Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,186

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

RA

10 авг. 2022 г.

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 2,078 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Norm S

23 апр. 2022 г.

I gave this module 5 stars because it provided the foundation for information and techniques in preparing data for exploration. It was segemented into easily understood components that were timed appropriately combined with knowledge and practical examples. Another portion of the content had to do with professional interaction and facilitating a professional image to progress towards goals.

автор: mandrini87

29 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent in-depth course on sourcing datasets for projects, how to determine whether they contain 'good' or 'bad' data, how to ensure data privacy measures are taken and best practices for naming files and folders for use in collaborative efforts. The instructor is personable and easy to follow. Her commitment to the field of data analysis and enthusiasm is contagious. Well done Google!

автор: Robert M

12 июля 2022 г.

I started on this Google Data Analytics Certificate journey to add it to what i already knew, and practiced, for over 35 years in the IT industry. Like the previous two courses, this one was more of a "refresher" course, HOWEVER, i did learn some new things about spreadsheets and relational databases that i had never used, but definitely will in the future. I'm loving this adventure!!!!

автор: Cat V H

20 апр. 2022 г.

I learnt a lot about database, data security, and SQL queries in this course, especially I had the chance to practice my SQL skills with Google BigQuery. The learning and practicing materials are straight to the point, concise and relevent enough to help me understand the core ideas and apply my skills. Google and Coursera did a great job, so thank you and please keep up your good work!

автор: Megan S

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I thouroughly enjoyed this course. I am 100% an amatuer, and each of these courses have taught me so much. They're well put together. The strategy of a watching short video, a short read, followed by a quiz seems to be just what I needed to make the information stick!! interactive and never boring. I really appreciate all of the Goggle analyst who "hosted" courses. <3

-Megan

автор: Ignatius J

28 июля 2021 г.

This is a very great course. I've learnt so many things like SQL, Types of Data, Relational Database, Data Security and many more great skills. I really love this course and I am confident that after completion of the full courses in Google Data Analytics Professional certificate, I will secure a job as a Data Analyst. Thank you Google and Coursera for this wonderful course.

автор: Maletuka M

18 мар. 2022 г.

The most challenging part of this certificate so far, I learned a lot. I build skills that I previously did not have in an easy to learn structure. I loved every minute of it, including the syntax errors that nearly had me pulling my hair out. GREAT course, I would definately recommend for the SQL, BigQUERY and Spreedsheet data cleaning practice and experience.

автор: NIKHIL U

14 сент. 2022 г.

Please include more partice cases and video realted to the tools as find it missing the benchmark like in sheets baisc function which most commomly used should be taught like sumifs, countifs, averageifs, vlookup. I know all these function I used them in my day to day work. But someone who doesn't have knowledge aout sheet will have no knowldge about the tools.

автор: Shaquille B

7 апр. 2022 г.

Throughly enjoyed this portion of the course because of the introduction to SQL. Prior to starting the course I fully thought the introduction to SQL would be very basic with very limiting knowlwdge. That was not the case. The cousre around SQL was very engaging and provided the right tools I needed to be engaged and enthusiatics about learning more. Thank you.

автор: Shayden B

11 сент. 2022 г.

The instructor in this course was very fantastic. She was pleasant, positive, very easy to understand and speaks at a good speed making it easy to follow along and engage with the content. The content itself was relevant and helpful, although there was almost double the content in Week 1-3 as opposed to Week 4-5 so keep this in mind when planning your study.

автор: Lilla M

31 дек. 2021 г.

The course was really interesting and gave the right information I was hoping for. Maybe the last section was a bit out of topic, nevertheless, it was good to have some information and suggestions on how to enter in this field professionally. I would also like to congratulate Hallie and the way she presented the topic. She made it very easy to follow along.

автор: Lynanne W

12 сент. 2022 г.

Excellent Information from battle-tested professionals who share knowledge and provide intense training where we are given instructions to follow through to see if we have a good grasp of the concept. The Google Staff Instructors are very supportive because they were once in our positions and so now our goal is to understand the information being taught.

