Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,011
Рецензии: 952

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 919 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Patrick P

Dec 14, 2015

This is an amazing short course, covering the basics of data science. Must-do for all (aspiring) data scientists or management working on data science projects

автор: Sebastien L

Jun 05, 2016

Although it was the first course to which I registered (makes it hard for me to rate and compare), I really enjoyed the lectures and found the information clear and concise! Can't wait to start the following courses related to Executive Data Science.

автор: Ricardo A R

Nov 21, 2017

Great!

автор: Ejimedo M

Jan 30, 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

автор: Carlos J

Sep 20, 2017

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

автор: Maurício D S M

Nov 09, 2017

Great Course

автор: Daniela G

Jan 24, 2016

I am in the middle of it.

I find it a bit challenging but very interesting.

автор: Om J S

Jan 08, 2017

Solid introduction.

автор: Antonia I

May 16, 2018

Very interesting course that gives you a quick overview.

автор: nansan02@gmail.com

Nov 28, 2017

it is excellent as a beginners course for a person who has no formal education in data science.

автор: Ramanan K

Aug 11, 2016

A very nice introduction to Data Science. Loved it!!!

автор: Tan H C

Jan 13, 2018

Great content

автор: Abdelmajid L

Mar 10, 2018

Very good

автор: Deleted A

Oct 20, 2015

v

автор: Indraneel D

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course!

автор: Ian H

Nov 20, 2015

For an introductory course, this was really fantastic. It's really high-level, but it gives you a framework to understand the world you are entering into (or considering entering into). This is the first course in the Executive Data Science specialization which is built around topics like hiring a team of data scientists, and managing data science projects. So, this would be a great first class for that. But, it's also a great start for someone moving on to getting elbows deep in R Studio, Python, Hadoop, etc. I think. This is a really friendly introduction to the world of data science.

автор: Oluwafemi E O

Dec 28, 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

автор: Bruno C

Oct 07, 2015

Good for introduction, start kind of 4 stars but get way better with the further lectures

автор: Muhammad A

Sep 20, 2015

very small and easy to understand and worth to take

автор: Ken W

May 23, 2016

Great class!

автор: Seckin D

Jan 10, 2016

Great course about data science and terms involved in data science.

автор: Vitaly V

Feb 20, 2017

Good one

автор: Conrad K

Apr 09, 2018

The course was easy to get into. Little prior knowledge is required. I like that the teachers refer to external articles and papers, which allows to dig deeper into the field. Overall, I feel like I better understand the goals and challenges of data science. I expect from the next courses to be a bit more concrete and practical so that I can understand how to apply data science in context.

автор: Siddharth T

Apr 03, 2016

The course lays out the basics of Data Science in a very easy to understand manner for someone who is a beginner and gives an overview from where you can start scouring for more information either through the further courses or outside of them.

автор: Farrukh S

Sep 05, 2016

Basic course but very helpful and explained about the Data Science very well. 5* for the Tutors, material and for the overall course.