Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,413
Рецензии: 1,215

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Фильтр по:

1151–1175 из 1,189 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Sukumar N

Apr 20, 2016

Ref: "A Crash Course in Data Science" the content could be presented in a simpler way. Some of the presentations sounds little vague and conceptual level like an Advanced Math or, Statistics class. I am wondering since this is an Executive program, is there a simpler and easy to grasp way to present the material. The text download files (i.e. txt) document descriptions needs to be more clearer. The Power Point downloads are excellent and are to the point.

автор: ciri

Mar 04, 2019

Came in with high expectations, but the content didn't meet them. Some of the videos have poor audio/video quality, read out dry definitions that are not very relevant. The lecture notes and video content contain factual mistakes (section of software is filled with errors) and confuse the notion of machine learning with data science throughout.

автор: Mohsin Q

Oct 31, 2016

They could have stated the audience of the course more clearly. I found most of the information irrelevant that added little value. Most of the things discussed are generic and would apply to any project.

автор: Marcelo H G

Jul 12, 2017

Too much Superficial. Too fewer quizes. More external videos about hadoop, python, spark, data lakes. More paradigms broken. Need to explain what is On premise, rent and cloud.

автор: Jouke A M

Dec 07, 2018

Not very complete, also you need some knowledge of the field already otherwise you will be left in the dark at certain moments. Not a very consistent course. I expected better

автор: Prashant P

Dec 22, 2015

Too theoretical, e.g, comparison between statistics and ML is not at all useful. Too many quizzes after very short classes and on topics of absolutely generic things.

автор: Brandon L

Aug 01, 2016

Good intent but poor execution. Tries to summarize all the major topics but ends up delivering a totally disjointed, cut-and-paste experience with no real flow.

автор: Arno B

May 04, 2017

very elementary. Takes approximately 2 hours to complete.

cannot continue with the in-dept material but have to wait until next week (and payment ofcourse).

автор: Nellai S

Jul 02, 2017

At some places, one lesson had the text and the next lesson was redundant with part of the information on video. you could club them in one an

автор: AYUSH J

Jul 04, 2020

This course was good but the way of information and there should me more lectures and more detail study notes for this

автор: iair l

Dec 26, 2015

too basic, the 4 courses of this specialization could be just one course.

автор: Anmol N

Apr 06, 2020

Was a very broad review than was expecting.Content covered is too less

автор: Hussain, C

Oct 21, 2015

Very general course. Doesn't give much insight into data science.

автор: Deepak G

Jun 28, 2016

Very short. Quality of the course is also not that good.

автор: Eduardo R L

Oct 07, 2016

1-week does not seem enough for a Crash Course

автор: Shafeeq S

Jan 08, 2019

Not that engaging content. bit lengthy

автор: Jose C C

Oct 05, 2015

This course is too short.

автор: Yousuf B

Mar 11, 2017

Overly academic

автор: Boris L

Oct 05, 2015

Very shallow

автор: Ahmed A S A

May 24, 2020

Hard.

автор: Devon M

Jul 30, 2020

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

автор: Edem N

Mar 30, 2020

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

автор: Alessandro V

Apr 22, 2016

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

автор: Dannie L T Y

May 31, 2020

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.

автор: Tamer D

Sep 05, 2017

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...