Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 29,942
Рецензии: 6,387

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

6126–6150 из 6,246 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Grégoire M

31 авг. 2017 г.

A little bit too slow and too easy

автор: Tribs S

8 сент. 2016 г.

I thought this was very very basic

автор: Noah P

8 мар. 2016 г.

Not much substance to this course

автор: ping c

8 апр. 2019 г.

The video wasn't very effective.

автор: Mustafa F A

29 апр. 2020 г.

it's not interactive at all !

автор: Nestor S

30 мар. 2016 г.

I didn't get much out of it

автор: amaru f

25 апр. 2018 г.

i think was ok to start up

автор: Francisco G H

9 февр. 2016 г.

The course is very simple

автор: Ligeng X

24 сент. 2018 г.

Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too easy

автор: Brian B

11 апр. 2016 г.

Extremely Git centric

автор: Dimitris K

24 нояб. 2016 г.

Too easy, very basic

автор: kf F

17 мар. 2016 г.

Too short and easy.

автор: Nicolas S

18 мая 2017 г.

Not really useful.

автор: Lewis H

2 мая 2016 г.

Sound is too quiet

автор: Nicholas B

17 мар. 2016 г.

Barely any depth

автор: Josh H

2 мар. 2018 г.

Not very useful

автор: Markus K

10 мар. 2016 г.

Way too basic.

автор: Thong K C

13 окт. 2016 г.

Too simple.

автор: Abhishek K

28 мар. 2018 г.

Very basic

автор: Vlad D

26 февр. 2017 г.

Too basic!

автор: Doug E

27 июля 2016 г.

Very basic

автор: Fan Q

28 февр. 2016 г.

Useless

автор: Ashish S

24 янв. 2017 г.

ok

автор: EDDY L

8 мая 2016 г.

B

автор: Deleted A

12 июня 2017 г.

The first week has one assignment: a five question quiz that reviews the syllabus, course/program design and purpose. As someone with multiple degrees and a PhD significant other - both of us work, and are successful, in data analysis and research. My career is centered around Business Intelligence. I was hoping to engage a program that would help me develop R programming skills and build my skill set. After watching all the videos twice, taking notes, completing almost five hours of online research into the topics that I encountered during my first attempt at the quiz, having my significant other review the topics & questions with me, I still failed to pass the quiz after ten attempts. Hence, a syllabus quiz is my roadblock to moving forward in the program. This is not pride, I am not imagining myself to be a genius who is insulted by this failure. Frankly, no one is stupid enough to have not been able to comprehend a syllabus and course desi