Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,117
Рецензии: 1,354

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

MD
27 авг. 2016 г.

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 сент. 2017 г.

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,320 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Ajayeswar R

16 янв. 2019 г.

this course is not-technical as I was hoping for.This is an overview.But it was presented very beautifully.

Thank you

автор: Lai Y W @ L Y W

13 авг. 2020 г.

Easy and straight to the point undamental basic information for non data science background executive. Good course!

автор: HUIYAN Z

18 дек. 2016 г.

Very basic introduction to data science. The class is well-organized and suitable for new learners of data science.

автор: Stanislaw R

6 сент. 2018 г.

I would call it Overview of Data Science. It puts Data Science in perspective of other fields, but is too shallow.

автор: Alan M F

9 мая 2020 г.

Good overview of Data Science. Very broad but a good starting point for someone with some statistical background.

автор: Willzhang

4 дек. 2019 г.

An overview of Data science, great guidance to a new skill and methodolegy. My first finished course in coursera.

автор: Alvaro M L

6 авг. 2018 г.

Fair overview of the goals, differences, pitfalls, roles and processes involved in deliverying analytic services.

автор: Anuradha A

10 февр. 2020 г.

Helps learn about Data Science objectives, process, structure, toolbox and hype in short with real-life examples

автор: Paolo P

24 авг. 2017 г.

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

автор: Gabriela E L M

5 мая 2017 г.

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

автор: Harsha

4 окт. 2016 г.

Good intro to data science and has given overall information what a data scientist actually do in a high level.

автор: MD. M H

5 авг. 2020 г.

All the lessons are interesting and enjoyable, some are just excellent. Thanks Johns Hopkins, Thanks Coursera.

автор: Bales.mr@gmail.com

6 окт. 2017 г.

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

автор: Manoj G

7 июля 2018 г.

This is the great course where I do able to understand the basics of Data Science and what it all dealt with.

автор: Jose F V G

2 июля 2018 г.

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

автор: Michel G

26 дек. 2018 г.

Knowledgeable professors. Had to spend some extra time researching some of the terms not covered in course.

автор: Andrew E

4 июля 2017 г.

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

автор: Rui R

5 июня 2017 г.

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

автор: SAURAV P

30 дек. 2015 г.

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

автор: Christophe A

4 июня 2020 г.

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

автор: caroline l

11 мар. 2018 г.

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

автор: Aishwarya K

26 мар. 2018 г.

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

автор: Aishwarya R P

9 окт. 2020 г.

I quickly learnt about various aspects & fields in Data Science and their importance & relevance in it.

автор: Jeff F

9 янв. 2018 г.

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

автор: Madhav D

20 янв. 2016 г.

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.