Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 31,952
Рецензии: 6,819

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

4551–4575 из 6,689 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Sam E

27 мар. 2018 г.

This should give you a feel of data analytics and help you decide if you should proceed with the entire suite of classes. The course itself is not enough. It needs supporting materials and more practice sessions depending on your experience level with computer science. I enjoyed it and recommend it for people with no background in computer science.

автор: SRINJOY R

7 мая 2020 г.

The lectures are meticulously built for learning perspective. But it would be have been more great if it can be delivered by some faculty in this field. Then i could have understood better. Moreover some real time problem should be given to us so that we can analyze the data and get an experience of how this this course is helping us practically.

автор: Stuart B

2 июня 2020 г.

A limited introduction to R Studio, Github and R Markdown. The "do it all on your own" model of this class worked better than I expected it to. I only had a few points where I thought "There's a defect in this quiz" or "those instructions aren't quite right". How to maintain the quality as it is steadily updated is probably quite a challenge.

автор: J A

19 авг. 2016 г.

This course was a great intro to these concepts and helpful guide to getting things set up and getting used to the MOOC format, as well! A few times it seemed like the slides jumped right in while skipping over a bit of context, but was able to orient myself with some googling and asking friends some basic questions to figure things out.

автор: Jackson B

9 апр. 2020 г.

Overall, wonderful course - but I would request that you change the signature name on the certificate from "John Doe" to a real professor's name. Having John Doe on the certificate makes it feel inane - I would never show this to somebody with whom I was applying for a job, for example. Other than that, loved the course. No issues.

автор: MOHAMAD A

29 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. The only gripe I have with it, is that sometimes the same question is asked during the tests after each module. Also, I got a lower grade because only 2 people graded my work and 1 made an error. I did get half of the points as they averaged, but still. This however is with Coursera I imagine. Definitely recommended!

автор: Robert S

10 июня 2019 г.

If i could redo this course, I would have taken it simultaneously with the introduction to R course. On it's own it feels like a grab bag of information and it felt like I was delaying getting into the meat of things. That said, the information itself is very important and I found myself referring back to the lecture notes often.

автор: Paulo C M

31 окт. 2016 г.

Good introduction to basics. A few improvements are warranted:

Lessons could be reordered in a more logical progression, particularly when it comes to Git.

Gitbash is not easy or intuitive. A more structured approach (e.g. with cheat sheets, command glossaries, structure diagrams, debugging algorithms etc) would help assimilate it.

автор: Luiz F

22 мая 2016 г.

The course is excelent for people who don't know anything about R, Rstudio, RmarkDown, Git, GiHub and other tools. However, for people who already know a little bit of those technologies, they will find it a little repetitive. Anyhow, the classes are awesome for you to get to learn to use those tools. Congratulations to the team.

автор: UJWAL S S

29 мая 2020 г.

Automated lecture are made using difficult english to understand, it feels like that robot keeps speaking continously without a stop and also the presentations in the videos makes me feel sleepy, if you use facecam that would be better for the learners but not for you i understand that. This course is little far from perfection.

автор: Sandra V

21 сент. 2020 г.

The content was clear and easy the first three weeks. But it was confused to me at 4h week and for the final presentation it was a lack of clear instructions, I was so sad because I had many troubles at the moment of commit, push and fork a file, I had to find external help and I thought I couldn't finish succesful the course

автор: JAVIER D L R A

21 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course, very simple to understand and concisius. If you wish to learn data science and you dont have any idea about it this this is your course. Only the part of Git I wouldl like to be more explicit, because in one part there is not very clear how we have to create a text file with extension .md using Github. Thanks

автор: Ross B

10 февр. 2020 г.

Course was pretty good but the later lecture videos go really fast and are hard to keep up with. The main problem I had was when it covered R markdown it made no mention of having a LaTex program to create the pdf, I had to spend some time figuring out how to install and get one working in order to knit the markdown file.

автор: Jeff M

6 окт. 2017 г.

What needs to be made clearer is the need to go looking around the internet for help on the Git to Github work. I can see that one taking some time for students to work thru. On the other hand once students go throw the trouble of doing the research and working with the code/commands a strange thing happens - learning!!

автор: Steve

1 февр. 2021 г.

Nice, basic introduction to setting up RStudio and Github. I think the idea of using automated lectures is okay EXCEPT that there is no control of pacing. The automated speaker talks far too quickly when explaining steps that we need to follow on our computer. I found myself constantly pausing, rewinding, and replaying.

автор: Cesar A d S P G

14 авг. 2016 г.

Expectations for simply meeting the baseline learning objectives or to outpoint it aren't exactly clear and there are two monitor strings that are far from being clear (15 minute guide on xyz).

Content and evaluations match in requirements. I learned a lot about softwares and databases in with which I can learn and work.

автор: Chinmoy C P

8 мар. 2020 г.

A high level view but very helpful for someone starting their Data Science journey. Good overall coverage of basics that helps in building a gradual understanding of the subject.

The only reason i haven't rated 5 stars is because there were lot of errors that i came across in the automated diction that need correction.

автор: Muneeb S

15 февр. 2020 г.

Organization of course was good. Sometimes, I felt that speed of the lecture is fast and I had to reduce the speed to 0.75% to understand important concepts. Improvements can be made in the transalation of text by robot, 'e-g' was being translated to EG instead of for example. Overall the content of the course was good

автор: Xuan L

13 янв. 2016 г.

A brief introduction and overview of data science and the specialization from JHU. It provides necessary information and materials for the following courses, but itself does not cover much technique details. Won't take long to accomplish but still necessary if you don't know Git, Github or background of data science.

автор: Jan-Frieder H

12 мая 2018 г.

very basic when you have at least some science background in terms of a Bachelor + almost Master Sc. degree, but good for repetition, Git Bash and Github was completely new to me, at the moment I am not 100% sure for what Github and Git Bash are useful, but I am sure I will figure it out in the upcoming courses :)

автор: VIGNESH R

26 июня 2020 г.

It was good and it helped me to explore github,git,R and Rstudio. The peer assignment was quite good as it was my first peer assignment..But,only thing is that instead of this format(using AI),U can use on-person teaching which will be good and interactive..

I felt sleepy with the crampy female robotic voice

автор: Kendra S

15 февр. 2021 г.

The peer review is very subjective. The last question on the grading rubric is about whether or not the work was done by the student who submitted the assignment. One person said yes and another said no, so I only got half a point. I would have had 100% if not for this. I can prove that the work is my own.

автор: Anthony C

22 июля 2020 г.

Found that the automated lecture didn’t deliver the message as well as a traditional lecture. There was awkward delivery in terms of speech and phrasing from the automated lecture and I found it distracting. But the material was great and I feel prepared to start the rest of the data science specialization

автор: Harris W

29 апр. 2020 г.

The course overall has been helpful in getting started with R and data science as a method of analysis. But the robot voice is extremely difficult to listen to. To the point where I am drifting off because it is so monotone, and sometimes not interpreting the content correctly due to a weird pronunciation.

автор: Matheus d M d A

28 авг. 2018 г.

The course is pretty interesting, but there is not much substantive knowledge here. For that you must keep going to the other courses of the Specialization such as R Programming and the others. There you are going to learn data science in practice. Nevertheless, this is a good introduction to the topic.