Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 28,688
Рецензии: 6,069

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

4251–4275 из 5,946 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Mohamed A H A M

Feb 28, 2019

It is good as a start for a beginner, but I do not think it is adequate to be a separate course. Much of the material can be easily addressed in one week.

автор: WEI-LUN C

May 18, 2018

It's a great course to have very basic introduction of Data Science.

In the meanwhile, also teach us how to install the necessary tool for future purpose.

автор: Christopher S

Oct 07, 2017

Not the most engaging material, but the course does a good job of covering the fundamentals of R and GitHub and helps you download the necessary software.

автор: Adrian P J R

Jun 07, 2017

Some typos in the slides need correction. Narration can be made more lively. Slides still quite classical in format and may be improved for better impact.

автор: Liz T

Jan 16, 2016

Good overview of Data Science, but geared more towards people who have little background in computer science. Info that *was* presented was very thorough.

автор: Muqaddas R

Nov 18, 2018

It's a really good course for the absolute beginners, but for me it was quite slow. I just took this course because it is the part of the specialization.

автор: Ramy H

Jul 30, 2017

There are a lot of info on the video. Would be good to share a copy of the slides for the Git links/instructions so we can use them as a reference later.

автор: Praveen S

Dec 15, 2016

This course provide a good introduction to github , Rstudio and command line interface.

it also gives a information about different ways to analyse data.

автор: Wai M C

Nov 18, 2017

Basic introduction to the tools that will be adopted in the Data Science. I do hope there would be more information regarding Hadoop, Python, SQL, etc.

автор: ALIFIYA L W

Aug 01, 2019

As it is a very technical to set everything and to start working on it but the mentor have tried to make it easy. For a beginor it can be challenging.

автор: Edward C

May 23, 2018

Informative, but course did not provide exact information needed to complete the assignment without additional research (unless that was the purpose).

автор: Ajay K S

Jul 15, 2017

Although I am vey much satisfied with this course but i felt a little low during the slides for explanation of types of data science .

Rest was superb.

автор: Jack L

Jan 16, 2017

Pretty light weight so far, but I certainly understand it's targeted at a broad range of people so the vanilla material is probably a chore for some.

автор: Zhuoxiang Y

Nov 29, 2016

This is a clear introductory course, but the content is not as much as expected. Compared with other coursera course, this one is like one-week pack.

автор: Harshita D

May 08, 2020

The course is well structured but I still prefer that students new to this must read from other sources as well to completely understand the topics.

автор: David A

Jul 06, 2017

Good and easy introductory course. Finished it in about 3 hours total - don't expect this to be the pace for the rest of the specialization, though!

автор: Wissam A

Jan 04, 2017

Lots of information. I learned quite a lot. It was a nice and informative introduction to Data Science in all aspects technically and theoretically.

автор: Cesar M A T

Aug 02, 2020

This is a mere course on installing all the necessary tools and setting your environment, so the explanations are short lived and practice is null.

автор: Nicholas E B

Mar 06, 2019

Gives you the basics of how to use R and it's different file sharing platforms, is very useful when completing a project with various contributors

автор: Graham W

Feb 17, 2016

Good overview, I appreciated that the course gets you set up and makes you prove it. More command line and RStudio simple exercises would be nice.

автор: PATNAYAKUNI P

Jul 07, 2020

coursers are well explained.some of the topics are not explained .i request you to provide links to study the topics which are briefly explained.

автор: Emilie B

Nov 15, 2016

I've just started this course, that's why my rating is 4/5. But I'm very satisfied with the video lecture, and I find it very interesting so far.

автор: Melinda M

Jan 24, 2016

Useful couple of modules for helping you get set up with R and Git/GitHub. Really doesn't require a full month to do.

The quizzes were pointless.

автор: Anand R

Mar 04, 2020

It was helpful for the beginners who is willing to learn data science and gained a knowledge about Github and other aspects. Thanks for Coursera

автор: Adam G

Jan 05, 2018

Good course that clearly explains basic R & data science concepts. Workload was very light - didn't get to practice or learn as much as I hoped.