Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,538
Рецензии: 1,427

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ
9 сент. 2017 г.

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 авг. 2016 г.

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,394 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Ryan M

31 мар. 2021 г.

I felt that the speakers used an awful lot of words to say very few things - they could reduce the length of this course by about 50% if they were more concise and too the point. Also, it would help if they had microphones as it would improve the sound quality. They should also tidy up the background, e.g. wipe unrelated text from the chalkboard, and remove clutter from behind them.

автор: ciri

4 мар. 2019 г.

Came in with high expectations, but the content didn't meet them. Some of the videos have poor audio/video quality, read out dry definitions that are not very relevant. The lecture notes and video content contain factual mistakes (section of software is filled with errors) and confuse the notion of machine learning with data science throughout.

автор: Mohsin Q

31 окт. 2016 г.

They could have stated the audience of the course more clearly. I found most of the information irrelevant that added little value. Most of the things discussed are generic and would apply to any project.

автор: Marcelo H G

12 июля 2017 г.

Too much Superficial. Too fewer quizes. More external videos about hadoop, python, spark, data lakes. More paradigms broken. Need to explain what is On premise, rent and cloud.

автор: Jouke A M

7 дек. 2018 г.

Not very complete, also you need some knowledge of the field already otherwise you will be left in the dark at certain moments. Not a very consistent course. I expected better

автор: Prashant P

22 дек. 2015 г.

Too theoretical, e.g, comparison between statistics and ML is not at all useful. Too many quizzes after very short classes and on topics of absolutely generic things.

автор: Brandon L

1 авг. 2016 г.

Good intent but poor execution. Tries to summarize all the major topics but ends up delivering a totally disjointed, cut-and-paste experience with no real flow.

автор: Arno B

4 мая 2017 г.

very elementary. Takes approximately 2 hours to complete.

cannot continue with the in-dept material but have to wait until next week (and payment ofcourse).

автор: Nellai S

2 июля 2017 г.

At some places, one lesson had the text and the next lesson was redundant with part of the information on video. you could club them in one an

автор: Abdullah A M

4 окт. 2020 г.

The teacher knows quite well, but not suitable for beginners. This course is for someone who is already an expert in this field.

автор: AYUSH J

4 июля 2020 г.

This course was good but the way of information and there should me more lectures and more detail study notes for this

автор: Dhruv W

10 авг. 2020 г.

The least interactive course to throw money at. The teachers used very conventional and un-interactive ways to teach.

автор: Iair M L S J

26 дек. 2015 г.

too basic, the 4 courses of this specialization could be just one course.

автор: Pulkit N

6 апр. 2020 г.

Was a very broad review than was expecting.Content covered is too less

автор: Hussain, C

21 окт. 2015 г.

Very general course. Doesn't give much insight into data science.

автор: Deepak G

28 июня 2016 г.

Very short. Quality of the course is also not that good.

автор: Diego V

16 апр. 2021 г.

too much lingo and words without clear definition.

автор: Eduardo R L

7 окт. 2016 г.

1-week does not seem enough for a Crash Course

автор: Shafeeq S

8 янв. 2019 г.

Not that engaging content. bit lengthy

автор: Carlos C

5 окт. 2015 г.

This course is too short.

автор: Yousuf B

10 мар. 2017 г.

Overly academic

автор: Boris L

5 окт. 2015 г.

Very shallow

автор: Ahmed A S A

24 мая 2020 г.

Hard.

автор: Devon M

30 июля 2020 г.

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.