Chevron Left
Вернуться к Research Data Management and Sharing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Research Data Management and Sharing от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 339
Рецензии: 88

О курсе

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Лучшие рецензии

SA

Mar 20, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

RN

Apr 24, 2020

The course was well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. A wealth of resources were provided while keeping the instructional videos concise but detailed. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 87 отзывов о курсе Research Data Management and Sharing

автор: Leila T A

Sep 16, 2017

Great foundation course

автор: Surbhi A

Jun 03, 2020

very informative...

автор: Rubi L

Nov 17, 2016

Very good course!

автор: Nicolas C T

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: Zufar A

Apr 08, 2016

very good course!

автор: Angelos S

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Billel S

Nov 13, 2016

Important course

автор: Sharon L L

Jun 04, 2017

Very valuable!

автор: Majid A

Mar 01, 2016

Great course!

автор: RAVINDER P

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent.!

автор: Erick A M C

Aug 24, 2018

Good Course

автор: Mohamed A Y

May 06, 2020

excellent

автор: Claudios H

Jan 08, 2018

great job

автор: Amal V

Feb 15, 2020

Great

автор: ESTALYN A S M

Aug 19, 2018

Good

автор: Karnaditya R

Apr 14, 2020

T

автор: Malin A J

Oct 17, 2017

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

автор: andrew p

Feb 18, 2020

Fundamentally valid and good practice that stretches beyond academic research (I was reviewing for research operations guidance for user research). There's a few out dated concepts, which is to be expected seeing as the material has not been updated for some time and regulations are ever changing the world over

автор: Dwight M L

Oct 30, 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

автор: Mojdeh

Jul 12, 2019

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

автор: Jenny N I J

Feb 11, 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

автор: Lucia S

Apr 27, 2020

very useful course, the pratical excercises were challeng but useful to understand the theory

автор: Yana W

Oct 15, 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

автор: Mohd N K

Jun 04, 2020

Good understanding of the course with clear syllabus.

автор: Sheila B

Apr 10, 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.