Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 31,330
Рецензии: 6,661

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

6326–6350 из 6,521 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Brendan L

28 мар. 2017 г.

Very basic course, I was able to complete the 4 weeks on content in a weekend. I would recommend skipping this module and moving directly to the R Programming course.

автор: Hrushikesh P

28 февр. 2021 г.

I had enrolled for the several courses long back still I am unable to appear for the Quizzes(assignments). Kindly look into the matter and resolve it at earliest.

автор: Allan P

26 июля 2016 г.

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

автор: F B

22 мар. 2020 г.

I didn't like how I couldn't do some of the tasks because some steps were missing from videos and texts and there is no help in the course except the forum

автор: Javier R L G

6 авг. 2018 г.

Too slow!! Why waiting for others to finalize and rate, enter enough dummy exercises so that the student can complete the course much sooner. Thanks.

автор: Francisco B P

10 апр. 2018 г.

Very superficial knowledge. More pratical exercises are needed and daily problem examples. The use of github and his pratical purpose is not clear.

автор: Karan B

9 окт. 2017 г.

Very average do not feel I learnt much. Still not sure if it's over or not since i've submitted a peer review assignment and cannot go any further.

автор: Karsten T

15 февр. 2016 г.

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

автор: DIWAAN C C S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Content is good but the thing to tell is that robots can't express actions, only humans can. So please change these videos as human lectures.

автор: OMEED R

30 дек. 2016 г.

I mean, it's replicated in the next classes, and it has silly questions in the practice quizzes. It's not worth it. Just kill this.

автор: Augusto U

18 февр. 2016 г.

Very basic introduction to Data Science. Seasoned programmer or other IT professionals are likely to find this course really weak.

автор: Luis C

24 мар. 2019 г.

it is a good course but need to show more examples of R. the course should show more empirice examples of the functions of R.

автор: Harshini S

22 нояб. 2016 г.

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

автор: Yuan L

12 нояб. 2017 г.

Not that useful. There is no need for videos. The content can simply be presented in one single PDF in a time-saving way.

автор: Dimitry W

5 дек. 2017 г.

Somewhat interesting to get an idea of what can be done with Git / Github, but I don't feel prepared to actually use it.

автор: Anna K

13 июля 2017 г.

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.

автор: Illan W

5 июня 2019 г.

Lectures are ridiculously boring, especially without having any video cam component to bring stimulation to the class.

автор: Ashwin P

1 июля 2017 г.

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

автор: Lang Y

24 окт. 2017 г.

Too little content. Can finish the entire course in a few hours. Could be compressed into the first week of a course

автор: Adam D

12 июня 2017 г.

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

автор: Alex L

1 мар. 2021 г.

Link does not blue-highlight in the last question and confuses the graders to think that the link does not work.

автор: Andrew T

3 янв. 2018 г.

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

автор: Matthew W

1 апр. 2016 г.

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

автор: Owen I

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?