Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,284
Рецензии: 1,207

О курсе

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
24 авг. 2020 г.

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,204 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Ireana U

26 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. Even though I was expecting getting more technical with Tableau and having more hands-on activities doing visualizations, I liked the approach of starting from the very basics of understanding what exactly needs to be visualized and why. I loved the who, what, and why framework as well as the breakdown for understanding the context of the data.

автор: BARBARA M - D S - v d R 1 - 3 T

13 дек. 2019 г.

The thing I really don't like, and not just about this course but the whole Coursera system, is the fact you that must asked to other students to correct your tasks and evaluate you.

In my opinion it is absolutely wrong, they, like me, are studing so they do not have the experience, as I do not have it, necessary to properly evaluate the work of others. Not yet at least.

автор: José A R N

27 авг. 2017 г.

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and Visualisations and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

автор: YOGESH R K

15 авг. 2020 г.

The course structure for #Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau is quite sufficient enough for a beginner to start the journey towards data analytics world. I really appreciate the efforts put by the course trainer #Desiree' Abbott . I am really glad to be a part of it , as it is my first step towards the data science journey ,which I will cherish forever

Yogesh

автор: Robert T

15 июля 2020 г.

A great course. This provides a comprehensive overview of Tableau in a clear and concise format! The videos and exercises were well-paced and challenging. Not only is the course great for learning about Tableau but it also teaches about the broader community of people that engage in producing visualizations from data and how to get involved and ACTIVE! Loved it.

автор: DanielliJ

21 авг. 2020 г.

I love Desiree's energy teaching style! She asked for opportunities to practice the skills right as you learn them. (I've taken other Coursera classes, and sometimes they throw too much info at you before giving you an opportunity to practice the skills.) She is fun, extremely knowledgeable, and a great teacher! I'd like to take other courses that she leads!

автор: Allyson D d L

10 нояб. 2021 г.

I think it was a good and very fast introductory course of Tableau. It was my first experience with Tableau and I loved it. I think it's more intersting than Power BI. I am anxious to take the other courses of this specializations. I liked the existence of weekly data viz competitions. It encourage us to learn even more and practice our creativity.

автор: Vedhasankaran H

26 дек. 2020 г.

Best way to get started on Vizualisation and Tableau software. The Instructor did an amazing job in explaining the concepts . the course is structured in an excellent way to keep the participants engaged and encourages to collaborate on social media and community forums to gain maximum advantage . Thanks to UCDAVIS university and Coursera

автор: Jacquewyn C

7 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the class - it went really quickly. The lessons were very clear in lecture and demonstration. I loved the energy of the instructor! Overall - I came to loving this area of data science even more! I am very happy to have discovered and pursued this course. Now - may I continue and carry on through the Specialization!

автор: Jomar M J

25 янв. 2021 г.

Pretty good introduction specially for those with no experience with Tableau like me. Truly covered the real basics. Looking forward to learn much complex visualizations on the succeeding courses.

автор: Manthan K

23 мар. 2020 г.

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

автор: Hossein R

2 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

автор: Gregory S S

14 сент. 2020 г.

This course focused too much on what to do with not enough on how to do it. 2 projects that made-up 60% of the grade for the course was peer-graded based upon criteria that had nothing to do with Tableau. Finally, visualizations were published to Tableau Public AND to Twitter. I see no value in publishing to 2 places and suspect that the publication to Twitter was to promote the course, the instructor, and third party sites.

автор: Jayson M (

3 нояб. 2021 г.

final project requires you to create and use a social media account

автор: Drew O

6 февр. 2017 г.

The instructor moves very slowly (both speaking and covering topics). Points get belabored (I usually watched the lectures at 1.5x speed but I also have some basic Tableau experience).

автор: Víctor M C

8 авг. 2018 г.

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau?

After you end with this course, you will feel so dissapointed. You will find yourself dropping Measure and Dimensions, trying to understand what a Measure is and what a Dimension is. And what the Mark does. Sure you can toy around, but for such you can download Tableau Public and toy with it yourself and not losing hours to find that just 5 or 6 videos are really talking about Tableau and the rest are chit-chat talking (once and again, once and again) about Colors, Lines, and Charts. Quizzes reveals all the magic: Do you expect quizzes to be asking you about Tableau? Sorry. 90% of the questions in the Quizzes are asking you about Color theory, Principles theory, and Brain theory. That says all. Welcome to the Psyco-world. A joke.

This is really dissapointing. And when the course ends, you will discover that you don't know nothing about the Fundamentals.

Run away.

автор: Ellis B

9 мая 2020 г.

Instructors are great but the peer graded assignments are TERRIBLE.... You can't get any answers on the most basic questions and everybody is just begging to get their assignments graded... That is literally all that is on the discussion boards... They have also changed Tableau so the assignments don't even line up right.. Tableau seems to be awesome but don't recommend this course because it is a little time in instruction and a lot of time dealing with stupid stuff on peer graded assignments... I am dropping in now.. Very disappointed...

автор: Amber O

20 нояб. 2016 г.

I'm sorely disappointed. I learned almost nothing valuable and found the content to be so basic that I didn't get a good feel for Tableau. I paid $20 elsewhere (UDEMY) and I'm learning a SHIT TON about Tableau through them. Tableau has great free resources too that are better than what I paid $80 for on Coursera. This class is a joke and not worth $80. As a UCD Alumni I'm embarrassed my school's name is on this.

автор: Yamil E G

16 дек. 2019 г.

Do not take this course!! There are peer reviewed assignments. You have to be begging other course takers to review your assignments. I don't have time to beg anyone to review my assignments. Moreover, the other class takers are confused, so they don't know how to grade the assignments. It is a complete and utter disaster. Do not take this course until they eliminate these peer review assignments from the course.

автор: Jose M P M

15 авг. 2020 г.

The course, Fundamentals of Visualizations with Tableau, was very interesting, practical and dynamic. I learned important concept and principles to make interesting and meaningful visualizations. It was great to know about the Viz communities in twitter. This will help me to get help and also increase my knowledge and skills.

автор: Jianglin L

16 нояб. 2021 г.

​This course is friendly for people who are not familiar with data visualization but would like to quickly learn the easier way to express your insights with charts. Tableau is an amazing tool to start with. The course is well structured. Actually, it inspired to me to go further with Tableau, which is the most important.

автор: Marc V B

24 мая 2020 г.

Course was very wonderful to learn and follow. Even for people who have not used Tableau before I was able to keep up and understand. One good thing is that the course does not over spoon feed you with information and encourages you to learn more by watching videos in the Tableau community. Highly recommended course.

автор: Gabrielle S

18 мар. 2019 г.

I was recently introduced to Tableau and felt that the learning curve was too high to undertake. I search for and found a classes that I could take to build up my confidence and abilities towards conquering Tableau. I would definitely recommend these courses to people interested in the exciting field of big data.

автор: Lisette G

16 июня 2020 г.

This course was fantastic! Desiree' did an excellent job of explaining complex concepts and laying the groundwork for working with Tableau. The assignments were interesting, and there was significant interaction with other classmates. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn more about Tableau.

автор: Madhusudhan V

20 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very good and the content is not much elusive and can be grasped very easily. The peer review is not fair enough some of the peers do not understand the rubrics properly and will not grade accordingly , as a rest of that I felt a bit discouraged since I didn't get fair grades for my hardwork.