Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 4,941
Рецензии: 937

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 906 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Jeevan G

Nov 20, 2018

More hands on might be good

автор: Oleg B

Jul 17, 2016

Excellent intro into what Data Science and Data Science projects really are.

автор: Ivan S

Oct 16, 2017

Great! Core concepts are in a nutshell! Short but worthy!

автор: scott r

Oct 11, 2016

B

автор: Sunil K P

Jun 23, 2016

A wonderful course for getting exposed with the fundamentals of Data Science. A must for those who wish to understand what exactly the Data Science.

автор: manideep

Jul 05, 2017

Very good summary of introduction to data sciences

автор: Jose A R N

Sep 30, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career.

Please, take a look at my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards

автор: Javier A F R

Dec 27, 2017

Practical and Very Useful Starting Point

автор: Haricharan V

Mar 08, 2017

Great course. Easy on the mind and not too taxing with details.

автор: Setia B

Nov 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and the prescribed textbook is awesome!!!

автор: Bret G

May 04, 2017

Extremely informative, you could finish it in half a day though...

автор: P.M.A. v O

Oct 27, 2015

Great course as an introduction to data science.

автор: Ghada

Feb 14, 2016

Very useful and prolific. All thanks to the professor and the whole team work!

автор: Vijai K S

Feb 10, 2016

Short yet nice :)

автор: Deanna F

Feb 08, 2016

Very helpful and interesting. Well paced.

автор: Sylvia M

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

автор: Asfand y A

Oct 04, 2017

Very informative, easy to understand and Instructor gave relevant examples.

автор: Pratik G

Jun 01, 2017

Good introductory/overview course into the world of Data Science involving projects and endeavours. Gives a good understanding of its power and pitfalls.

автор: Nazım T

Jun 21, 2016

It was a good introduction to a subject that is polluted by big data hype. Although I am giving 5 stars I wish slides for software engineering part were also published.

автор: Rohit K S

May 10, 2018

The content is just right ! Without the fluff and the video lectures utilize each second of one's time. The additional links and reading makes the course really interesting and relevant to practical life.

автор: Franz K

Oct 09, 2017

Exzellent introduction

автор: Silvia T

Apr 30, 2018

I enjoyed learning about Data Science. Great tutorials.

автор: Devarshi

Apr 11, 2018

It was good introductory course.

автор: Anjali R

May 01, 2016

Excellent. Help me review stuff that i had learnt years ago.

автор: Ishtiaque A

Oct 10, 2016

This course summarizes Data Science concepts and its application very precisely and effectively.