Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,019
Рецензии: 952

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 919 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Faisal H

Feb 25, 2016

Brilliant Course.

автор: Spyros S

Oct 28, 2016

Excellent course for getting the basics of organizing a data science team.

автор: Joachim V

Nov 13, 2015

Awesome short introduction about what data science is about. If you don't have a lot of time but want to get acquainted with the field of data science you should take this one.

автор: Luis E C

Jan 07, 2016

Simple and to the point. I recommend this class to any data scientist or manager planning to supervise a data science team or plan projects based on data analysis. This class would make an excellent review for early PhD students in any science field.

автор: Kim C

May 25, 2017

Very good introduction course. It had just enough information without being overwhelming.

автор: Katharina H

Dec 02, 2015

As a complete novice to the field I found this course really useful to get a concise overview and understand some of the trends in big data/ data science. I liked the way the lecturers highlighted that hype needed to be distinguished from what data science can really do for us.

автор: Sara d M M L d S

Jun 29, 2016

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

автор: Mirza A b

Jan 17, 2017

Very helpful, well structured and comprehensive course.

автор: Jhon C

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent Material and good explanations. Thanks.

автор: L. W J

Aug 07, 2017

Great beginning class to help get started

автор: ARUN S

Feb 18, 2018

An easy and helpful introduction to key constructs of data science.

автор: Shyaam S R S

Oct 16, 2017

Pretty good intro!

автор: Abhishek K

Jul 08, 2017

A good starting point for those who feel that they have an interest in Data science.

автор: Sabrina S S

Feb 12, 2017

Just great!

автор: Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

автор: Georgios P

Nov 24, 2017

Nice introductory course to the basics!

автор: Alejandro B F

Oct 04, 2015

Excelent as basics course

автор: Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

автор: Rajesh K A

Sep 30, 2017

Great 101 course on Data Science.

автор: Thalita V

Sep 07, 2016

Fast and objective. Great course.

автор: Nisha S

Aug 25, 2017

It was simple and useful! A must-try for beginners :)

автор: Anupriya A

Jun 14, 2018

Needed only an intro and so this standalone capsule was just fine! Gave me a very good overview on Data Science and how to structure our data science team.Thx

автор: Balázs L

Feb 25, 2017

This was a well established course!

автор: Paulo H d S

Jun 27, 2017

Simple and practical. Great overview I can pass on to my co-workers

автор: Nilanjan D

Apr 01, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of Data Science for a layman.