Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 29,362
Рецензии: 6,255

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

4151–4175 из 6,117 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: JAVIER D L R A

May 21, 2020

Excellent Course, very simple to understand and concisius. If you wish to learn data science and you dont have any idea about it this this is your course. Only the part of Git I wouldl like to be more explicit, because in one part there is not very clear how we have to create a text file with extension .md using Github. Thanks

автор: Ross B

Feb 10, 2020

Course was pretty good but the later lecture videos go really fast and are hard to keep up with. The main problem I had was when it covered R markdown it made no mention of having a LaTex program to create the pdf, I had to spend some time figuring out how to install and get one working in order to knit the markdown file.

автор: Jeff M

Oct 06, 2017

What needs to be made clearer is the need to go looking around the internet for help on the Git to Github work. I can see that one taking some time for students to work thru. On the other hand once students go throw the trouble of doing the research and working with the code/commands a strange thing happens - learning!!

автор: Cesar A d S P G

Aug 14, 2016

Expectations for simply meeting the baseline learning objectives or to outpoint it aren't exactly clear and there are two monitor strings that are far from being clear (15 minute guide on xyz).

Content and evaluations match in requirements. I learned a lot about softwares and databases in with which I can learn and work.

автор: Chinmoy C P

Mar 08, 2020

A high level view but very helpful for someone starting their Data Science journey. Good overall coverage of basics that helps in building a gradual understanding of the subject.

The only reason i haven't rated 5 stars is because there were lot of errors that i came across in the automated diction that need correction.

автор: Muneeb S

Feb 16, 2020

Organization of course was good. Sometimes, I felt that speed of the lecture is fast and I had to reduce the speed to 0.75% to understand important concepts. Improvements can be made in the transalation of text by robot, 'e-g' was being translated to EG instead of for example. Overall the content of the course was good

автор: Xuan L

Jan 13, 2016

A brief introduction and overview of data science and the specialization from JHU. It provides necessary information and materials for the following courses, but itself does not cover much technique details. Won't take long to accomplish but still necessary if you don't know Git, Github or background of data science.

автор: Jan-Frieder H

May 13, 2018

very basic when you have at least some science background in terms of a Bachelor + almost Master Sc. degree, but good for repetition, Git Bash and Github was completely new to me, at the moment I am not 100% sure for what Github and Git Bash are useful, but I am sure I will figure it out in the upcoming courses :)

автор: VIGNESH R

Jun 26, 2020

It was good and it helped me to explore github,git,R and Rstudio. The peer assignment was quite good as it was my first peer assignment..But,only thing is that instead of this format(using AI),U can use on-person teaching which will be good and interactive..

I felt sleepy with the crampy female robotic voice

автор: Anthony C

Jul 22, 2020

Found that the automated lecture didn’t deliver the message as well as a traditional lecture. There was awkward delivery in terms of speech and phrasing from the automated lecture and I found it distracting. But the material was great and I feel prepared to start the rest of the data science specialization

автор: Harris W

Apr 29, 2020

The course overall has been helpful in getting started with R and data science as a method of analysis. But the robot voice is extremely difficult to listen to. To the point where I am drifting off because it is so monotone, and sometimes not interpreting the content correctly due to a weird pronunciation.

автор: Matheus d M d A

Aug 28, 2018

The course is pretty interesting, but there is not much substantive knowledge here. For that you must keep going to the other courses of the Specialization such as R Programming and the others. There you are going to learn data science in practice. Nevertheless, this is a good introduction to the topic.

автор: Ian M

Apr 01, 2017

Good course, that brings goos insights on the basics about data science.

The lectures about Git and GitHub are not so clear - maybe this classes would better fit when the class already have a more advanced knowldge on the course's theme.

Thank you for the quality of the lessons and to make it available.

автор: Antony S B

Apr 28, 2017

A good place to start of your entry to Data Science. You get to know what data science is, what are the tools used and get an idea of what can be done and cannot be done. The course even walks you through installation of r, rstudio, and git. It introduces version control system using Github too.

автор: Dawn M K

Mar 03, 2020

I really wish there were a few videos with real people in them. That computer voice is annoying, but the material was covered thoroughly, and I used the text option which actually was great. I also think it would benefit students if there was a book or some form of notes they could download.

автор: sachin s

Dec 26, 2019

A Good introduction to data analysis theory and tutorials on getting started with Rstudio and git installation and initial usage techniques. Consecutive course to compliment this would be R programming and Data cleansing and exploratory analysis as in John Hopkins Data Science Specialization

автор: Syed M R A

Jun 01, 2017

Very good stuff relating to Data scientist's entrance in the Data Science field but it should be more descriptive in terms of basic tools and softwares like git and github. Although the stuff is available over the internet but when you listen & see, you get more and more efficiently. Thanks,

автор: Marco L

Feb 05, 2017

It was a little to easy and the quizzes were not really necessary. Questions like "What courses are in the Data-Science Specialization?" don't help to controll my learning progress. However for a first, introducing course it was okay. R Programming is way more interesting and challenging <3

автор: Ziaur R

Dec 20, 2019

Didnt enjoy the voice on the automated videos, but was faster at reading than watching videos. The document didnt work for the Big data Section and had to watch the video for this. Good introduction and wished I had more questions to practice! Looking forward to R Programming section next"

автор: Glauco G d A

Jan 11, 2018

It's a good start point for people who wants to start pursuing a data science career and haven't a statistical background. Explain the basic definitions of research analysis types and shows the very beginning of handful tools like how a git repository works and good editors for R scripts.

автор: Marek B

Mar 11, 2018

The course is very basic but still contains useful information both on data science and some of the tools.

Unfortunately, because of how basic it is, I found the quizes focusing on trivial and subjective questions that are both hard to answer and not really testing any interesting skills.

автор: Candice J

Jan 24, 2020

The tools needed are all explained well, including installation. Still getting used to the new Amazon Polly format. A few questions in quizzes seem to not align with updated material, but that could just be an intentional push to be resourceful. Looking forward to the next course.

автор: Sarah G

Sep 06, 2017

Overall a really nice course for looking into Data Science. I would've liked more on the general field of what is data science and what kinds of problems you might solve, etc. But the lectures were good and the timing was very manageable for working professionals to do. Thank you!

автор: Alberto H A

May 19, 2016

I found this course to have very useful material and good, clear explanations. My only criticism is that the last of the four weeks has practically no content. There are no lectures and the only assignment is grading the assignments of other students, which at most takes 20 minutes.