Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,229
Рецензии: 1,187

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,154 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Jason M

Jul 13, 2018

Pretty high level and quick. Hoping the remaining courses in the specialization give more depth. (Completed this course in an afternoon.)

автор: Yuhua N

Mar 09, 2016

Lectures were fairly straightforward but not really that exciting and the lecturers sometimes felt a little unprepared or underwhelming.

автор: Jochen H

Jan 10, 2020

Interesting course and good learning. However for me some of the video lectures were a little bit unstructured and difficult to follow.

автор: Yousuf A

Aug 09, 2018

A lot of the topic is described in a difficult way using unknown words(for a beginner) and with examples that I did not understand.

автор: Dave W

Jul 03, 2017

Pretty basic course. Good if you are completely new to the space. There are good references to tools for further investigation.

автор: Stephanie M D

Dec 23, 2016

Nice overview for those of us unschooled in the language. Syntax of the notes and text is in need of major editing-proofreading.

автор: AKASH S

Jun 06, 2020

the course must be more explanatory and the professors should not speak so fast. let us understand things. It takes time.

автор: Walter E K

May 27, 2017

Very preliminary, most of the course don't have a PPT or handout. May be helpful if you know very few about data science.

автор: Pablo T

Dec 25, 2017

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

автор: Karthik S N

Apr 24, 2016

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

автор: Aarti K

Jan 03, 2018

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

автор: Hason G

Aug 18, 2017

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry

автор: Peter L

Jul 25, 2018

Added value is highly dependent of your experience with data analysis or data engeneering

автор: Clive C

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent high level overview, the presentations were strong. Could be more hands-on.

автор: Wei C

Oct 02, 2015

It provides a quich shot on data science, but the way it presents is not so interesting.

автор: Gobi R

Nov 06, 2017

Pretty basic only for those who have never heard of anything but the term data science.

автор: Michael G

Jun 13, 2018

Some topics are too high-level. But a great team delivering the content (as always)!

автор: milosz

Nov 21, 2018

Very rudimentary but if the very basics are what you need, then it might suit you

автор: Ricardo J O

Jan 05, 2016

The courses in this specialization are - in my opinion, excessively short.

автор: Gregory G K

May 09, 2016

Interesting but uneven. Felt like the first draft of a team-taught course

автор: Moein Z B

Aug 17, 2018

For managers and who like to know what is data science in general

автор: Chris B

Apr 22, 2017

Good intro to the terms, concepts, and approach for data science.

автор: Andrew P

Feb 10, 2016

Solid introduction. Not so engaging if using the non-paid options

автор: Rubén D C R

Sep 25, 2016

Excersices! real excersices to really understand the theory.