Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,213
Рецензии: 983

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 951 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Indraneel D

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course!

автор: Ian H

Nov 20, 2015

For an introductory course, this was really fantastic. It's really high-level, but it gives you a framework to understand the world you are entering into (or considering entering into). This is the first course in the Executive Data Science specialization which is built around topics like hiring a team of data scientists, and managing data science projects. So, this would be a great first class for that. But, it's also a great start for someone moving on to getting elbows deep in R Studio, Python, Hadoop, etc. I think. This is a really friendly introduction to the world of data science.

автор: Oluwafemi E O

Dec 28, 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

автор: Bruno C

Oct 07, 2015

Good for introduction, start kind of 4 stars but get way better with the further lectures

автор: Muhammad A

Sep 20, 2015

very small and easy to understand and worth to take

автор: Ken W

May 23, 2016

Great class!

автор: Seckin D

Jan 10, 2016

Great course about data science and terms involved in data science.

автор: Vitaly V

Feb 20, 2017

Good one

автор: Conrad K

Apr 09, 2018

The course was easy to get into. Little prior knowledge is required. I like that the teachers refer to external articles and papers, which allows to dig deeper into the field. Overall, I feel like I better understand the goals and challenges of data science. I expect from the next courses to be a bit more concrete and practical so that I can understand how to apply data science in context.

автор: Siddharth T

Apr 03, 2016

The course lays out the basics of Data Science in a very easy to understand manner for someone who is a beginner and gives an overview from where you can start scouring for more information either through the further courses or outside of them.

автор: Sunshine S

Mar 28, 2017

Its easy and good course for my field/area

автор: sarthak s

Mar 01, 2016

it was a great learning experience,the lectures were good and excellently designed

автор: Huntly M

May 02, 2016

Excellent introductory overview.

автор: Jayesh

Oct 17, 2016

Very nicely packaged, concise course for the one who themselves may not handle the data but have a need to understand what is going on around them and how to make team more effective

автор: Jeferson N d C

Jun 20, 2016

I liked the methodology to explain with details all the embasement of Data Science. I'm learning since the basic to advanced. I'm gonna do a MBA in area of Data Science and this certification become a more one step to me. Congrats from Brazil.

автор: Zhiwei Z

Jul 30, 2017

useful, complete and clearly explained

автор: mikkel B M

Sep 12, 2016

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

автор: Debora G D R

Oct 26, 2017

awesome

автор: Basudha P

Jun 21, 2016

Learned the basics of what goes on in data science world.

автор: Brian R M

May 08, 2016

Excellent introduction. Especially liked the short lecture on supervised v. unsupervised machine learning. That answered a question I had at the outset.

автор: Dandamudi V A

Jan 11, 2016

short and crisp

автор: madhav

Dec 08, 2015

As the name suggests, this is a Great kick start to understand what is data science. This course have given me a an insight into what is this big name Data Science is all about. As a Statistics graduate and a Software Implementer, I feel that my domain has taken a Thanks Brian, Jeff and Roger.

автор: Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

автор: Shashi K N

Jan 11, 2016

Very good introductory to Data Science.

автор: Paul G

Feb 28, 2016

Great overview! Passing and internalizing are different goals - take the time to read & watch not only the mandatory items but the links to Wired etc.