Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,769
Рецензии: 1,282

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,249 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Elisa

Sep 01, 2020

Very clear explanations, I liked the readings and the videos suggested by the instructors other than the course ones. I've never studied Data Science, but I think this course is a very good starting point.

автор: Shashwath S

Aug 06, 2020

Great course to jump into as a complete newbie in Data Science field. Thanks to the professors to handle the course with lots of real life examples. Highly recommended for anyone with a new interest in DS.

автор: Sheikh H

Nov 22, 2017

VERY USEFUL TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND THE BASICS ABOUT WHAT DATA SCIENCE IS AND HOW IT IS WORKING IN REAL BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT. THANKS FOR THE TEACHERS UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH A NICE COURSES.

автор: Rohit K S

May 10, 2018

The content is just right ! Without the fluff and the video lectures utilize each second of one's time. The additional links and reading makes the course really interesting and relevant to practical life.

автор: Shirish P

Jan 13, 2018

Awesome way, esp. for busy employees, executives and managers, to get an overview of this increasingly important field. Thanks to all instructors and Johns Hopkins, as well as Coursera, for offering this!

автор: CHIRANTAN D

Oct 01, 2015

It was a great course .You can get idea about Machine Learning from this as well .Relevant information about data science .Well explained examples .Got clear knowledge about data science .Goof course .

автор: Beeram L R

Dec 25, 2015

Highly Enlightening for those who just beginning to learn data science,

The courses are very detailed and well organized,

All the aspects of the data science are introduced in intriguing manner

Thank you

автор: Andreas O

Jan 07, 2019

Gives a very brief overview of data science. If you have some experience it might be a bit superficial, but it is nevertheless a clean introduction to data science from a management perspective.

автор: Anna S

Nov 23, 2017

A very interesting course, expecially for someone with just a little experience in the field. I highly recommend it to all business / IT / project managers who work a lot with data scientists.

автор: Juan M

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

автор: Maysoun D

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

автор: Kaiquan M

Oct 23, 2016

This was really a crash course in various aspects of data science, with words being thrown around and defined for a lay person like myself. Overall, this was a good course for beginners.

автор: Peter T

Jul 13, 2018

Great introduction. What I found interesting is being able to reflect on projects I have been on relating to data analysis and seeing the steps, benefits and pitfalls explained for me.

автор: Adil S

Nov 23, 2016

It's a good starting point. I've now got a good idea of what else I need to learn. The course also provides an easy to apply approach to get value from my efforts using data science.

автор: Eduardo L C J

Dec 31, 2015

I enjoyed this class very much. It was concise, precise, and digestible. Not to mention the instructors kept it lively though out the course. Thank you for such an informative course.

автор: Pratyush D

Sep 09, 2020

It is a nice, short introduction to what data science actually means. Very helpful for anyone taking their first steps in the field. Personally, this was just what I was looking for.

автор: WAN J C

Sep 05, 2020

A lot of gains in the first course! I got a lot of data science related knowledge, the professor taught very clearly and gave examples, which made me more interested in digging more.

автор: Jayesh

Oct 17, 2016

Very nicely packaged, concise course for the one who themselves may not handle the data but have a need to understand what is going on around them and how to make team more effective

автор: ashish s

Apr 18, 2017

I really liked the content , the difference between machine learning and statistical modelling was nicely explained.I also like the topic hype from value and it was well explained.

автор: Joachim V

Nov 13, 2015

Awesome short introduction about what data science is about. If you don't have a lot of time but want to get acquainted with the field of data science you should take this one.

автор: Ricky W

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful in helping me get a big picture about the kingdom of DS. Great professors with rich resources related to the course! Definitely want to learn more with them. Ricky

автор: Alexander Z K

Jul 24, 2017

This course is a very high level overview of Data Science and among other things reviews differences between machine learning and statistics and current disputes on the topic.

автор: Vannessa M

Jun 08, 2020

A great course for start in a Data Science career!. Highly recommended if you don't have a background in Data Science and want to know the basis of what's Data Science about.

автор: Sangeeth S

May 31, 2020

The course was good. However I felt that an introduction to programming languages which are used for data science could have been added. Overall, I am happy with the outcome!

автор: Siddarth

Jun 25, 2019

Good start to graph basics. The questions are rather simple and will be easy to solve. There are few questions which you need to think through to arrive at the right answers.