Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,986
Рецензии: 7,046

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools

(рецензий: 243)

Introductory course

(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

6301–6325 из 6,942 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Shrief M A E

22 апр. 2020 г.

it is not the best way to start your data science career for me as a student because it has a lot of reading and theoretical ways I don't think its good for a beginning start and I was hopeful for more practice I would love to do

автор: Randy c

5 июня 2018 г.

Beginning course in Data Science spent too much time on tools and not enough time on concepts, possible solutions and application. Seems like I spent a lot of time in the weeds of application installation and repositories. humm

автор: Luis E B P

7 февр. 2018 г.

I believe that in some of the assingments the student is asked to do a few things that werent taught in the course. And also during one of the quizzes the platform wasn't working propperly, and I had to answere it many times.

автор: William W

27 июня 2018 г.

I don't find the contents about R, git, and GitHub very helpful. They are way too brief and perhaps work better in those specific courses where we have a change to use them. Solely learning some commands is not very effective.

автор: RAYMUNDO R M

3 июля 2020 г.

A pesar de que el curso lo menciona, es demasiado introductorio, no profundiza nada y en mi opinión se pierde mucho tiempo viendo lo de GitHub. Aprendí muy poco de data science, lo demás lo sabía de los cursos de estadística

автор: Cameron J

18 янв. 2016 г.

Learned a bit but overall it is literally not worth the price of admission. I think that this course could be offered for free and maybe the others are worth paying for. Hope that the rest of the specialization is worthwhile

автор: Luke S

29 дек. 2021 г.

In my opinion, peer-graded assignments are not a good method for assessment. A big part of what I look for in an online course is the flexibility to work entirely independently and peer assessments undermine this ability.

автор: Thomas G

16 мар. 2021 г.

Automated "reading" of course text aloud wasn't useful to me. Also, I found that the quizzes required research outside of the course which I hadn't expected...I thought the course would be complete and self contained.

автор: Arnab M

26 мая 2017 г.

Although the course is a good one to get you all set up for the upcoming courses from the Data Science specialization, the content of the course is very less to be considered as a separate course and charged money for.

автор: sai c r

8 мар. 2017 г.

Though the course itself is introductory in nature, i wish there was a lecture on what and how exactly are these going to be useful with the help of a real life example and also an increase in the depth of the content.

автор: Oscar B A

9 февр. 2016 г.

It is useful to get to know the software that staticians use and some review about them but it doesn't teach you how to use them. A good introductory course for the specialization track but useless as a unique course.

автор: Shaopeng L

28 февр. 2016 г.

The overall outline are great. However, the contents and requirements of this course are too simple to be integrated as a whole course. I think 1 lecture should be enough. I am looking forward to deeper introduction.

автор: Sawyer W

15 июня 2017 г.

This course should probably not be it's own course as it can be completed in one afternoon. It might be better suited as the first week of the R-Programming course (to make room maybe move the graphics talk to eda?)

автор: Deleted A

5 апр. 2016 г.

The course was fine, but I think it should be offered for free even if someone is doing the data science specialisation track. It is really just teaching you what data science is, and how to install a few programs.

автор: Chris C

1 нояб. 2018 г.

There has to be a more engaging way of introducing course material. For example, by showing someone actually using these commands in the videos vs. just putting the Git, R commands in a power point bullet format.

автор: Sergio M

25 апр. 2017 г.

It's a good introductory course, but it's very basic and I feel that I paid a lot for a very basic experience. I do understand it is the first step in a full specialization but I think it can be more challenging.

автор: Kanaparthy V N

30 мая 2020 г.

Its always good to have a real teacher's voice rather than an automated. There were also a lot of instances where number of questions were asked even though they weren't taught in the class.

Overall, it was good

автор: Jeff G

26 сент. 2016 г.

It is a very basic course to give you high level of what the course is going to cover and the tools that will be used throughout the course. If you have much programming background this course will be a breeze.

автор: Sebastien M

4 сент. 2016 г.

Well presented, but this course should be optional in in the specialization. There isn't really enough material to justify it, but it does cover the basics for someone with little to no development experience.

автор: Ghodratollah A

13 мар. 2016 г.

With many thanks to the instructors, I expected to learn more. I did not learn as much as a 4-week course in Coursera. Please include more materials and avoid advertising for other topics in the future courses!

автор: RISHABH G

21 янв. 2018 г.

The Course is very well designed and anyone who pursues it gets very well acquainted with the applications and tools . But i would like to suggest that this course can be completed in 7 days instead of a month

автор: Truong T

19 июля 2017 г.

The length of the course, in my opinion, is a little bit too long. Actually it took me only 3 days to complete this course and I am not really a brilliant one. So I think maybe may will have the same opinion.

автор: Dave N

16 мар. 2017 г.

Not a bad intro; I don't know if anyone would benefit taking this as a standalone (or for an entire 4 weeks, for that matter). Still, it introduced some solid concepts for professionals and scholars, alike.

автор: PRAMOTH

12 мая 2020 г.

Though the content of the course is nice, i wasn't completely comprehend everything. I was expecting to see a lot of explaining using the live screen mode, i.e., explanation while operating on the desktop.

автор: mathias b

15 авг. 2016 г.

This is a really basic course. If you have never touch code before, it's more useful, but little is actually covered here and the gap between it's contents and the next class, R programming is dramatic.