Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,171
Рецензии: 6,875

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

5076–5100 из 6,770 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: AMANDEEP S B

4 июня 2020 г.

This is wonderful and a great course in which along with data science they thought concepts of Git and Github.

автор: David S C

29 авг. 2018 г.

It was very educational, but i feel like this course is only a very big introduction to the next eight courses

автор: Itamara C

27 мар. 2021 г.

Still difficult for me get to used to listen to the computer talk.

But it is very good slides, easy to follow.

автор: Kuldeep S M

1 авг. 2019 г.

Data Scientist's Toolbox course helped me learning basics of Git, R-tools, RStudio installation and basic pac

автор: William L F

21 окт. 2017 г.

Sometimes difficult to follow along for actual programing and directions can be vague. Overall, decent intro.

автор: Vladislav P

19 авг. 2016 г.

Good introduction, tells you what Data Science actually is. Also teaches you basics of GitHub, R and Rstudio.

автор: Paul E H

11 мар. 2016 г.

Getting things set up is not that exciting, but a necessary part of it. I'm looking forward to learning more.

автор: Veronica W

16 июня 2020 г.

Perfect for beginners. Not many problems encountered. Forums helped with any issues not covered in material.

автор: Yohana C

24 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course that provides the necessary tools for those that want to get started into the Data Science.

автор: Fulvio B

7 апр. 2019 г.

It gives you the basics concepts of data science. A bit impersonal the lectures but after a while you adapt.

автор: Rodrigo A C C

8 авг. 2017 г.

It was good enough but I think you need to be more clear in terms of Git. I still have some doubts about it.

автор: Shashi K P

13 дек. 2016 г.

The course introduced us to data science questions and got us to know collaborating with peers using Git Hub

автор: Cathryn S

5 июня 2016 г.

Fine as a general introduction, but not a lot to it. Good explanations of how to use github and get set up.

автор: Abhinay R

26 мая 2016 г.

A very good intro course but must be priced lesser when compared to the other courses in the specialization.

автор: Seung J L

8 февр. 2021 г.

Some of the material could be updated even more, but in general a good intro to a data scientist's tookbox.

автор: mohamed y

11 апр. 2020 г.

Great introductory to the data science tool box and its usage and benefits __ data science 0 course really

автор: Miryam A M C

10 февр. 2020 г.

Algunas partes del curso deberían tener mas ejercicios para practicar lo visto y reforzar mas lo aprendido

автор: Dushyant B

4 мар. 2017 г.

A good course to set up your software tool kit before you start your dive into Data Science Specialization

автор: Ihab A

13 июля 2016 г.

This course is perfect for really newbie. However, it also answers the question of "What is Data Science?"

автор: harish s

1 дек. 2020 г.

Good and clear explanation. if more assignments were given for practice, to would have been more helpful.

автор: Meagan V

13 апр. 2020 г.

Easy to follow for the most part. A couple of things were outdated so I had to figure them out on my own.

автор: Chen S

29 дек. 2019 г.

the course omits some important things like how to download MikTex and how to use it to open an rmd file

автор: Anku N M

9 янв. 2019 г.

Course was good, but would have been nice to have some TA/professor oversight of the discussion forums...

автор: Adam S

8 февр. 2017 г.

So far so good, Git was a bit difficult to get going but I'm excited to continue with the specialization.

автор: Michael M

30 янв. 2016 г.

A good course for identifying the field of data science and introducing the computing tools of the trade.