Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,499
Рецензии: 1,232

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 1,201 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Anders R K

Oct 24, 2015

I really liked it. Some of tje jargon was a bit technical though. But overall really appriated the opportunity yo learn,

автор: Ajayeswar R

Jan 16, 2019

this course is not-technical as I was hoping for.This is an overview.But it was presented very beautifully.

Thank you

автор: Lai Y W @ L Y W

Aug 13, 2020

Easy and straight to the point undamental basic information for non data science background executive. Good course!

автор: HUIYAN Z

Dec 19, 2016

Very basic introduction to data science. The class is well-organized and suitable for new learners of data science.

автор: Stanislaw R

Sep 06, 2018

I would call it Overview of Data Science. It puts Data Science in perspective of other fields, but is too shallow.

автор: Alan M F

May 10, 2020

Good overview of Data Science. Very broad but a good starting point for someone with some statistical background.

автор: Willzhang

Dec 05, 2019

An overview of Data science, great guidance to a new skill and methodolegy. My first finished course in coursera.

автор: Alvaro M L

Aug 06, 2018

Fair overview of the goals, differences, pitfalls, roles and processes involved in deliverying analytic services.

автор: Anuradha A

Feb 10, 2020

Helps learn about Data Science objectives, process, structure, toolbox and hype in short with real-life examples

автор: Paolo P

Aug 24, 2017

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

автор: Gabriela E L M

May 05, 2017

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

автор: Harsha

Oct 04, 2016

Good intro to data science and has given overall information what a data scientist actually do in a high level.

автор: MD. M H

Aug 05, 2020

All the lessons are interesting and enjoyable, some are just excellent. Thanks Johns Hopkins, Thanks Coursera.

автор: Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

автор: Manoj G

Jul 07, 2018

This is the great course where I do able to understand the basics of Data Science and what it all dealt with.

автор: Jose F V G

Jul 03, 2018

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

автор: Michel G

Dec 27, 2018

Knowledgeable professors. Had to spend some extra time researching some of the terms not covered in course.

автор: Andrew E

Jul 05, 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

автор: Rui R

Jun 05, 2017

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

автор: SAURAV P

Dec 30, 2015

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

автор: Christophe A

Jun 04, 2020

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

автор: caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

автор: Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

автор: Jeff F

Jan 09, 2018

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

автор: Madhav D

Jan 20, 2016

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.