduction to Tableau and more generally, visualization as a field. Talks about some of the essential prerequisites for any visualization. All in all a very interesting and well laid out course! Does what it says! :)

автор: Ray A

22 нояб. 2019 г.

A well-structured introduction to data visualisation and to Tableau. I liked the discussions around context and building sound research principles rather than simply jumping straight into Tableau. Well done to the teaching staff.

автор: KT23

4 мая 2018 г.

The course gave a good overview of the visualization process and how to get started with visualization based on the question being asked. It would have been more helpful if it had more videos on using Tableau to create a story.

автор: Sian

28 апр. 2019 г.

Really good course that does what is says - shows the fundamentals with hands-on assignments. Would be five stars but the version of Tableau used in the videos is outdated. The main presenter, Govind Acharya, is wonderful.

автор: Paul L

30 мая 2020 г.

I thought it was a good introductory course to understand you are trying to tell a story to a particular audience through data visualization that can be understood and to help gain inferences to help with decision making.

автор: Varun T

6 окт. 2018 г.

This courses is a very mild gentle introduction to tableau with very little hand-ons,but with a very rigorous coverage of the fundamentals of visualization with specific emphasis on why,what and how of the visualization.

автор: Michelle Y

21 апр. 2019 г.

It's definitely an overview (implied in fundamentals, I guess). I think my favorite part was seeing the visualizations completed by others. You can see what appeals in a "viz" and understand why from taking this course.