Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 30,643
Рецензии: 6,533

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

6226–6250 из 6,393 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Paolo D

7 нояб. 2016 г.

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

автор: Andrew I

17 сент. 2016 г.

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

автор: Agustin G

20 июня 2016 г.

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

автор: Eva-Maria B

28 янв. 2018 г.

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

автор: Christopher W P

9 февр. 2018 г.

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

автор: Anit B

27 июня 2016 г.

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

автор: Sergey I

10 мар. 2016 г.

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

автор: Brian F

15 июня 2017 г.

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

автор: Nayef

30 мар. 2017 г.

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

автор: Raviprakash R S

13 февр. 2017 г.

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

автор: Abhijeet S

17 окт. 2020 г.

Course is okayish, automated voice is bit annoying and some contents are not up to date

автор: Mike J

26 янв. 2016 г.

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

автор: Urmil T

3 авг. 2020 г.

Automated Voice is not helpful as it doesn't let you concentrate and makes you sleepy.

автор: Mohamed H

31 авг. 2020 г.

The automated voice is extremely annoying but apart from that everything is good

автор: Abdallah A

2 мар. 2019 г.

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

автор: 潇湘夜雨动清愁

7 мая 2016 г.

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

автор: matthieu c

3 июня 2017 г.

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.

автор: Scott T

5 янв. 2016 г.

Didn't provide much info beyond the basics of git. Could have skipped this one.

автор: Patrick B

30 июня 2016 г.

Not sure this should be a course that is charged ....

on to the next one now.

автор: Anna D

4 мар. 2018 г.

It's great to learn how to use GitHub but this hardly qualifies as a course.

автор: Dennis W

21 февр. 2016 г.

Very introductory. This material could have been compressed into 1 week.

автор: Arun R

7 янв. 2019 г.

Very basic - Did not teach all the necessary things required with Git.

автор: Hugo R

28 сент. 2017 г.

Isn't very usefull, I'm impatient to start the R programming courses.

автор: HARSH K S

27 мая 2020 г.

This course is not much interactive because it includes boots voice.

автор: Neil J

16 июня 2016 г.

Extraordinarily basic. Entire thing can be done in about two hours.