Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,491
Рецензии: 6,933

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

6701–6725 из 6,822 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Francisco G H

9 февр. 2016 г.

The course is very simple

автор: Ligeng X

24 сент. 2018 г.

Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too easy

автор: Brian B

11 апр. 2016 г.

Extremely Git centric

автор: Dimitris K

24 нояб. 2016 г.

Too easy, very basic

автор: kf F

17 мар. 2016 г.

Too short and easy.

автор: Nicolas S

18 мая 2017 г.

Not really useful.

автор: Lewis H

2 мая 2016 г.

Sound is too quiet

автор: Nicholas B

17 мар. 2016 г.

Barely any depth

автор: Josh H

2 мар. 2018 г.

Not very useful

автор: Markus K

10 мар. 2016 г.

Way too basic.

автор: Thong K C

13 окт. 2016 г.

Too simple.

автор: Abhishek K

28 мар. 2018 г.

Very basic

автор: Vlad D

26 февр. 2017 г.

Too basic!

автор: Doug E

27 июля 2016 г.

Very basic

автор: Fan Q

28 февр. 2016 г.

Useless

автор: Andrew

28 июня 2021 г.

Ver

автор: Ashish S

24 янв. 2017 г.

ok

автор: EDDY L

8 мая 2016 г.

B

автор: Deleted A

12 июня 2017 г.

The first week has one assignment: a five question quiz that reviews the syllabus, course/program design and purpose. As someone with multiple degrees and a PhD significant other - both of us work, and are successful, in data analysis and research. My career is centered around Business Intelligence. I was hoping to engage a program that would help me develop R programming skills and build my skill set. After watching all the videos twice, taking notes, completing almost five hours of online research into the topics that I encountered during my first attempt at the quiz, having my significant other review the topics & questions with me, I still failed to pass the quiz after ten attempts. Hence, a syllabus quiz is my roadblock to moving forward in the program. This is not pride, I am not imagining myself to be a genius who is insulted by this failure. Frankly, no one is stupid enough to have not been able to comprehend a syllabus and course desi

автор: Joseph B

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The Amazon Polly robot voice has to go. It may make it easier to update the course on the instructors' end, but it degrades the quality of the course from the students' perspective to a degree that is not even close to acceptable. I'm surprised they are trying to get away with it despite the primitive state this technology is still in.

As for the course content; this is certainly not for a beginner. Not because the content is difficult, but because the way they teach it is terrible for someone who isn't familiar with R already. They just shoot a million concepts and definitions at you with short descriptions and little examples. I tried to take this course years ago as a beginner and it was so discouraging. Now that I have a few years experience, it is a good refresher and nice to pick up a couple new tips. That's all it's good for though, a refresher.

автор: Andre P

3 мая 2016 г.

most part of this course is a duplicate of the "R programming" course.

microphone/sound of the teacher quality is very bad.

not original, boring, dividing this in "4 weeks" is too ridiculously long, this should be done in 1 week to enable users to take more time for the "R programming".

this course should be free. don't lose too much time on it, it's doable in a day or a weekend and move on to "R programming".

asking for so much money to see how to install R and github is a shame.

feels like this course has been added just to have a round number for the specialization.

even the survey in the end asking for feedback starts with a question not adapted to moment it's been asked "did you get a certificate?" of course i did not as i've just finish the course and now wait for my peers to review my final submission.

автор: J

28 дек. 2020 г.

Very unimpressed with the justification of leaning on automated voice instruction for updated content, when the content is still outdated. For anyone who prefers human interaction, intonation, a sense of engagement with visual queues, will be disappointed. This misses the mark as having any merit beyond a reading manual. In fact, a book is outlined more effectively, because the instruction is approached with reading in mind, which is not the case in the written form provided. Truly disappointed and will not continue with future Johns Hopkins course offerings.

автор: Petros T

4 сент. 2020 г.

I am sorry but the robot-based voiceover, extremely slow pace, and lack of interactivity made this specialization unbearable. Additionally, choosing R over Python seems illogical for many reasons, such as Python being the #1 language for data science, ML, AI (if you'd ever consider specializing in these areas).

Poor experience - gave up after the 3rd week and started the one from Michigan (applied data science w/ python).

автор: Michael Y

16 апр. 2018 г.

Git should be introduced more slowly, over multiple courses. I cannot possibly absorb all the command line instructions that were mentioned in the class. There are just too many.

Please PLEASE *PLEASE* spread out the course content on Git over 3 or 4 courses, so we can practice it as we submit assignments. I forsee numerous wasted hours fiddling with Git Bash trying to make it work, not knowing what mistake I'm making.

автор: Henry J

8 июля 2021 г.

T​his is the last John Hopkins course i will take. The automated voice is very distracting and frankly out of date with newer applications that are more realistic. Taking this approach they have lost the connection with the audience and it appears to me that they are focussed on themselves and not customer centric.

T​he advantages of recoreded classes seems to have escaped the people who developed this format.