автор: Onyinye E

27 июня 2022 г.

Hallie was amazing! I struggled a bit (the courses are getting tougher especially SQL!).

I can't wait to conquer the remaining courses and make a smooth career switch to data analytics.

Infact, all my moderators so far- Tony, Ximena, and Hallie have been incredible. They have held my interest thus far, hopefully, I would enjoy Sally's rendition also.

автор: Tam N M

5 сент. 2021 г.

I am from Vietnam and I appreciate that Google and everybody working at Google had helped me on my way to become a data analyst in the future. Thanks to you that I more believe in myself everyday. It is not easy to have a center in Vietnam to teach me about data because it is still a new major in our country. Google has help me so much. Thank you.

автор: Jonathan D A

27 нояб. 2022 г.

This was a fantastic starting point that has made me optimistic about the other courses in this program. I highly recommend this for anyone who is just starting in data analytics or wants a refresher on the core fundamentals. I would also say that this is a great way to dip your toes into the subject matter if you're not fully committed to it.

автор: PelaiahStiles

30 авг. 2021 г.

It was a great learning experience. This module opened my mind to BigQuery (SQL) and Kaggle.

These were the biggest new knowledge I learnt in this course. I also appreciated the sections that talked about building your network and using social media to do that. I really appreciated that section as well.

All in all it was an amazing module.

автор: Jason S

3 янв. 2022 г.

I felt this course did a good job of giving an overview of the tools and language needed to prepare data. I felt the spreadsheet content was a little light, but that may be because I have had experience with them. Likely someone with SQL experience (not me) would think the same about the database content. Overall, I enjoyed the course.

автор: Woonyi Y

31 янв. 2022 г.

I learned how to indentify good data sources that arev unbiased and credible and the importance of open data from this course. The course also includes the credible public open data websites we can visit and use the datasets to practice data analytics. I really recommend this course and it will help you prepare to be a data analytics.

автор: Nour I

28 окт. 2022 г.

This course has taken my mind and view of the analytics world miles forward, I just wish you would update BigQuery Interface, and practices, as They're now, as I had a very hard time figuring my way around BigQuery, and wasn't able to answer its assignments accurately as the dataset in question wasn't available.

LOVE you Google!!!

автор: SAAD K

15 мая 2022 г.

Very well step by step built course. Its the 3rd course in data analysis cycle. This course covered all the basics that how we can prepared data. I enjoyed this course a lot. Furthermore, scenerio based questions in final challenge were realy helpful. I will highly recommend this course to all who want to become data analyst.

автор: Arjun V

19 дек. 2022 г.

It is a great course for anyone from no-IT background can also understand and learn about Data Analytics. The pace and the mode of study is designed in such a way that it can be understood by anyone. And it also gives advice the ways to develop the career. Overall it is a very good and simple video that anyone can understand.

автор: Noël B

24 июня 2021 г.

-This Course was an Excellent one. it provided me how to prepare final data sheets for analysis using different tools like Google sheets and SQL and the course material was excellent. -Secure, and assign access to data sheets. -And Special part of the course was played powerful lecturers with very strong teaching methodology

автор: Jaime F

16 янв. 2023 г.

Excelente tutora, y el curso lo sentí, intenso. Ya está logrado, y espero seguir adelante ya que me ha despertado una gran inquietud por saber, cómo, manejar los datos.

Un comentario referente a los trabajos en comunidad dentro del curso; éstos no han funcionado bien, bajo mi punto de vista.

Felicitaciones a la organización.

автор: Susana U

11 мая 2022 г.

The course is going to further deepen in knowledge. This time I practiced with more exercises, and this is what will help me much more. On the other hand, I'm still trying to understand Kaggle. I think the competitions are difficult to me. Big Query is very useful, I would like to practice more exercises with this platfor

автор: KUSUM R

11 авг. 2021 г.

This course provided more hands on approach to cleaning data, tips for ways to boost social presence. It was easy to learn, never felt bored and having heard stories of people working in the industry provided a deeper understanding of not just what an analyst does but also the other roles which work along with an analyst.