Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,690
Рецензии: 6,975

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

6351–6375 из 6,863 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Bill S

12 апр. 2017 г.

Mostly preparatory material and setup activities for the rest of the series. It's OK, but not a revelation.

автор: Shawn O

28 мая 2016 г.

Could be completed in a single day but spread across 4 weeks. I could understand a week but 4 seems silly.

автор: Shrestha P

18 янв. 2020 г.

It was great to know new terms and tools used in data science. However, the course is mostly theoretical.

автор: Jensen K

7 февр. 2016 г.

Needed a step-by-step information sheet about what R Software and Tools need to be downloaded with links.

автор: Simin X

5 мая 2017 г.

It's only enter-level for people who don't know R. For those who already used R, it's not a good choice.

автор: JOHN J O G

28 окт. 2016 г.

Buen tema y contenido pero muy resumido o simplificado, se debería ampliar mas la 4 semana como mínimo.

автор: Kris

20 дек. 2020 г.

Not a fan of the quizzes since they do not provide rationales or solutions if you got an answer wrong.

автор: Abdallh A

11 дек. 2019 г.

Good course for supporting the rest of the specialization. However, it has very little use on its own.

автор: M S G

3 февр. 2019 г.

Would have loved it even more if there was an in-depth explanation of how to use GitHub using Git bash

автор: Karan A

6 июля 2018 г.

Course is good overall, but it could be more detailed and informative which is lacking at some topics.

автор: Adriana M M V

29 мар. 2020 г.

Needs examples and practical exercises. The videos are long and monotonus mainly because the speaker.

автор: Sourav P

29 июля 2018 г.

One Could have introduced the basics of R in this course..The course was too easy..Even for beginners

автор: Hernan G

27 сент. 2017 г.

Es básico, pero cumple para empezar en el mundo de Coursera, espero mucho más del resto del programa.

автор: SOUBHAGYA K

1 авг. 2020 г.

It's very very basic one.Some more topics should be added to this course.Otherwise it will be boring

автор: Chia D

11 дек. 2019 г.

The video content is great, but it tends to have zero relation to the content tested in the quizes.

автор: Deepankar G

2 июня 2016 г.

Course doesn't seem to be of much use. Was not much informative. Only some information is relevant.

автор: Peter F

4 апр. 2016 г.

It was pretty good, but most of the information is rehashed briefly in the intro to R Programming

автор: Pavan E

14 февр. 2016 г.

Course was good, nice introduction to data science and its branches. There was not much of depth.

автор: Andrew R

12 мая 2020 г.

I don't feel like I learned a ton from this, but hopefully, it prepares me for the next courses.

автор: Hrishikesh T

9 мая 2020 г.

I didn't like the fact that the instructor didn't feel human-like, however, it felt more robotic

автор: Arun J

3 янв. 2019 г.

Content is not found sufficient. Also order of the video series also requires some modifications

автор: Bill H

28 мар. 2016 г.

A necessary prerequisite for the other Data Science classes, but not really a standalone course.

автор: Nath S

7 дек. 2021 г.

I liked it because it helped me to configured the software that I will use in the next courses.

автор: TESSIER B

13 февр. 2016 г.

Good overview of existing tools but more information will be useful to dig into the data world.

автор: Chatphong P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Peer-review by some user that have no understanding or related knowledge not seems to be good.