Chevron Left
Вернуться к Research Data Management and Sharing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Research Data Management and Sharing от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 339
Рецензии: 88

О курсе

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Лучшие рецензии

SA

Mar 20, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

RN

Apr 24, 2020

The course was well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. A wealth of resources were provided while keeping the instructional videos concise but detailed. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 87 отзывов о курсе Research Data Management and Sharing

автор: Caroline C

May 25, 2020

I found the supplemental information valuable, I especially liked the links for current live templates to meet funding or grant application criteria, while allowing me to meet my own future research and data storage needs. This course should be compulsory 1st year material at all institutions.

автор: Reeta D

May 20, 2020

It a very informative course for data research management, highly required for the researchers to enhance their knowledge in the field of research and documentation.

автор: Sydeena E I

May 13, 2020

Really great course! Easy to follow along, useful practice assignments, and provides very useful information.

автор: Dr. P I

Apr 23, 2020

That is wonderful experience and knowledgeable information for research, thank you

автор: Mohamad K A

Nov 06, 2018

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

автор: Hala A

Feb 08, 2020

it was a valuable course and i get alot of information, thank you

автор: Alison L - C

May 11, 2020

Lots of very useful information, very clearly delivered.

автор: priyanka

Feb 18, 2018

very good content and suplementary reading materials !!!

автор: Stanislava G

Nov 15, 2017

Very helpful. Thank you for providing this open course.

автор: Deepti m

Mar 18, 2020

Very useful and beneficial for future in data science

автор: Obileye O

Jan 29, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

t

a

k

e

n

b

y

p

r

o

v

e

n

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

r

s

a

n

d

I

t

I

s

w

e

l

l

d

e

t

a

I

l

e

d

.

автор: Brandis W

Feb 12, 2020

Very informative and well laid out courses thanks!!

автор: Ana R L

May 20, 2020

Good material and methodology! Highly recommended.

автор: Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

Thank you so much coursera. I am so delighted.

автор: Maha A A

May 15, 2016

It's very useful. I recommend this course.

автор: Josiline C

Apr 14, 2016

A very informative course. i learnt a lot.

автор: Supraja v

May 07, 2020

It is a good way of learning in my career

автор: SALAH

Feb 01, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Thanks

автор: fernanda p

Mar 13, 2016

It's a great course!!

Fernanda Peset

автор: Ira B

May 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

автор: Collins M

May 24, 2020

Great job to

all my instructors.

автор: NEHA Y

Apr 27, 2020

Very Nice. Thanks to all team.

автор: Mireille N

May 29, 2020

Very Informative. Thank you.

автор: Sergio G

Nov 01, 2017

I will use this!!!

Very good

автор: Matthew R

Apr 13, 2018

very interesting course