Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,491
Рецензии: 6,933

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 6,822 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Greg V

23 дек. 2018 г.

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.

автор: Marinel C

31 окт. 2020 г.

I learned a lot in this course that I did not learn when I was still studying when I was in college. And I am so thankful that I was given the opportunity to increase my knowledge.

Thank you so much po and Gob bless you all

автор: Abishek S

19 мар. 2020 г.

I usually watch my online videos in 1.5 - 2x speed. But because of the robotic voice used, I found this slightly difficult. However, the content was great and this is a course that I would highly recommend beginners to take

автор: Benjamin S

25 сент. 2019 г.

A good intro to data science. Highly recommend. Might be somewhat straightforward for those already using GitHub and other computing resources, but a good intro to the field of data science and the key ideas surrounding it.

автор: Vanne G

23 апр. 2019 г.

This is a really good way to start in Data Science. The course is easy to follow, it has many exercises and practices. And you can also study by your own and get more knowledge and feel more and more confident with data job

автор: Thomas N

14 нояб. 2018 г.

A good introduction into Data Science that is both inspiring and motivational. A stepping stone in the world of Data and a powerful foundation for acquiring more knowledge and understanding larger concepts within the field.

автор: Barbara J D

5 окт. 2017 г.

This course was very difficult for me at first not so much the github portion but the git part for some reason but I did read more about it and got so I knew and understand it now. Pretty valuable to have this information.

автор: Wong H S

19 мая 2020 г.

The written instructions are very systematic and neat for me to procedurally complete my assignment and quizzes. Thank you for being presenting your lectures and lab sessions systematically and clear with perfect English.

автор: VENKATA R B G

26 сент. 2019 г.

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of the course "The Data Scientist’s Toolbox ". It built basic knowledge on tools needed to become a Data Scientist. With the knowledge built and setup I would like move further.

автор: Sima S K

12 дек. 2019 г.

Very well structured and informative course. I started by watching the videos however I found the automated voice somewhat annoying so I switched to reading the lecture notes only, which was very comprehensive on its own.

автор: Rifat A

20 авг. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course for those who are learning the fundamentals of data science. The course offers useful lessons on basics of R programming, RStudio, and linking them with Github to create and manage repositories.

автор: Matías H S

12 авг. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso introductorio para saber qué es R y cómo puede ayudarnos a realizar diversas tareas, sobre todo orientadas a la respuesta con grandes cantidades de datos. Teóricamente muy completo para comenzar desde 0!!

автор: Divanee S

13 июля 2020 г.

Good course for anyone new beginners with a good explanation. The assignments and quiz urge students to go through the toolkit. But the automated voice could be is a bit faster. I would appreciate it if can be changed.

автор: Ricardo B M

23 сент. 2019 г.

Es un curso para aprender a usar R y RStudio, es útil para poder der mas profesional con tu trabajo, no tiene ejemplos muy desarrollados de la estadística en R pero sigue siendo un buen curso si nunca tuviste una base.

автор: José A L

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso. Para los que quieren aprender y saben NADA DE NADA, es excelente. Parte literalmente desde cero. Las evaluaciones son completamente acordes a lo que se va viendo a lo largo del curso. Muy recomendado.

автор: Mohammed F B F

11 июля 2020 г.

This course was a totally new subject for me but I truly enjoyed this course. The instructors had done a good job of providing a detailed step-by-step guide to the students on learning the course materials. Thank you.

автор: Georgeanne P

22 июля 2020 г.

Good intro course! I never understood github well until I took this course. Now I understand how version control works and how it can link with Rstudio. I look forward to the next course and putting the tools to use.

автор: Cairo J S S

17 дек. 2016 г.

Este es un increíble curso, totalmente recomendado, aprenderás desde instalar todos y cada uno de los programas que utilizarás en el futuro, hasta comandos primordiales en el uso de cada uno de ellos.

¿Qué esperan? :)

автор: Raul

19 апр. 2016 г.

This was a great introduction into a Data Scientist Tool Box. While I did enrolled formally in the class it provided me with the knowledge to understand better Data Science. I would definitely recommend this course.

автор: Hernan M B

9 авг. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, it is very well explained and I understood it well even though my native language is not English.

Congratulations to those who developed this course to Johns Hopkins and Coursera.

Thank you.

автор: Peleise S

19 нояб. 2018 г.

This is a wonderfully productive introduction to the Data Scientist Specialization. The course and materials are clearly organized, and the tools needed were easy to find and the final assignment was very practical.

автор: Kevin M

3 янв. 2018 г.

This course is a great "get your feet wet" introduction to data science. If you're thinking about becoming a data scientist or are simply curious about the profession, The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a great start!

автор: HIMANSHU I L S

14 июня 2020 г.

The Course content is great but the reading part sucks. I literally had to zoom in my browser window to be comfortable read the stuff. And then zoom out to do other stuff. Coursera kindly work on the reading part!

автор: Jasmine k

8 июня 2020 г.

Fantastic! There is no doubt i took away a lot of valuable information from this course, it will be very beneficial.There is no point in expounding upon how well organized it is, overall, it is a great experience.

автор: Deleted A

14 авг. 2019 г.

Well structured, enjoyed mix of content and regular quizzes. Peer review was my first experience of this - love the idea! Clever and appropriate use of voice technology - food for thought for my future projects!