Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,324
Рецензии: 6,903

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

5076–5100 из 6,789 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Steven C

21 дек. 2016 г.

I wouldn't really call this a course, rather it's more like an introduction to the very basic tools of the trade.

автор: Iseult A C

22 сент. 2016 г.

Very clear introduction for those unfamiliar with R, RStudio, Git, GitHub and the basics of statistical analysis.

автор: Miguel I E

17 июня 2020 г.

Mucho contenido pero las explicaciones son difíciles de seguir en cuanto a instalación y manejo de los programas

автор: Joan M

22 дек. 2019 г.

Some of the dictation should be changed so that the computer says "for example" instead of "e.g."

(For example.)

автор: Carol P

3 дек. 2017 г.

The course was great. Wish there was more walk through general assignments to help you hands on with the tools.

автор: Raymond K

6 июля 2017 г.

Good Intro level course to data science and provides a quick glimpse of the necessary tools used in the industry

автор: Caleb T

3 июля 2017 г.

Good starter, but could have been Week 1 of a separate class. The entire course took all of 2 hours to complete.

автор: Aluash S

2 февр. 2021 г.

I thought that the course was too simple and basic. I think that it all could have been condensed into 2 weeks.

автор: Fadi B

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Great intro to the data science major, needs to be more detailed in my opinion in regards to the git bash part.

автор: Yuvraj S

10 нояб. 2018 г.

I would have liked if the Course content(course 1) was in more depth, but the overall experience was very good.

автор: Justine B

23 июня 2018 г.

This course was kind of helpful. I could've used much more practice with importing data into R and with GitHub.

автор: Ian R

5 дек. 2016 г.

This is a good intro to programming so far. It feels like I'm building a solid base from which to understand R.

автор: Dan L

28 июня 2021 г.

Possibly a good introduction to R. Would have liked more R specific material, and maybe less focus on git hub.

автор: AMANDEEP S B

4 июня 2020 г.

This is wonderful and a great course in which along with data science they thought concepts of Git and Github.

автор: David S C

29 авг. 2018 г.

It was very educational, but i feel like this course is only a very big introduction to the next eight courses

автор: Itamara C

27 мар. 2021 г.

Still difficult for me get to used to listen to the computer talk.

But it is very good slides, easy to follow.

автор: Kuldeep S M

1 авг. 2019 г.

Data Scientist's Toolbox course helped me learning basics of Git, R-tools, RStudio installation and basic pac

автор: William L F

21 окт. 2017 г.

Sometimes difficult to follow along for actual programing and directions can be vague. Overall, decent intro.

автор: Vladislav P

19 авг. 2016 г.

Good introduction, tells you what Data Science actually is. Also teaches you basics of GitHub, R and Rstudio.

автор: Paul E H

11 мар. 2016 г.

Getting things set up is not that exciting, but a necessary part of it. I'm looking forward to learning more.

автор: Veronica W

16 июня 2020 г.

Perfect for beginners. Not many problems encountered. Forums helped with any issues not covered in material.

автор: Yohana C

24 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course that provides the necessary tools for those that want to get started into the Data Science.

автор: Fulvio B

7 апр. 2019 г.

It gives you the basics concepts of data science. A bit impersonal the lectures but after a while you adapt.

автор: Rodrigo A C C

8 авг. 2017 г.

It was good enough but I think you need to be more clear in terms of Git. I still have some doubts about it.

автор: Shashi K P

13 дек. 2016 г.

The course introduced us to data science questions and got us to know collaborating with peers using Git Hub