Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,144
Рецензии: 1,359

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

MD
27 авг. 2016 г.

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 сент. 2017 г.

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 1,328 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Chitra N

18 нояб. 2018 г.

The course was very good. However, there were many terms instructors used in the beginning without explaining them. But later in the course, many of these were explained. However, it always helps to explain any term when it is first introduced.

автор: Clara M

30 окт. 2015 г.

A really useful introduction to what is data science. I found it very complete, besides maybe I would have liked a little more deepness in some concepts. I'm willing to learn more about the subject, maybe I will complete the whole specialization.

автор: Mohammed N H

8 апр. 2018 г.

Basic understanding of data science that can help your expectations and realty before entering deep in the data science courses. Recommended for everyone who wish to learn data science or build a data science team to achieve organizational goal.

автор: Bhavya C

16 сент. 2017 г.

This is a beautifully designed crash course on Data Science and gives you insight into Machine Learning and how it can be used effectively. The examples it highlights are brilliant! Thanks to the instructors and Johns Hopkins University.

автор: Karen D

22 июня 2017 г.

A good start but definitely from the point of view of organizations without a lot of funding. Fortune 100s often don't follow the process as they outlined it because they can afford technologies that don't require data extraction, etc.

автор: Anne M

27 дек. 2015 г.

Quite fast-paced indeed. Even the instructors seem like they're in a rush :)

It would have helped if there was a glossary of terms for people who aren't well-versed in programming basics.

But in summary, it's an interesting course =)))

автор: Anneliese G

26 сент. 2019 г.

I really liked the concepts covered in this course and found the instructors engaging. I felt the course readings were essentially the same as what was covered in the presentations so would probably skip one or the other next time.

автор: Astolfo

25 июня 2020 г.

Great content. I suggest to improve a little bit the audio quality on the second and third professors, the qaulity of the sound is slighlty lower and makes harder to understand it at high speed for me (no native english speaker)

автор: Noushad

16 мар. 2017 г.

Extremely helpful and informative this was my first time experience going through an online training, i should say thanks team for making it so easy and effective :-)

Looking forward for more sessions and positive experiences.

автор: Scott Y

27 дек. 2019 г.

Good course with the right level of detail to get your feet on the ground with data science. As an executive learning the Data Science field later in my career I found it to be challenging enough and relevant to my work.

автор: Michael W

5 июня 2016 г.

Was a good introduction. The focus was good as I feel I came away with knowledge of the field as opposed to technology. Only recommendation is to ask professors to use more practical examples in the lectures.

автор: Augustina R

24 дек. 2016 г.

Really good quick and dirty high level overview of how to structure and talk about data science projects. Great for improving communication about your project to your boss and people from outside of your team.

автор: Dynasty D D

18 сент. 2015 г.

This course was truly a crash course with less crashing and more succeeding on the parts of the professors. My only suggestion is to more clearly outline and link the next classes in the specialization.

автор: Nicholas G

9 янв. 2018 г.

Questions could have been more difficult. Plus, I'm frustrated that I was taken into a 25-question survey ranking me with other data scientists, but when I clicked out of it I wasn't able to get back.

автор: Sivakumar K

19 июля 2017 г.

This course introduced me to the concepts of Data Science and the key words mainly. Some lecturers spoke very fast, and I had listen to them two or three times to keep up with their pace of speaking.

автор: Rupali A

29 дек. 2019 г.

Enjoyed the pace at which the course moved. Teachers were qualified and relevant. Video Production quality could be better, some of the presentation graph were illegible - thus the lack of 1 star.

автор: Jiajing X

21 июня 2016 г.

fairly general concepts of data science, but may be quite helpful l for people totally new to the field of data (e.g. not having any idea), or as material to review the big picture of data science

автор: Victor M

27 янв. 2020 г.

Ótimo conteúdo.

As questões poderiam ser mais elaboradas.

Ou até mesmo criar mais questões de fixação. Acredito que se o aluno tiver vários exercícios ele conseguirá assimilar mais o material.

автор: Krisiphala S

8 февр. 2020 г.

Well it got the objective right which is only a crash course in data science for beginners, but I think the team could make a more engaging and practical videos with more of real life cases

автор: Ann O

13 июня 2016 г.

Provided a good, very high level overview. I audited so I didn't take the quizzes, but the questions were all on the general side. I liked how they used some examples of real-life research.

автор: Vincent

20 февр. 2020 г.

I think the course design was really excellent. Though he seems like he is a nice, intelligent person, I found it hard to relate to Brian Caffo. His delivery was quite dull, and boring.

автор: Ashok N

12 янв. 2016 г.

This course is a really good starting point for people new to the field of data science. I come from a data warehousing and historical analysis background and I found this course useful.

автор: Jeremy H

9 авг. 2016 г.

It would be good to be able to complete the quizzes even if you are not paying for the certificate, this would enable people to understand how much they have taken away from the class.

автор: Prem S

15 февр. 2018 г.

This course is good starter for anyone wanting to understand data science projects, be it if you are trying to pursue a career in data science or trying to understand overall picture.

автор: CCC E

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Was I able to learn more about data science form this course? YES!

It was a sweeping crash course to say the least but the effort put into summarizing the key ideas were well-thought.