Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Structures and Performance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Structures and Performance от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,106
Рецензии: 434

О курсе

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS
18 дек. 2015 г.

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 424 отзывов о курсе Data Structures and Performance

автор: Roussel K

7 янв. 2016 г.

Great course!

I have learned so much from testing design using JUnit on Eclipse to Algorithm big O evaluation.

This course is really a delight especially due to the very cool project we built during the course.

Thank you!

автор: Hasan A S

19 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great !! I have already taken DS course at university but I found that this course is much better ! add to that the guided project will give you an understanding from why we are learning those topics :)

автор: Mark K

11 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent course, packed full of information - A MUST for anyone who is learning the Java programming language. Lots of effort has gone into this course and is very well structured clearly defining topics week by week.

автор: Victor J M B

28 янв. 2017 г.

Really loved the course and how every aspect covered was related to a real word application.

It is an awesome start to learn the basics about data structures and algorithms in order to move to more advanced topics.

автор: Wasid K

11 июня 2020 г.

Great way to learn the Optimization of data method and modules.Learn a lot about Data Structures.Thank you Mia,Porter,Alverado and Specially Course era for providing such Quality Education Platform.Love you all

автор: Natasa

6 дек. 2018 г.

Wonderful! So much great instruction, great learning, and fun assignments! :-) I am feeling more and more confident with my JAVA programming, which is exactly what I hoped for, and I am having lots of fun.

автор: Niko L

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Great Course - very clear instructions throughout the course and accommodate all levels of learners.

Note: This course has been established for more than 5 years so some of the materials need to be updated.

автор: yazan a

31 янв. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course thanks to the great teachers and the awesome project, it really was cool working with you all and I'm very excited to see you again in the next course of this specialization.

автор: pranav k

5 дек. 2020 г.

This course was amazing! The integrated project is the best thing about this course as it would keep you dedicated all the time and gives you a glimpse of how people work on the backend in an industry.

автор: Devershi

16 янв. 2016 г.

After so many years, I actually understood the core concepts of data structures. Thanks all three instructors. The amount of effort they are putting to make the things easy for the students is awesome.

автор: Dixon B

13 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

автор: Suraj S

19 дек. 2015 г.

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

автор: Akosa E

6 дек. 2016 г.

Very solid review of data structures. In fact, I learned a lot of new things along the way like how to benchmark test Java code and how to properly use JUnit and other unit testing frameworks.

автор: Yatin K

11 янв. 2016 г.

I really liked this course and the way it was taught. Although I am a CS major, I really learnt a lot of other stuff from this course apart from learning the core content of Data Structures.

автор: Andrew B

17 июня 2017 г.

This course helped understand the utility of data structures in software and how to benchmark algorithms in order to compare their performance so as to choose the most efficient algorithm

автор: Aaron G

28 февр. 2020 г.

This was a challenging course for me. But in the best way possible! The programming challenges are interesting and the application of asymptotics is made clear and relevant throughout.

автор: Hemanth K B

27 дек. 2015 г.

Are you good at data structures ? If not, this will be the best course to start with. You learn the data structure and implement right away in your project assigment. Very practical.

автор: Andrew E

31 дек. 2018 г.

Very good and ordered exploration of using a variety of datastructures in the most efficient way possible. Good for anyone who wants to know more about Strings in Java specifically.

автор: Majeed K

21 дек. 2015 г.

This is a great course. If you ever feared (like me) about implementations of linked-list, trees, tries, you should definitely join this! It would make these things much simpler!!!

автор: Subhaprada C

19 сент. 2016 г.

Brilliant course. Learnt a lot about Data Structures like Trees, Tries, HashMaps etc. The best part was implementing the back-end for the text-editor project. Highly recommend it.

автор: Harry B

7 сент. 2016 г.

Amazing course, I learnt so much about interesting data structures and gained a new understanding of how important it is to choose the right data structure for a specific purpose.

автор: sunil k

4 янв. 2016 г.

Very good course. This is a very right course for Java learners, will be touched on all basic stuff that are needed in Java. I will highly recommend this course for my colleagues.

автор: Chih-Ta W

14 июля 2019 г.

Well-organized lecture videos, which contain clear explanation of difficult concepts and very useful material to help me finish all programming assignments. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

автор: AKSHAT B

17 янв. 2017 г.

A very good course for beginners , people having prior knowledge about data structures might found it a bit easy , anyways the projects were fun and was course was worth taking

автор: Christopher A

8 дек. 2016 г.

The presentation of the material, multiple paths to choose depending on your skill level and actual use / application of what was being taught make this an excellent course !