Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 28,873
Рецензии: 6,124

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 5,994 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: AcidTortoise

Jun 28, 2020

Guides students through the basic tools all data scientists need and sets them up to both learn and apply them. A very good introduction that not only covers the theory behind data science but also shows how it can be used in the modern world.

автор: RASMI

May 31, 2020

I really loved the quality of the content being provided. I appreciate the fact that the courses have been designed for being beginner friendly, but at the same time it ensures that the student gets to know about all the relevant content too.

автор: Jeff L J D

Sep 21, 2020

Thank you very much for this course, this course helps me to have a good understanding on how a data scientist works and what are the different tools needed to work and collaborate with a different professional to work with specific dataset.

автор: Dr. S M A T

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent Course designed to learn insights relating data science using R software. basic Coding and analytics basics are taught in this course. Moreover learning relating how a data scientist can collaborate on GitHub is an added advantage.

автор: John

Apr 22, 2018

This course was a lot of initial set up for the rest of the program. Basically just setting up programs and getting accounts ready for future study. All in all a good start, I expect material and course work will significantly pick up now

автор: Ajay S C

Aug 22, 2017

its a nice course to introduce you with the tools required ahead in this journey of data science learning. It helps you in taking that first important step for moving confidently ahead in this great learning. Keep up the good work coursera

автор: Eugene V

Aug 30, 2020

Content is not so engaging but I think the new format (text-speech) will help improve the course delivery. Topics are discussed thoroughly and if a certain topic will not be discussed in detail, links to additional materials are provided.

автор: Michael M

May 28, 2020

Exactly what I wanted from an introduction. I feel prepared to begin the more challenging courses in this specialization.

This course isn't so much a value-add on its own, but is designed to set students up for success in a specialization.

автор: Muhamed N A A

Dec 17, 2017

Though it was a ground basic skills, but yet solid to build upon. This course helped me a lot getting a clear picture of what is data & data science and the necessary tools required to analyize & generate actionable data.

Thanks Coursera

автор: Hemanshu S

Dec 05, 2017

This is really good course and overview about Data science. I had great start for course and Git and basic commands of Linux after several years.

This course will definitely give me exposure to think in best future stream of IT industry

автор: Lam Y H

Aug 23, 2017

A great introduction to Data Science and the necessary tools required for the remaining course. Fairly simple, but more catered to a warm up for the remaining courses. Would encourage everyone to continue to complete the specialization.

автор: Hasan B

Jan 11, 2020

A very good, organized, and interesting course that teaches you the fundamental introductory elements conserning data science, and helps you learn how to set up essential tools in order to begin learning R programing and using RStudio.

автор: Sean S

Dec 26, 2019

I thought this course gave a great introduction to the topics being covered in the Data Science Specialization. I think the only thing I would of liked to of seen is more case studies and maybe some more supplemental reading materials!

автор: Sheikh A

May 25, 2018

Eases into the world of Data science. I do not know if things are as equally easy as this in the future or is this the calm before the storm. Either ways, I'm very glad I took this step, and would recommend this to any one considering.

автор: Serbay S

May 09, 2018

Content is sufficient for really beginners or who do not have previous experience . I learned about Data Science, Git and GitHub usage. I am planning to continue to next courses of John Hopkins University. Thank you for instructors:)

автор: Yian L

Apr 09, 2020

I like the instruction of connecting programming with Github. This is not taught in my other courses but being extra helpful for people who will work in the programming communities. The automated voice delivers contents efficiently.

автор: Hassan M S

Mar 28, 2020

The method of presenting the course is a dream come true for me! I am the type of person who can better learn by reading and always enjoyed the reading material of the course. A course containing solely the reading material is epic!

автор: TAN S C

Jun 08, 2020

Great course for a beginner. Very interesting introduction of Data Scientist’s Toolbox for self-learner in R like me. This course really useful and do help to solve my problem in track changes and manage my code for time to time.

автор: Eugene K

Apr 25, 2019

This course is very comprehensive and if you watch the video and try and follow all the links to webpages, publications, etc. and then try to connect the dots you really have a great start in data science. Not to be missed. Thanks.

автор: Susan M

Aug 23, 2017

Great intro course, really enjoy the self paced schedule. As a busy professional, it is often hard to find time to commit to scheduled courses. I am very grateful for Coursera, and all of the universities, who make this possible!

автор: Robyn W

Aug 16, 2020

I came to start learning about R, and walked away with an understand of why I also need to learn R, Rstudio, Git, and Github. I'm grateful that this course taught me how to set all of that up, in preparation for the next course!

автор: AASHUTOSH J

Jun 10, 2020

The way of approaching and explaining the concept was really helpful for me.

Nice way of approaching the concepts and problem-solving skills.

The best part is that it shows a perfect example and explanation of ML and Data Science.

автор: Rachel H

May 17, 2020

This is a concise and well-structured course for beginners of data science. I would recommend this new way of teaching (robotic voice hahaha) for other online lectures, as this is a new way to review and update course materials.

автор: Wayne W

Mar 23, 2016

A good overview. Set the expectations for what will happen in the rest of the Data Science classes. Gave a lot of good, basic information for people that are not familiar with git, GitHub, Rstudio, and basic Linux/Unix commands.

автор: Umberto M

Feb 09, 2016

Is a very nice course. Is very basic but exposes you to the tools most used in the trade. If you have any IT background you will not probably benefit that much, except in learning what kind of tools are relevant to data science.