Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,311

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

DD

4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

10 авг. 2022 г.

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,478 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Saurav S

13 июня 2021 г.

Thank you for not disappointing and making these hours at coursework really fruitful. It was great to start learning something conclusive like SQL and about Big Data. Looking forward to learning more and exploring what I didn't know till now.

автор: Kevin A

3 мая 2021 г.

Hallie was a great teacher. You can tell she really enjoys what she does in her career and is eager to share it with others. Her positive attitude definitely helped in following along and helped with enjoying the topics I was learning about.

автор: George K

14 июня 2021 г.

I was impressed on the hands-on practices that this course provided. In the beginning I had some doubts and then I was given the google cloud to import, clean and analyze a data and that really got me interested. thank you for this insight.

автор: Luis M

1 июля 2022 г.

Excellent course, I recommend it. I learnt about the different types of data, about bias, privacy, spreadsheets and all the important subjects for my nex step of preparation to obtain the Google Data Analyst Certification.

Thanks Coursera!!

автор: Deepa K

18 апр. 2022 г.

I​ have been loving these courses and I think anyone with no prior knowledge can get started with the learning. I love the instructors and all the reflection materials, tests and assignments. I totally recommend people to take the course.

автор: MRIDUL P

19 дек. 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience. The classes were well-paced and the content was highly related and continous.

Instructor's amazing. Ma'am's teaching way feels helping and appreciating although it is an online course but never felt distant.

автор: Thomas B

26 июля 2022 г.

This course has extended my understanding of the use of spreadsheets, and introduced me to SQL, something I had never touched. Also, I get to sign up on Kaggle and now have networking skills up my sleeves. It definitely needs a 5 star

автор: Radhika B

29 июня 2021 г.

Covered all the content needs to be covered. The essential part of this was taking care of networking , social media and mentor-ship was great which other courses definitely not provide. Cheers to be a learner from google community.

автор: Abdelgadir M A

7 июля 2022 г.

I don't know what I can say or thank your wonderful team for everything they did and what they will give me and teach me for this wonderful and enjoyable course. Thank you to the universe for all your efforts and continuous support

автор: Ben C

16 июня 2021 г.

Great course! My only complaint is that I don't think anyone with an analytical mind would enjoy using LinkedIn. That site is a disorganized mess filled with insurance sales people trying to get you to go to "free lunch" meetings.

автор: Frank K

30 мая 2022 г.

It thouroghtly covers all that one pursuing data analyst course must know about preparing data for exploration. Instructor took her time to explain the main points with fitting examples and the practice sessions were good enough.

автор: Mike W

5 апр. 2022 г.

I loved this course because it introduced me to Kaggle and BigQuery. I will say this course went from zero to 60 faster than a Hellcat but I enjoyed every second of it. I am anxious to put my new skills to work and practice SQL.

автор: Prasenjeet D P

6 июня 2022 г.

S​imply Great lots of things are covered in very easy way. However, i am expecting newupdated topic on BigQuery. There is change in the interface a bit as well as Sandbox requires user to enter card no. even for free access.

автор: ABHISHEK V

4 мая 2022 г.

Nice course by nice instructor. Overall the course is good most interesting parts of this course are in Hands-on activity and Self-reflection. Also teaches how to build online presence and explore the new ways to do a thing.

автор: Ashrulochan S

8 апр. 2022 г.

This course opened a door toward database, sampling, bias and how to create connections in data analyst societies.

Learned Bigquery and applied some basic SQL syntaxes to analyze data. Now I am feeling excited and confident.

автор: NAGOTHU K K V

13 янв. 2022 г.

excellent teaching skills. all these courses grab interest to even finish this course in just one day. I wonder looking at my skills ive gained till now. im very excited to start the next course with sally. happy learning.

автор: Ms K

12 авг. 2021 г.

Pace and format is flexible, easy to understand and of appropriate length. Instructors are knowledgeable in subject matter, videos and well-paced and language used is easy to understand. Would definitely recommend course.

автор: Bernhard S

25 мая 2022 г.

The course gives me a lot of tools to start exploring and does a good job introducing Kaggle as well as emphasising the importance of using social media to build an online presence for future employment opportunities.

автор: Tessa D

20 июня 2021 г.

Week 2 seems like a lot but is actually so much fun and you really get to do some hands-on work. This course had a lot of new terms and concepts so make sure to keep a notebook handy to jot down pointers and thoughts.

автор: Jaison S

17 июля 2022 г.

Well structured byte-sized information makes learning so much more fun and this course has been designed in this fun manner. Happy to have selected this course to upskill my knowledge in the field of data analysis

автор: nandha k

22 окт. 2021 г.

The course was very useful in developing skills in knowing about more about data, for my data analytical career. Excellent, clear-cut explanation by the course teacher about each concepts in an detailed manner.

автор: Ikeoluwa A

15 окт. 2021 г.

The instructor was amazing, She radiated positive energy and delivered the content in the most explanatory format in every video. The course content was great and I have learnt so much about data preparation.

автор: Ingrid C

19 июля 2021 г.

It was the most amazing and interesting course about data security and ethics I have ever studied!

Everything was so well explained and the topics were perfectly adapted to daily problems.

To me it was perfect!

автор: Annalyssa R

17 сент. 2021 г.

Learning SQL is so much fun! I can't wait to learn more and strengthen my newfound skills to participate in Kaggle competitions. I am also super siked and can't wait to add data analysis skills on LinkedIn.

автор: Tony O

26 июля 2022 г.

This is the best course I have enjoyed the most so far, starting from the first course, Foundation: data everywhere. I look forward to more exciting courses and I know its only going to get more interesting