Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,328
Рецензии: 6,904

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

5026–5050 из 6,789 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Susan S

18 мар. 2020 г.

Great introductory. Some of the instructions were a bit vague at times - instructions RE code could have been more precise.

автор: ANKIT N

2 янв. 2019 г.

Course is in simplified way. student can easily understand the whole course. Makers made best efforts in making this course

автор: Qing Y

4 сент. 2017 г.

The quiz is mostly so'm'ething about the history or cha'ra'c'te'ristics of R or something else. No much knowledge provided.

автор: Srikanth S

27 мая 2017 г.

Was a great introduction. However, i felt, some of the lectures was very fast and i had to pause it constantly to try out..

автор: yaw o a

2 янв. 2017 г.

Quite a fast course. Material is a lot though and would be quite daunting for someone completely new to this sort of stuff.

автор: Ada

14 нояб. 2016 г.

I found the way in which John Hopkins present the course, very valuable. Well structured, although the pace is quite fast !

автор: Luis C H

13 сент. 2016 г.

Maybe too easy for some people, but is ok to ensure a minimum level in order to enroll other courses in the specialization.

автор: Bijan S

30 янв. 2016 г.

Well. I don't think this could be categorized as a course. You can think of it as table of content for the specialization.

автор: ankit g

17 мая 2020 г.

good for all those who want to start from scratch, but if you know R programming then it has no use for you except GitHub.

автор: Kris H

7 июня 2019 г.

Much of this was review material, but the structure was such that it would be effective for learning as a first-time user.

автор: hoo y s

24 апр. 2016 г.

a brief and yet organized and good resource for review old skills i have learnt and new skills that can acquire from here.

автор: Jason B

21 апр. 2020 г.

A great little course for anyone who, like me, is curious to know if data science is something they might want to pursue

автор: Deleted A

9 апр. 2020 г.

I thought it was good until Week three. I found some of the directions on how to download/set up programs very confusing.

автор: Francisco J A O

30 янв. 2020 г.

Really gets me, so I renew my interest in learning new things, It´s a well implemented course to introduce you to RStudio

автор: Deepak J N

6 авг. 2017 г.

It forms the base. The examples should be recent and since its more from Bio stats etc, sometimes gets a bit confusing. .

автор: Deleted A

2 мар. 2017 г.

This is a very good introductory course for all those who are eager learn about Data Science. It gives you good insights.

автор: Carolina d C Z

27 февр. 2017 г.

Es un curso muy básico, introductorio de conceptos, herramitas como git y github, las consolas... Sólo para principiantes

автор: Yash K S

22 янв. 2016 г.

The course was nice but seemed too trivial at times of discussion about basic tools like git and command line interfaces.

автор: Jamie P

26 янв. 2021 г.

Some of the exercises were challenging to follow; however, I was able to complete after troubleshooting and researching.

автор: Muhammad M A S

10 июля 2020 г.

It was really, a helpful intro to the concepts and tools to get someone - especially if new to the field - on the track!

автор: eon t

9 янв. 2020 г.

it could be better if there is a true human being teaching instead of a female ai. it seems a little bit indifferent lol

автор: TA

20 апр. 2018 г.

This is a great introductory course and would recommend this to others who are interested in pursuing additional course.

автор: Subhajit M

28 февр. 2016 г.

Very good place to start. Tells you just enough to get started and also just enough to get hands dirty to keep learning.

автор: Michael M

21 сент. 2017 г.

Should be able to optionally select viewing the Mac or Windows installation videos.

There are no videos for linux users.

автор: Jeffrey P

8 июня 2016 г.

Good overview of the specialization. Probably very good for someone new to R and software development tools in general.