Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 26,493
Рецензии: 5,527

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

4976–5000 из 5,403 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Mantra B

Jun 27, 2020

Very Basic level. A little difficult to stay focused without having an instructor around.

автор: Sadanand U

Aug 19, 2018

Very basic, may be a bit more use cases on Git would have been useful. But that's just me

автор: Uian S G

Nov 24, 2017

Few content for an entire course. I think this one could be together with R Programming.

автор: Ali A F A N

Apr 12, 2020

Wasn't as good as I expected, but still I learnt from it, I can say it's above average.

автор: Andreas L

Dec 03, 2017

I am aware that this is the introduction to this topic but it was a bit long-drawn-out.

автор: Juan J E

Oct 22, 2017

I was already familiar with some content. it was a good starting point for may training

автор: Craig G

Jan 27, 2017

A good intro to the tools, but for anyone with prior programming experience unnecessary

автор: Debanjan D

May 25, 2019

Okayish course. This course will give you an introduction in RStudio and Data Science.

автор: João P S

Sep 07, 2017

Too few activities for the time allocated. I completed this course in 4 periods of 2h.

автор: Danyal F B

Jun 08, 2017

I think the project became very confusing since no examples were done in the lectures!

автор: Seckin D

May 20, 2016

I think this class is best for academic people. I did not find what i was looking for.

автор: John Y

Jul 08, 2017

This could be wrapped into one of the other courses since its just environment setup.

автор: Ryan C G

Jan 18, 2017

Pretty simple, the Univ of Michigan Data Science with Python set the bar pretty high.

автор: Ankush K

May 31, 2017

A little boring. Necessary if you have ABSOLUTELY no experience with data analysis.

автор: Drake O N

Mar 17, 2017

Good starter setup. Looking forward to the technical portion of the Specialization.

автор: YASH A D

Mar 24, 2020

the course is good but the language is little bit hard because it is auto generated

автор: John P

Aug 24, 2017

peer review was sporadic, had to redo several assignments based on language barrier

автор: Joao o

Dec 31, 2019

It`s too introductory. The methodology with an IA voice it`s not comfortable yet.

автор: Ivan S

Jan 12, 2016

highly recommended for newbs in any kind of development, otherwise waste of time.

автор: Sudarshan C

Jan 08, 2016

The course was very limited, it should have been combined with Introduction to R.

автор: Jannatul N

Jun 22, 2020

i felt like this is so robotic. and in many cases i needed to learn from YouTube

автор: Antonio M

Dec 05, 2017

I suppose it is ok as a foundation. Otherwise, it doesn't offer much on its own.

автор: Caleb J

Feb 25, 2018

Not a lot of good information. Just introducing you to the programs being used.

автор: عبدالحميد ع ع

Nov 29, 2017

all the content of the course could be a week of some course of specialiazation

автор: JiHong K

Oct 21, 2017

Too simple and most contents are overlapped (already covered) in other sessions