Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,051

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

DD

4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

10 авг. 2022 г.

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 2,052 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Mohamed E A

8 июня 2021 г.

there is no good or professional practical exercises, the exercises there are very shallow and naïve >>>>kindly include some challenging practical exercises

автор: DAKSH P

1 июня 2021 г.

This Course is Excellent. This Course provides a how databases are working with Google sheets and SQL. I enjoyed the course and the material. Thanks Google for this amazing Course.

автор: Landon C

23 июля 2022 г.

This course was useless. Absolute garbage, just like the previous two. This is week 12 or 13 now, and I can say that all the information could be summed up in a 30 minute video. There is no reason to pay $39 a month for this dribble. Go on youtube and get more in-depth information for free. Seriously there are far better resources out there. The fact that this was released by Google is just astounding. I've seen TikTok videos that were more informative. I don't want to hear your "teachers" life stories. I want to be taught how to actually analyze data. Also your jingle and the little clips of them laughing, or the stupid jokes, do NOT make the people in the videos more relatable. I know its a stupid psychological tactic , but to anyone with two brain cells to rub together, it is incradibly annoying. Especially when you know the video to follow had a 95% chance of holding zero value, but you sit through it anyone hoping something usefull spills out.

автор: Lara E

22 дек. 2021 г.

Definitely aimed at recent high school graduates as "candy" and "ice cream" companies were their main examples. Big query didn't work for me. Despite signing up for the sandbox I received errors that I didn't have permission to access any data. There are a bunch of attachments to download that aren't even needed to answer the questions so it's irrelevant information and results in wasted time. Really frustrating. A lot of the readying was redundant as is mirrored what was said in the previous video. Additional information with more details in the reading would have been better than the same stuff, just slightly different wording. Finally, the circular motion repeatedly done with the left hand by the instructor (the only bodily motion at all) was very distracting and annoying.

автор: Rich S

1 февр. 2022 г.

I think the course was great and all of the content was excellent, HOWEVER, I WAS EXTREMELY UNHAPPY WITH THE PROCESS TO GET MY CERTIFICATE!! I WAS BASICALLY HELD HOSTAGE AND FORCED INTO UPLOADING A PICTURE OF MY LICENSE AND PERSONAL INFORMATION ATTACHED TO IT. NOT ONLY DID I HAVE TO THEN SHOW MY FACE FROM THE FRONT.....I WAS ALSO FORCED TO TAKE SIDE SHOTS....LIKE A MUG SHOT AT A POLICE STATION.

I AM VERY UNHAPPY AND UPSET WITH THIS PROCESS!!! I LIKE TO KEEP MY PERSONAL INFORMATION PERSONAL.

WHY HAS COURSERA IMPLEMENTED THIS PROCEDURE??? I DID NOT HAVE TO SHOW ANY OF THIS INFORMATION FOR MY FIRST TWO CERTS!!!

автор: Tracey

16 янв. 2022 г.

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

автор: Claire C

27 мар. 2021 г.

I like this course best among the first four course in the track. Many data analytics courses only focus on the technical skills of data manipulation, but understanding the ethics and governance on a higher level is essential to actual work around data for all roles in the workplace.

автор: Abood F

12 мая 2021 г.

There is no other word than "AMAZING".As a student from the non-IT background I was always amazed by the jargons IT nods use. Felt it was never my cup of tea even though I have a flair for it.I am really enjoying this journey.Thanks for Google and Coursera for hosting this

автор: Peter S

31 мар. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the course and the material it included. There are very important concepts taught during this course that must continuously be referenced when performing a data analytics project.

Thank you,

Peter

автор: Rhoda A A

11 авг. 2022 г.

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

автор: M S

16 мая 2021 г.

This course is providing a more information about types of data collection and structure, ethics, privacy of data. Introduced many online communities to increase professional network.

автор: Trias b

27 мар. 2021 г.

clear, concise, and most of all no type in question that need specific answer where the answer can be vary

автор: SHU E C

23 мар. 2021 г.

Using Interesting concept, easy to understand and learn skill in the fun way.

автор: Gino H

3 окт. 2022 г.

