Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,309
Рецензии: 1,208

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

DD

4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RL

23 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,310 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Nguyen N H

4 июля 2021 г.

Overall, Prepare Data for Exploration is a great course. Thank you for the fundamental sharings about data-related knowledge from the dedicated instructor. The tools and skills mentioned in this course are helpful to me to become a data analytics in the near future.

автор: Chase M

8 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

автор: Cesar A M S

27 дек. 2021 г.

I​ found this particularly useful. Much of the content was familiar to me, yet in an unordered and informal way. This course helped me to focus in the most important topics about data. Will be part of my basics to continue on this journey of working with data.

автор: Stuart

12 нояб. 2021 г.

Definitely my favourite module so far. Really good balance between videos, reading and hands on exercises. I've found myself doing more than I planned on a number of study sessions, due to how engaging the material was and how clearly it was presented. Thanks!

автор: Taylor A

15 июня 2021 г.

T​his course prepares you really well for the next step in the learning process. Sometimes you don't realize how important things are to learn. For example, I know data should be kept safe and private but going into more detail about the process really helped.

автор: Benjamin F

18 авг. 2021 г.

A​nother great introduction to the world of Data Analytics in particular the second stage of analyzing data. Refresher on spreadsheet basics together with discussions of Data Ethics, SQL basics and working in BigQuery. Cannot wait to see what's in store next!

автор: Prathamesh L

31 мая 2021 г.

I am so glad that I have made up till this course. The journey into this Google data analytics certificate course has been enlightening and effective. I am enjoying every bit of information I am learning. Looking forward for upcoming courses. Exited!! Thanks.

автор: Akshay U H

15 апр. 2021 г.

Great balance in this course. Good experience with the hands-on labs on SQL and Sheets using QwikLabs. Emphasis on a lot of real-life considerations to be made when preparing data for analysis. Good section on maintaining an online presence professionally.

автор: Valentin D

8 июня 2021 г.

Arguably one of the more interesting parts of this Career Path, focused on Data Ethics and structuring. You won`t be getting your hands dirty with a lot of programming/analysis here, but you`ll learn some important things that only professionals consider.

автор: Sinesipho R T

8 июня 2022 г.

T​he instructor is excellent. The only problems I encountered were related to Kaggle and BigQuery so I can't fault them. It's best to use Sandbox if you don't have at least a dollar in your account . The Google Cloud trial is not entirely free at first.

автор: Michael K

9 июня 2021 г.

I liked the presentors style. She didn't make it too remedial or too hard. I wish the course moved a little faster, but better this than to not understand things, especially in a remote scenario. Her jokes made it fun since she didn't belabor them.

автор: Rohit C

28 апр. 2021 г.

Enjoyed a lot. Data bias, data credibility, types of data, sorting and filtering of data and many more things were learned. Suggest new users take up this part of the Professional certificate a bit slowly if you don't have prior knowledge about data.

автор: Santiago G

28 мая 2021 г.

Muy buen curso, me gusto mucho los tips y consejos para ordenar bien las bases de datos, que tipos de fuentes de datos externas son confiables, el uso se SQL para buscar datos y por su puesto el uso de Google sheets para el análisis además de Excel

автор: MOHANADASSAN S

8 июня 2021 г.

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

автор: Lindy L

22 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course with detailed explanations and hands on activities to understand SQL, BigQuery, data security, and databases. Would highly recommend this course for anyone that would like to expand their overall understanding of these topics.

автор: Saurav S

13 июня 2021 г.

Thank you for not disappointing and making these hours at coursework really fruitful. It was great to start learning something conclusive like SQL and about Big Data. Looking forward to learning more and exploring what I didn't know till now.

автор: Kevin A

3 мая 2021 г.

Hallie was a great teacher. You can tell she really enjoys what she does in her career and is eager to share it with others. Her positive attitude definitely helped in following along and helped with enjoying the topics I was learning about.

автор: George K

14 июня 2021 г.

I was impressed on the hands-on practices that this course provided. In the beginning I had some doubts and then I was given the google cloud to import, clean and analyze a data and that really got me interested. thank you for this insight.

автор: Deepa K

18 апр. 2022 г.

I​ have been loving these courses and I think anyone with no prior knowledge can get started with the learning. I love the instructors and all the reflection materials, tests and assignments. I totally recommend people to take the course.

автор: MRIDUL P

19 дек. 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience. The classes were well-paced and the content was highly related and continous.

Instructor's amazing. Ma'am's teaching way feels helping and appreciating although it is an online course but never felt distant.

автор: Radhika B

29 июня 2021 г.

Covered all the content needs to be covered. The essential part of this was taking care of networking , social media and mentor-ship was great which other courses definitely not provide. Cheers to be a learner from google community.

автор: Ben C

16 июня 2021 г.

Great course! My only complaint is that I don't think anyone with an analytical mind would enjoy using LinkedIn. That site is a disorganized mess filled with insurance sales people trying to get you to go to "free lunch" meetings.

автор: Frank K

30 мая 2022 г.

It thouroghtly covers all that one pursuing data analyst course must know about preparing data for exploration. Instructor took her time to explain the main points with fitting examples and the practice sessions were good enough.

автор: Michael R W

5 апр. 2022 г.

I loved this course because it introduced me to Kaggle and BigQuery. I will say this course went from zero to 60 faster than a Hellcat but I enjoyed every second of it. I am anxious to put my new skills to work and practice SQL.

автор: Prasenjeet D P

6 июня 2022 г.

S​imply Great lots of things are covered in very easy way. However, i am expecting newupdated topic on BigQuery. There is change in the interface a bit as well as Sandbox requires user to enter card no. even for free access.