Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Communications and Network Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Communications and Network Services от партнера Cisco

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 974
Рецензии: 162

О курсе

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

Лучшие рецензии

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

VS

Feb 02, 2020

This course is really worth learning simulation of the OSI layer and viewing bit by bit transmission of data of each layer. We can also learn the basics of Mail and data transfer protocols.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 161 отзывов о курсе Data Communications and Network Services

автор: Vinay G

Apr 27, 2020

This is a very excellent course. I recommend this course to all those who want to understand computer networks.

автор: Giselle d C S B

Dec 15, 2017

It was a very interesting course, very well explained. Thanks for this classes to the teachers and to Coursera.

автор: majed b

Aug 16, 2019

the best course among all of the previous cisco courses, it has sufficient practices and enough information.

автор: Dilip K R

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome course with cool assignments. This helped me to get some knowledge of data communication. Thank you

автор: Hayder M A

Mar 30, 2020

An excellent course and provides valuable information especially for a beginner in computer networking.

автор: Mohammad Z

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you so much it's very useful course for the beginners and it shows the information in a good way.

автор: Ammad M

Mar 22, 2018

Highly recommended for Network engineers and technicians. I learned a lot about basics of Networking.

автор: arman

Jan 29, 2019

Awesome course so far. Cant wait to complete the whole course. Both the instructors are very helpful.

автор: Madiha W

Mar 25, 2020

Very informative short course. Quizes, PT exercises, and interactive activities were really helpful.

автор: Sizolwethu D

Jan 18, 2019

Very informative course material. All the information covered is part of CCNA certification course.

автор: Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good course for a beginner. Enjoyed the course and am already using some of things I learned here.

автор: ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course , increased my knowledge level very well . thank you coursera , thank you instructors.

автор: Raymond L D

Jan 11, 2018

I had a great time learning. The videos and labs captivated me and kept my interest peeked.

автор: Bahara H

Apr 21, 2019

Well i learn a lot of things and after this i can secure my computer or my network better.

автор: Christopher F

Apr 23, 2020

Very good course, though I knew most of the info going into it, it was a great refresher.

автор: MUMTAZ H

Sep 02, 2018

Pair assignments takes longer time. Course was interesting, I learned so many new things.

автор: Travis P

Mar 28, 2019

Just wish more people would take this course so it doesnt take so long for peer reviews.

автор: Aman C V

May 18, 2020

IT IS THE ONE OF THE BEST PLATFORM FROM WHERE I'M GAINING LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS.

автор: Craig L

May 12, 2020

Another excellent course from Cisco to help you get to grips with networking essentials

автор: Mohd A s

Nov 04, 2017

good course, I learnt number of things from this course. Topics are briefly discusse

автор: Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

автор: Kazi S I S

May 18, 2020

This course is very effective for everyone who wants to know "How internet works"

автор: Chekwube L U

Apr 22, 2020

This have exposed me to knowledge of Data Communication and Networking Services

автор: Aung T H

Apr 09, 2020

The course is very clear and know exactly how data communication end to end.

автор: James T

Apr 22, 2020

Very informative course on the various networking protocols . Enjoyed it!