Learned a lot about SQL and Spreadsheets,

Course 3 was really helpful.

автор: Victor A

9 окт. 2022 г.

I like that the trainers touch some topics not often mentioned in other courses, like networking and online presence and profile, but the caveat is that so far the depth of practice with basic tools is lacking, plus the challenges are too easy and too focused on concepts not put in practice that much.

I think I'd be better if Google suggests to get some more practice by ourselves to get proficient in SQL and spreadsheets, let's see how much in depth R is covered.

автор: Richie H

25 апр. 2021 г.

Overall it was good to refresh my memory on certain concept. I really wish Qwiklabs' tutorial was updated for better instructions.

автор: Gabriel L

14 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoy the format of the course. It was not overwhelming especially for someone who has no experience In data analytics.

автор: Salvador M J

31 дек. 2021 г.

I think the course itself is a great way to introduce someone to data analysis but it is advertised as you getting a job with the course only which is possible but from the discussion forums I found that most people need to go through extra training form SQL, Python and Excel. I when advertised as someone with no experience can change careers on this course, the 85% of people getting jobs is skewed but the people already in the field just moving up. I would love to see the success of people changing careers and getting a job in data analytics after only going through this course and no extra training. Also, ran into issues in one or the quizzes, where the system was giving out errors and the way it is set up, the only way to get help is through other people in the course, if you're lucky they have the answer if not, you're stuck. The chat was not help since all they did was advice you to check the forum for similar problems. The course is great but should be advertised as what it is, only and introduction into data analytics not a career changed on its own.

автор: Patricia R

28 сент. 2022 г.

A lot of students have been having issues for at least a week now (today is 9-28) with regards to the dataset noaa_lightning during the BigQuery/database portion. There were a number of posts on the Discussion forums and it seems that the standard response from the Mentor was a "Sorry for your grievance...etc... we have forwarded this issue...etc...we will get back to you." It has been a week since that issue occured. Seems like the exercise is referencing a dataset that may have been removed but it doesn't seem as if anything is being done to resolve it?

Also, there were so many videos in this course. I feel like some of them could have just been plain reading material.

автор: Gerald E

18 янв. 2022 г.

A lot of substantive material. BigQuery account should be automatically included with the relevant lesson. Why does one need to provide a mobile phone number to set up a BigQuery account? Alternative services to BigQuery should be prominently listed, not buried at the bottom of the last page. Lecturers should use better grammar and not frequently say "THERE'S lots of different ways to collect it," when the sentence should be "THERE ARE lots of ways to collect it."

автор: Mary D

19 апр. 2022 г.

I will give this 2 stars because I feel like I gained some good knowledge and experience. Week 3 is completely unorganized. Please see the forum for the difficulties students have faced. Comments are several months old and the course material has still not been updated.

I had at least two major inconveniences that cost me a lot of time (and money) that could have been easily avoided had the material been corrected. One of my questions has not even been responded to by a moderator after 6 days. As for another question that I thoroughly detailed, an incorrect solution was posted, so I feel like someone didn't even take the time to thorougly read my question. The flow is also out of order for at least one of the readings.

автор: Autumn P

4 окт. 2022 г.

This is a great course for anyone that isn't sure about setting up a LinkdIn account and wanting to learn how to network. It also touches on how to properly name files and organize work as you go along. Most videos could be condensed into one longer video instead of 4-5 videos that are only a couple minutes long.

автор: Nada R

6 июля 2022 г.

The Google Data Analytics courses are entry level courses, suitable for those new to the field of IT and have little work experience. They are introductory courses with very little hands on or practical learning, the learning material os highly focused on definitions and is very repetitive at times.

автор: Megan H

19 мар. 2022 г.

Instructor spoke fast at times when covering detailed information. More hands on examples of SQL would have been helpful. The task of writing SQL before providing instructing what SUM or COUNT or DEFINE is out of order. The reading should have come before the hands on activity in week three.

автор: ND

22 июля 2021 г.

Information in the first three courses of the specialisation is vague and non-practical at all. Some concepts are too easy, some don't make sense if you didn't have prior experience in programming and databases. Hope the next courses will be more to the point.