Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,371
Рецензии: 1,021

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 990 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Joachim V

Nov 13, 2015

Awesome short introduction about what data science is about. If you don't have a lot of time but want to get acquainted with the field of data science you should take this one.

автор: Ricky W

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful in helping me get a big picture about the kingdom of DS. Great professors with rich resources related to the course! Definitely want to learn more with them. Ricky

автор: Alexander Z K

Jul 24, 2017

This course is a very high level overview of Data Science and among other things reviews differences between machine learning and statistics and current disputes on the topic.

автор: Siddarth

Jun 25, 2019

Good start to graph basics. The questions are rather simple and will be easy to solve. There are few questions which you need to think through to arrive at the right answers.

автор: Sandeep

Apr 05, 2016

It was crisp and loaded. A perfect course for executives starting out in the field of Data Science, it, in fact, inspires one to pursue data science at a more detailed level.

автор: Perry R

Nov 20, 2016

The course provided an excellent overview of the subject area and provided many references to the profession that will allow a beginner to become integrated with this work.

автор: Aldo R

Dec 26, 2016

Great course! I start up my own headhunting company specialised in Data and this course is now part of the standard training process for all new employee! thanks! Aldo

автор: Nazım T

Jun 21, 2016

It was a good introduction to a subject that is polluted by big data hype. Although I am giving 5 stars I wish slides for software engineering part were also published.

автор: Luis H

Jun 18, 2018

Se trata de un curso excelente que da una introducción a los conceptos mas importantes de la ciencia de datos para despertar el interés por profundizar en la materia.

автор: Errol L

Jul 03, 2017

This course has allowed me to quickly comprehend Data Science foundation attributes. I now have a better grasp of the goals, tools, and applications of data science.

автор: Javier C B

Dec 31, 2016

It is great to have some of the key concepts clearly explained. Often times things get overcomplicated when understanding the basics is the foundation to build upon.

автор: TanShuLeng

May 17, 2017

Happy with the course as it provide a very good definition and distinction of what data science is all about. It is not about technology. Technology is an enabler.

автор: Cédric B

Dec 12, 2018

Nice course, I haven't practiced actual data science neither professionally nor academically for a while, and it is a good, gentle re-introduction to the domain

автор: Edij

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent introductory session to data science. Useful to give me a frame of thought about what data science is all about and how it can be valuable to my work.

автор: Patrick D

Oct 14, 2015

Great introduction into the world of Data Science. I appreciated the 3 different lecturers who each brought a different aspect of data into light.

Thank you all.

автор: Zaw_Tun N

Mar 19, 2019

I was very delighted to have learned that course, I believe that I really gained a lot of insights into the subject although my career is not a data scientist.

автор: Fuyo Y

Aug 29, 2017

Short, sweet and to the point. I got through it okay and felt emboldened enough to venture into additional modules on data science, so I think it did the job!

автор: Patrick P

Dec 14, 2015

This is an amazing short course, covering the basics of data science. Must-do for all (aspiring) data scientists or management working on data science projects

автор: Anupriya A

Jun 14, 2018

Needed only an intro and so this standalone capsule was just fine! Gave me a very good overview on Data Science and how to structure our data science team.Thx

автор: Palash J

Mar 21, 2018

An engaging course with precise learning methods built on excellently chosen case studies and examples. A must do for every aspiring data scientist out there!

автор: Yenwei Z

Jun 17, 2017

An compact introduction that is useful for beginners and easy to consume! If you want to grasp a general holistic view of this field, this is what you need.

автор: Tatiana C

Mar 02, 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for - I got a high level understanding of the field and that knowledge has helped anchor me for further research.

автор: sudhakar c

Sep 10, 2016

Great for beginners in Data Science. Lecturer are good and instructors are very knowledgeable and provided valuable inputs through short duration lectures.

автор: Kimberly K

Dec 16, 2018

Clear with easy to understand concepts. The course made great use of examples and video lectures to bring participants up to speed on Data Science basics.

автор: Pratik G

Jun 01, 2017

Good introductory/overview course into the world of Data Science involving projects and endeavours. Gives a good understanding of its power and pitfalls.