Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,172
Рецензии: 980

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 948 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Andre G G

Mar 02, 2017

really nice course!

автор: Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

автор: Teresa B

Mar 23, 2016

Great, clear overview of the standards, principles, terms, and applications for data science - geared toward executives, managers, and professionals working with or directing colleagues and team members specializing in data science. A great snapshot for organizational leaders seeking to get a better grasp on how to make critical decisions about data science investments, resource allocations, applications, etc.

автор: Shashi K N

Jan 11, 2016

Very good introductory to Data Science.

автор: Paul G

Feb 28, 2016

Great overview! Passing and internalizing are different goals - take the time to read & watch not only the mandatory items but the links to Wired etc.

автор: Jayesh

Oct 17, 2016

Very nicely packaged, concise course for the one who themselves may not handle the data but have a need to understand what is going on around them and how to make team more effective

автор: TerryTang

Dec 23, 2017

so nice~i get much knowledge from this class

автор: Maysoun D

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

автор: Matej K

Apr 30, 2018

Cool crash course!

автор: Chris G

May 08, 2016

This is a great course if you need a concise background in data science. The more you explore the resources and extra materials the more you will learn. The instructors are well versed in the field and certainly have their hands full constructing software and analysis for what is quite possibly the number one research medical hospital/college in the country, Johns Hopkins. Any certificate or credentials from this institution is indeed most valuable and highly recommended. The material can be a little dense since it is a "crash course", but if you retake your tests and use them as a review of the basic core components of each lesson, you will get what it takes to get a team off the ground working on a real time project with precise goals and applications. Use the variable speed on the videos to slow the lectures down when needed. A great introduction to the varying data sources you will use as a data scientist.

автор: Haozhi N

Aug 13, 2017

Good examples and notes. I have learned a lot from this course.

But it is a pitty that I can not get the grade of the test because I don't pay for it.

автор: Kumar R R

May 04, 2018

Great introduction to Data science. The way of giving notes and then explaining in videos I personally found it very helpful. Thanks a ton.

автор: Sebastien L

Jun 05, 2016

Although it was the first course to which I registered (makes it hard for me to rate and compare), I really enjoyed the lectures and found the information clear and concise! Can't wait to start the following courses related to Executive Data Science.

автор: Ricardo A R

Nov 21, 2017

Great!

автор: Thanikachalam S

Nov 25, 2017

Very concise and fast track to get an intro into the Data Science. It clearly distinguishes the differences and lays out an outline for the DS.

автор: Aravind B G

May 13, 2018

Excellent Introduction to Data Science.

автор: GOH K O M

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent !!!

автор: Kelly H

Feb 29, 2016

Really wonderful high level overview- quite helpful for me.

автор: Maurício D S M

Nov 09, 2017

Great Course

автор: Daniela G

Jan 24, 2016

I am in the middle of it.

I find it a bit challenging but very interesting.

автор: Om J S

Jan 08, 2017

Solid introduction.

автор: Antonia I

May 16, 2018

Very interesting course that gives you a quick overview.

автор: Descazal B

Oct 10, 2015

Very nice introduction in Data Science to have a good overview of the discipline

автор: nansan02@gmail.com

Nov 28, 2017

it is excellent as a beginners course for a person who has no formal education in data science.

автор: Ramanan K

Aug 11, 2016

A very nice introduction to Data Science. Loved it!!!