Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 33,151

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools

(рецензий: 243)

Introductory course

(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF

14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

6326–6350 из 6,978 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Hollis M

21 февр. 2021 г.

The course is great. The website is absolutely awful. I can either never get into the class I am working on or I am enrolled in classes I never signed up for and not enrolled in the class I want. If I found a good option I would switch.

автор: Richard B

26 мая 2017 г.

Fairly basic course covering the fundamentals, I would suggest to most people to complete this course concurrently with the R programming course or to complete it all in one go, as I personally completed it within a couple of hours or so.

автор: Tejaswini C

31 окт. 2017 г.

While this is a good introduction to Data Science and the tools available, it might feel a little too elementary if you have had prior exposure to the subject. The final peer review project could have been a little bit more challenging.

автор: Pierre-Emmanuel V

8 окт. 2020 г.

Seems like the version of Rstudio shown in the course is outdated. As a results there are several more steps to take by yourself before getting the latest version of Rstudio working.

Some questions in quizzes not dealt with in the video

автор: William E G

29 мар. 2020 г.

It did not meet my expectations. It is more an informative course than a specialization course. They thought they were going to go deeper into the use of statistical programs, they only cover details that you can discover for yourself.

автор: Robert A

18 февр. 2016 г.

I have mixed feelings. It was WAY too easy for me, but my wife did it too and it was about right in difficulty for her. But either way, I felt like it just taught you to install stuff rather than actually teaching meaningful material.

автор: Shirli N

29 мая 2020 г.

A good course as an introductory course. My career aspirations are not to become a data scientist so I don't know how much I am going to use the Github. Time will tell. I really enjoyed the videos and how the course is given. Cheers

автор: Doug H

10 февр. 2016 г.

Too easy if you already know anything about github or Rstudio, although I do understand the need for an introductory course. The "Experimental Design" video was the only really useful part and contained quite entertaining examples.

автор: Joseph Z

21 февр. 2016 г.

This is a very basic course. If you are already a software engineer you could zoom through this entire course in an evening. If you are not a software engineer and don't know what things like github are, this class could be useful.

автор: Shrief M A E

22 апр. 2020 г.

it is not the best way to start your data science career for me as a student because it has a lot of reading and theoretical ways I don't think its good for a beginning start and I was hopeful for more practice I would love to do

автор: Randy c

5 июня 2018 г.

Beginning course in Data Science spent too much time on tools and not enough time on concepts, possible solutions and application. Seems like I spent a lot of time in the weeds of application installation and repositories. humm

автор: Luis E B P

7 февр. 2018 г.

I believe that in some of the assingments the student is asked to do a few things that werent taught in the course. And also during one of the quizzes the platform wasn't working propperly, and I had to answere it many times.

автор: William W

27 июня 2018 г.

I don't find the contents about R, git, and GitHub very helpful. They are way too brief and perhaps work better in those specific courses where we have a change to use them. Solely learning some commands is not very effective.

автор: RAYMUNDO R M

3 июля 2020 г.

A pesar de que el curso lo menciona, es demasiado introductorio, no profundiza nada y en mi opinión se pierde mucho tiempo viendo lo de GitHub. Aprendí muy poco de data science, lo demás lo sabía de los cursos de estadística

автор: Cameron J

18 янв. 2016 г.

Learned a bit but overall it is literally not worth the price of admission. I think that this course could be offered for free and maybe the others are worth paying for. Hope that the rest of the specialization is worthwhile

автор: Luke S

29 дек. 2021 г.

In my opinion, peer-graded assignments are not a good method for assessment. A big part of what I look for in an online course is the flexibility to work entirely independently and peer assessments undermine this ability.

автор: Thomas G

16 мар. 2021 г.

Automated "reading" of course text aloud wasn't useful to me. Also, I found that the quizzes required research outside of the course which I hadn't expected...I thought the course would be complete and self contained.

автор: Arnab M

26 мая 2017 г.

Although the course is a good one to get you all set up for the upcoming courses from the Data Science specialization, the content of the course is very less to be considered as a separate course and charged money for.

автор: sai c r

8 мар. 2017 г.

Though the course itself is introductory in nature, i wish there was a lecture on what and how exactly are these going to be useful with the help of a real life example and also an increase in the depth of the content.

автор: Oscar B A

9 февр. 2016 г.

It is useful to get to know the software that staticians use and some review about them but it doesn't teach you how to use them. A good introductory course for the specialization track but useless as a unique course.

автор: Shaopeng L

28 февр. 2016 г.

The overall outline are great. However, the contents and requirements of this course are too simple to be integrated as a whole course. I think 1 lecture should be enough. I am looking forward to deeper introduction.

автор: Sawyer W

15 июня 2017 г.

This course should probably not be it's own course as it can be completed in one afternoon. It might be better suited as the first week of the R-Programming course (to make room maybe move the graphics talk to eda?)

автор: Deleted A

5 апр. 2016 г.

The course was fine, but I think it should be offered for free even if someone is doing the data science specialisation track. It is really just teaching you what data science is, and how to install a few programs.

автор: Chris C

1 нояб. 2018 г.

There has to be a more engaging way of introducing course material. For example, by showing someone actually using these commands in the videos vs. just putting the Git, R commands in a power point bullet format.

автор: Sergio M

25 апр. 2017 г.

It's a good introductory course, but it's very basic and I feel that I paid a lot for a very basic experience. I do understand it is the first step in a full specialization but I think it can be more challenging.