Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 31,980
Рецензии: 6,823

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 6,694 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Juan C J T

11 июня 2018 г.

Muy buen curso introductorio en el que se pueden observar las herramientas necesarias para realizar análisis de datos, además de que muestran quienes son Científicos de Datos en la actualidad y qué tipo de análisis realizan, todo adquiriendo la información de internet.

автор: Daisuke I

7 мар. 2016 г.

Setting up the environment is often the tricky part that deters people from moving into, or back into coding. This class provided me with a hand-holding needed to start coding again. I recommend this course as a kick starter for those who were on legacy environments.

автор: Ahmed M K

1 окт. 2016 г.

What a great introduction. It needs a lot of reading and self developing to be able to do that project at the end. It's kind of difficult but you'll feel that you've really learned something that will be useful for the rest of your life. Thanks JH and Coursera staff.

автор: Joan c h

6 сент. 2019 г.

Es un buen curso. te lleva de la mano pero no te da todo digerido en cierto momento debes buscar alguna solución para las tareas que te piden pues por razones de versiones ya no funciona igual.

Sin embargo el contenido temático es lo importante y me pareció perfecto.

автор: Richard E H

27 апр. 2018 г.

A good introduction to analytical processes and tools. The course by itself, however, is only a first step. I find many threads begun but not tied together. I anticipate that the remaining nine courses will expand and consolidate everything opened in this course.

автор: Pedro A

11 сент. 2020 г.

Es un excelente curso, te insta a ser ordenado en tu trabajo con el uso de las herramientas que existente para que podamos a cada proyecto que tengas y podamos refrescar rápidamente todo el historial con el control de cambios. ¡Excelente introducción del Programa!

автор: Mark K

14 июня 2020 г.

The course is great at explaining the preliminary steps for setting up an R development environment and describing the basics of data science. Videos were paced well, not being too short or long, which allows the viewer to stay focused and interested. Recommended.

автор: bekir y a

16 сент. 2020 г.

Quite helpful course in teaching the fundamentals of data science, do not expect to use statistical analyses programs effectively with the help of this course. This course's main aim is on teaching the fundamentals of data science just like we see in a university

автор: RCantu

14 сент. 2020 г.

Super!, I was an excellent way to start the certification, and also a very good motivation to learn about contents included ( R, R markdown, github, control advance) . At the final of all, it is not possible to run if we do not to learn to walk. Thanks for it .

автор: Rajat A

13 июля 2020 г.

Very well paced course with a well structured approach to the toolkit. I would encourage people to take this course to get a hang of the basic working environment. It works even better if you already have a strong foundation in Statistics, and Research Methods.

автор: Kevin C B C

6 нояб. 2017 г.

A very eyeopening introduction to the discipline of Data Science. Hope this prepares me for R programming soon. :) I also realized how relevant this is today especially in the sciences, wherein one must have a good grasp in programming as an aid for research.

автор: Roberto A

11 мар. 2017 г.

I found this intro course really useful as a warm up and to get into the "data scientist's mindset". The only (minor) point for development is to devote more time to Git and Github, as some of the steps were not particularly straightforward. Well done though!

автор: Eduardo A

7 февр. 2017 г.

I really loved the course. My peers were amazing. They always help and when they review your project they make sure that you will understand what you did wrong, explaining why and how you might gei it right the next time. Mr. Peng you are amazing. Thank you!

автор: Sandra N

22 авг. 2016 г.

This is a fantastic way for individuals to get a leg up if they want a competitive edge in an ever-changing scientific environment. It is important to be able to use certain programs and code to some degree in order to be competitive using today's technology.

автор: Drew P W

24 авг. 2019 г.

The course was well put together and documented. My only critic is that I would like the lecturer to go over Git and Github more thoroughly as I had to do some extensive outsourcing to be able to figure out how everything worked. Overall, a very good course.

автор: Saurabh C

9 июня 2016 г.

Best in it's Class. Short but so much descriptive with a constant effort to deliver high quality teaching with easy understanding language and concepts!

It's highly recommended to those who are new to Data Science, and want to make their Base strong( like me)

автор: Alerik E C R

14 окт. 2020 г.

Good introduction to Data Science, I learned a lot. I am used to just using spreadsheet programs like Microsoft Excel, I am glad this course introduced me to R, RStudio, Git and Github. It also helps that the course gave out examples, and good guided works.

автор: Michael A C R

23 июня 2020 г.

Fue excelente la metodología utilizada para guiarme por este curso de manera introductoria. Comenzando desde la instalación de los programas, hasta la utilización de los mismo. Realmente para quien no conoce nada del tema y está muy interesado es muy útil.

автор: k s k

3 июня 2020 г.

This course provides great insight into the use of Data Science and its future applications in the field of science and technology .

The course also provided brief and necessary tutorial to use the R software which was of great help.

Thankyou and Great job!

автор: Rabindra T

26 нояб. 2018 г.

Really nice intro to the set of tools to be used. Step-by-step instructions. It might be useful to have it called out that versions may change, but the basic video instructions will not. There were slight updates that made things look a little different.

автор: Nedim K

27 сент. 2020 г.

The only thing that might be tiring during this training, I guess, is the robotic voice that has been created to ensure the actuality of the course material. As a result, this course was really helpful to get acquainted with the basics of data science.

автор: Samia S

5 авг. 2020 г.

Very helpful way to start using R! I wish I had done this class before my masters course which utilizes R, I learned so much that Is helpful! I don't really like the AI recorded voice, the Inflections are a bit weird sometimes, but the content is great.

автор: Renald J B L

21 апр. 2020 г.

Good quality content and desirable startup content. However, there were some errors produced by the text-to-speech program/presentation (e.g. difference between words in the transcript and video, mispronounced words, and subtle mistakes in the subtitle)

автор: Joe D

20 февр. 2019 г.

An excellent introduction to r, rstudio, and the basic concepts and functions of github (online version control for personal or collaborative programming projects). Great course, informative videos, lots to do and experiment with, I highly recommend it!

автор: Rahul G

24 июня 2016 г.

Extremely helpful. It was detailed and at the same time brief, made sure I am able to connect with the content and learn in ways that will be useful in career.

Also, the exams and exercises made sure that my concepts are deep rooted into me.

Great Course.