Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 29,427
Рецензии: 6,266

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

5951–5975 из 6,136 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Katherine C

Jul 06, 2020

The robot voice makes it extremely difficult to fully understand the information presented. I found myself having to listen more than once to ensure I did not miss any information.

автор: Brendan L

Mar 28, 2017

Very basic course, I was able to complete the 4 weeks on content in a weekend. I would recommend skipping this module and moving directly to the R Programming course.

автор: Allan P

Jul 26, 2016

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

автор: F B

Mar 22, 2020

I didn't like how I couldn't do some of the tasks because some steps were missing from videos and texts and there is no help in the course except the forum

автор: Javier R L G

Aug 06, 2018

Too slow!! Why waiting for others to finalize and rate, enter enough dummy exercises so that the student can complete the course much sooner. Thanks.

автор: Francisco B P

Apr 10, 2018

Very superficial knowledge. More pratical exercises are needed and daily problem examples. The use of github and his pratical purpose is not clear.

автор: Karan B

Oct 09, 2017

Very average do not feel I learnt much. Still not sure if it's over or not since i've submitted a peer review assignment and cannot go any further.

автор: Karsten T

Feb 15, 2016

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

автор: OMEED R

Dec 30, 2016

I mean, it's replicated in the next classes, and it has silly questions in the practice quizzes. It's not worth it. Just kill this.

автор: Augusto U

Feb 18, 2016

Very basic introduction to Data Science. Seasoned programmer or other IT professionals are likely to find this course really weak.

автор: Luis C

Mar 24, 2019

it is a good course but need to show more examples of R. the course should show more empirice examples of the functions of R.

автор: Harshini S

Nov 22, 2016

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

автор: Yuan L

Nov 12, 2017

Not that useful. There is no need for videos. The content can simply be presented in one single PDF in a time-saving way.

автор: Dimitry W

Dec 05, 2017

Somewhat interesting to get an idea of what can be done with Git / Github, but I don't feel prepared to actually use it.

автор: Anna K

Jul 13, 2017

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.

автор: Illan W

Jun 05, 2019

Lectures are ridiculously boring, especially without having any video cam component to bring stimulation to the class.

автор: Ash P

Jul 01, 2017

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

автор: Lang Y

Oct 25, 2017

Too little content. Can finish the entire course in a few hours. Could be compressed into the first week of a course

автор: Adam D

Jun 12, 2017

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

автор: Andrew T

Jan 04, 2018

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

автор: Matthew W

Apr 02, 2016

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

автор: Owen I

Nov 16, 2016

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

автор: SAI V K

Jun 02, 2016

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

автор: Andrew W

Apr 20, 2017

Very, very, very basic intro. The entire 4 weeks could have (and should have) been condensed into 1 week.

автор: Paolo A

Nov 07, 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself