Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 30,540
Рецензии: 6,509

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 6,369 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Robin F

12 окт. 2018 г.

This course will probably be too easy if you already know about data science but it is perfect for neophytes who do not have the tools and the codes of data science yet. I strongly recommend this course!

автор: Lailatul S B A R

12 июня 2020 г.

Good introductory course and easy to follow to have basic understanding on Data Science and R programming language and how to use and interlink between R, RStudio, GitHub and the rest of the tools used.

автор: Christian S

12 янв. 2020 г.

I've been using SAS and Visual Basic as primary data manipulation tools from my very first job to date. I wanted to learn R/RStudio and this course provided a very good introductory learning experience.

автор: Alice

30 мар. 2019 г.

A great start to the world of data science. Love the idea of duplicating videos with text courses. I'm saving all texts to a folder for future use - this is a gold mine! Great job on the course, people!

автор: Ishtiak A

7 янв. 2018 г.

This a a nice introductory course for approaching data science domain. The instructor and course materials are very good to understand the basic concepts of the tools required for data science projects.

автор: HANEESH K M

16 авг. 2020 г.

This is an introductory course which will give support in setting up all the basic tools for datascience like github. This course also discuss the basic features of datascience and statistical analysis

автор: peter d

7 июня 2020 г.

This first module for the course is a great step in learning the fundamentals of Data Science. The RStudio and GitHub classes are excellent. I now have a starting point to mastering those environments!

автор: Anshu S

20 дек. 2018 г.

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

автор: Geetanjali B

3 сент. 2016 г.

This course helps people attain the basic knowledge of the tools that are to be used while creating scripts. It also emphasizes the value of community feedback, which helps us learn in a better manner.

автор: Krista C

3 янв. 2021 г.

This course spoon-fed me as a beginner, which was great. The quizzes were well-done because they brought to light any weakness or gaps in my understanding so I could go back and review the processes.

автор: Amit k

12 мар. 2020 г.

I would like to thank Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for the course, I learned new things in the course which I think is the next step which can help me to accomplish my future goals.

Thank you.

автор: LUIS F A E

12 окт. 2020 г.

Excelent course, it teaches you the basics of data science and how to set up all the software you will need. It's very basic but if you have no idea about data science it's a great introduction to it

автор: Sai C

8 окт. 2020 г.

Great course content and very much informative with the different options of learning either through text or video. A good introductory course to the Data Science: Foundations Using R Specialization.

автор: Nishank B

3 июня 2017 г.

Nice Course. Basics are very well taught in this course.

Thank you JHU and Coursera for this course. I have decided to donate 10% of my first salary to coursera once I am complete this and get intern.

автор: Arturo P

1 нояб. 2020 г.

it's a really nice introduction to the data science world and to the experimental design. Also it has useful tools like the usage of github and git to share and make projects in a unlimited-like way

автор: Darek G

13 июня 2017 г.

Pretty easy, and never felt like it was a struggle to find the information that was needed. Basically a setup course for out things you'll need for the likes of R Programming and Data Science work.

автор: Maundrey W K

15 окт. 2018 г.

This course is perfect for pure beginners, because it introduces the student to what Data Science really is and what a skills and knowledge a student should possess in order to be a Data Scientist.

автор: Leon J R

19 сент. 2018 г.

Good Data Science Tools foundation course. You get your hands dirty a bit and you get to learn how to solve some issues with resources. Great practical experience on top of the knowledge additions.

автор: Ankur S

19 дек. 2016 г.

Good introductory course. Gives you an insight into the courses and topics which you will come across in the future. Would recommend this for beginners who want to get an insight into data science.

автор: Dipanshu S

10 сент. 2020 г.

It covers pretty much everything basic required to start your journey in field of Data Science. It is not very difficult to understand, thereby boosting your confidence to give Data Science a try.

автор: Sheila K

22 февр. 2019 г.

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

автор: Cauan B d S C

23 янв. 2019 г.

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

автор: budebrock

15 февр. 2016 г.

A great introduction to some of the tools of a Data Scientist. Just enough information to get you going, but still leaves enough mystery so that some investigating and problem solving is required.

автор: Austin C

14 июля 2018 г.

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

автор: Charles L

20 июля 2017 г.

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.