Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сбор и сортировка данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сбор и сортировка данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,995

О курсе

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Лучшие рецензии

HS

2 мая 2020 г.

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25 окт. 2016 г.

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Фильтр по:

1226–1250 из 1,296 отзывов о курсе Сбор и сортировка данных

автор: Shashank M

23 июля 2017 г.

This is a very crucial part of the data science specialisation and I feel more hands-on exercises and quizzes should have been there. Small practice quizzes for testing incremental learning within a week should be there.

автор: Eduardo S B

5 окт. 2019 г.

In my opinion the structure of the course is not the best. I mainly dislike the fact that some libraries, packages, etc. (e.g. MySQL) are not trivial to install.

Still I learnt quite a lot, so I wouldn't say it's bad.

автор: le M N

23 июня 2020 г.

the instructor of this course, unlike the other 1, is quite unclear about what needed to be done. a lots of the packages of the course are not up to date.

more quiz and exercise would be highly beneficial

автор: Jason Y

2 авг. 2017 г.

Mediocre presentation of tidy data, which is probably the most critical topic. Otherwise, its mostly just walking through what commands to use in R to load in various file formats.

автор: Patti M

4 янв. 2017 г.

This class needs more content, more explanation. It is clearly a very important aspect of Data Science, but the assignments were more complex than the given course content.

автор: Sheila B

7 мая 2018 г.

I learned a lot but my usually happy & grateful attitude was sorely challenged by the fact that so many facts in the videos and obvious course material was, well, wrong.

автор: James K

11 мая 2020 г.

Out of date material. Many links broken. Some of the functions taught are sunset. Week 2 was too surface level to do anything useful. Weeks 3 and 4 better than week 2.

автор: Joseph S

14 мая 2020 г.

This course has a very interesting subject and a concise syllabus, but is very poorly prepared. I hope coursera will pass on the message to Johns Hopkins University!

автор: Albert B

14 авг. 2016 г.

Too difficult practical exercises with the theorical background given. I know that hackers skill should be used but it is too much assumption in the projects!!

автор: Seyed A T

19 июля 2016 г.

It is somehow just an extension on R Programming course, with many unnecessary details that will be forgotten in a few days after the course.

автор: Sergio C d F

23 авг. 2016 г.

The video is simple and good.

But the final project and some test are too hard based on material presented.

Also staff's support are not good.

автор: Cintia K

9 мар. 2021 г.

Unfortunately the course's lectures are quite outdated, so you won't pass week 1 without all the research done by yourself.

автор: Ruwaa I

18 авг. 2020 г.

I learned "ask Google" and dplyr, nothing more. Not as satisfied as with the other courses in the specialization.

автор: Adrea G

28 июля 2022 г.

I started this course but I don't feel that the material covered reflects the material tested in the quiz.

автор: Gianluca M

19 сент. 2016 г.

The only interesting part was dplyr. The rest was too confusing, with lots of lists and no explanations.

автор: Adam M

17 янв. 2020 г.

The information in the lectures is very stale, which makes it extremely frustrating to learn from.

автор: DESIREE P

10 мар. 2021 г.

Messier than the 2 previous courses. Lacks explanations for codebook in the peer-graded exam.

автор: Sudarshan P

5 дек. 2017 г.

The course material needs update. There are code snippets that do not work.

автор: Aditya D

18 сент. 2017 г.

This course could have been better. It was all textual and it got boring.

автор: James C

29 мая 2017 г.

Final assignment is not well detailed, and may cause confusion.

автор: Guy P

3 мар. 2016 г.

This course lacks projects to implement the skills we learn.

автор: Lee D

18 мая 2016 г.

The course was a bit mixed in terms of its quality.

автор: Colin H

21 окт. 2020 г.

Guidance for assessments could be a lot better

автор: Adam K

25 авг. 2019 г.

Very poor instructions for assignments.

автор: Rafee S

25 февр. 2019 г.

waste of time for software engineers