Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,155
Рецензии: 977

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 946 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Jagadish B S

Mar 21, 2018

Great introduction to the topic, Thanks

автор: Koen V

Jul 14, 2017

Interesting, but not very challenging

автор: Derek H

Aug 09, 2017

Covers the major areas of data science. Good segment on data science reality vs hype.

автор: Karen D

Jun 22, 2017

A good start but definitely from the point of view of organizations without a lot of funding. Fortune 100s often don't follow the process as they outlined it because they can afford technologies that don't require data extraction, etc.

автор: Carmen A

Jul 03, 2017

Good high level information, clearly presented.

автор: Frederic B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good introduction course

автор: Orr M

Aug 12, 2017

A great intro to DS.

I hoped for some actual exercises.

автор: Peter L

Sep 03, 2017

Very informative- easy to grasp and great explanations. Would recommend.

автор: Jordan C

Mar 16, 2017

Good overview of Data Science but lacking a bit of meat.

автор: Ravi K S

Apr 02, 2018

The course content was fine, but I faced some issues with the Quiz content. I don't know if it was browser issue or the website itself, but on my various attempts, the same correct answers were reported as incorrect, occasionally. I had a hard time completing the Data Scientist's Toolbox quiz - despite providing correct answer in the first attempt, it was reported as wrong, and so, I never chose it again. This way, it is frustrating as well as confusing, breaking my confidence, and making it hard for my brain to memorize and recall the correct concepts.

автор: AHMET E

Nov 28, 2017

t

автор: IRFAN K

Nov 27, 2017

There were too many questions based on interpretation :/

автор: caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

автор: Murat K K

Oct 22, 2017

As an economics student, this one week course helped me a lot.

автор: chenlong c

Nov 04, 2017

Great concept about data scientist

автор: Stephen K

Feb 04, 2018

Some of the lectures/rers were better than others, but on the whole I got what I wanted from the course. 5-6 hours' investment, so not too much.

автор: Suman C

Feb 24, 2018

Quizes could have been a bit tougher.

автор: Supriya M

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introduction to the con

автор: Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

автор: Rokas N

Feb 20, 2016

The course touches upon most important topics in Data Science but doesn't go deep into the topics:

- Covers most important important topics in Data Science on high level.

- Course works as a "refresher" to follow the course you should know the basics in statistics and modelling. Concepts like parsimonious model would be used with expectation that student already knows it.

автор: Ramaswamy V

Apr 14, 2017

The course can be described as the first hour lecture by the professor. It introduces students to data science, its uses and pitfalls.

автор: Ketan B

Jul 04, 2016

Good introductory course for Data Science

автор: Iuri V d J Q

Feb 07, 2016

While to introductory, yet very good.

автор: Melissa B

Jul 29, 2017

Good information on the basics in data science - presented in understandable format.

автор: Jeremy H

Aug 10, 2016

It would be good to be able to complete the quizzes even if you are not paying for the certificate, this would enable people to understand how much they have taken away from the class.