Chevron Left
Вернуться к Research Data Management and Sharing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Research Data Management and Sharing от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 601

О курсе

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Лучшие рецензии

SA

19 мар. 2020 г.

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

12 сент. 2020 г.

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 167 отзывов о курсе Research Data Management and Sharing

автор: Reeta D

20 мая 2020 г.

It a very informative course for data research management, highly required for the researchers to enhance their knowledge in the field of research and documentation.

автор: Vera C

27 июля 2022 г.

Very informative, covers the broad topic area of research data management. The speakers are information professionals and give interesting insights.

автор: Bruna O T

19 янв. 2022 г.

Really useful and clear for an introductory course as a research data manager. Additionally it provides with many resources to expand the knowledge.

автор: Gaye B

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Just a suggestion... kindly indicate the number of hours for each course completed in the Certificate. This course is very informative. Thank you.

автор: Maybellyn Z

6 сент. 2020 г.

Even though I am well-experienced in doing research, all the knowledge I learned from the course is worth a GEM! Truly, a wonderful course!

автор: Kh. A M

18 июня 2020 г.

This is undoubtedly a wonderful course, specially it is very effective for my profession. I enjoyed very much.

Thanks to all .

автор: Inna Y

13 сент. 2021 г.

lovely course, easy to navigate and learn. love the assessments. lovely staff and very well organised course content.

автор: Prasanth M

3 авг. 2020 г.

The course provided ideas about managing data security and management and its importance. Need of the hour course.

автор: Maha

9 дек. 2021 г.

Great course. The concepts are well explained and the course provides a lot of food for thought for managing data.

автор: Fernanda G A

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great course! Comprehensive and very clear content! Many literature indications and additional content. Thank you!

автор: Sydeena E I

13 мая 2020 г.

Really great course! Easy to follow along, useful practice assignments, and provides very useful information.

автор: Monali M P

14 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative and interesting course. I enjoyed learning different aspects of research data management.

автор: Praveen V

3 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course and needful for all library professionals to know more about of future of datamangement

автор: Melissa S

11 сент. 2021 г.

This was a great refresher for those who work with metadata and archives, as well as those in research.

автор: Louisa R

25 мая 2021 г.

This gave me the information that I needed for developing and implementing a data management plan

автор: Haekal M

9 мар. 2021 г.

This course really helped me to understand about research data management and sharing

автор: Dr. P I

23 апр. 2020 г.

That is wonderful experience and knowledgeable information for research, thank you

автор: Mandisa N

26 февр. 2022 г.

As an information professional, i found this course useful and very informative!

автор: Berta C L

8 мар. 2021 г.

It's my first course in Coursera! And I have learnt a lot! Excellent Experience

автор: babatunde s

7 февр. 2022 г.

This MOOC met my specific needs towards enhancing my inputs at my work place

автор: Mohamad K A

6 нояб. 2018 г.

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

автор: Melany V C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a very important course for any researcher. Thank you so much.

автор: rogers n

10 авг. 2020 г.

This has been a remarkable experience for me. I have learned so much.

автор: Sandy A B

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Very intellectual and important course. Not easy yet very helpful

автор: Hala A

8 февр. 2020 г.

it was a valuable course and i get alot of information, thank you