Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,027
Рецензии: 953

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 921 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Christopher P

Jun 17, 2016

Great intro

автор: Deleted A

Aug 05, 2016

Really organised, simple, the teachers are awesome.

автор: Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

автор: Allie L

Dec 07, 2015

Good overview of Data Science - peaks interest but doesn't go into depth of any subjects

автор: Anupam A

Jun 30, 2017

good overview course

автор: Lisa K

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent Course!

автор: Matt w

Oct 05, 2015

A great brief introduction. A good starting point for other Data Analytics/Science coursework.

автор: Joseph S

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent Course. Well taught and a great overview.

автор: Paul F

Dec 20, 2017

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

автор: Mohammad H

Apr 21, 2016

Nice content and well organised.

автор: Fazil H

May 16, 2016

Great course!

автор: Sherif G

Oct 18, 2017

very inspiring

автор: Poorvi S

Apr 23, 2018

Great overview of the subject

автор: Meg

Nov 05, 2015

short, but useful course :)

автор: Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

автор: Wael O

Jun 09, 2018

Very good course for data science beginners to get a good grasp of data science and to differentiate between data science value and hype.

автор: CHIRANTAN D

Oct 01, 2015

It was a great course .You can get idea about Machine Learning from this as well .Relevant information about data science .Well explained examples .Got clear knowledge about data science .Goof course .

автор: Seong w K

Oct 13, 2015

It's very great course for understanding data science.

автор: Aliaksei M

Jan 04, 2017

Good introduction in Data Science

автор: Maysoun D

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

автор: Matej K

Apr 30, 2018

Cool crash course!

автор: Chris G

May 08, 2016

This is a great course if you need a concise background in data science. The more you explore the resources and extra materials the more you will learn. The instructors are well versed in the field and certainly have their hands full constructing software and analysis for what is quite possibly the number one research medical hospital/college in the country, Johns Hopkins. Any certificate or credentials from this institution is indeed most valuable and highly recommended. The material can be a little dense since it is a "crash course", but if you retake your tests and use them as a review of the basic core components of each lesson, you will get what it takes to get a team off the ground working on a real time project with precise goals and applications. Use the variable speed on the videos to slow the lectures down when needed. A great introduction to the varying data sources you will use as a data scientist.

автор: Haozhi N

Aug 13, 2017

Good examples and notes. I have learned a lot from this course.

But it is a pitty that I can not get the grade of the test because I don't pay for it.

автор: Kumar R R

May 04, 2018

Great introduction to Data science. The way of giving notes and then explaining in videos I personally found it very helpful. Thanks a ton.

автор: Descazal B

Oct 10, 2015

Very nice introduction in Data Science to have a good overview of the discipline