Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,675
Рецензии: 886

О курсе

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Лучшие рецензии

HA

14 июля 2020 г.

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

29 апр. 2017 г.

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 890 отзывов о курсе Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

автор: EK

30 нояб. 2018 г.

This course is well designed, and it gives the core knowledge of statistic and minitab for beginners. I really enjoyed and I am completely satisfied. Thank you very much for all your effort.

автор: Annemarie d B

24 февр. 2017 г.

This course gave me a better understanding of data analytics for Lean Six Sigma. It also improved my skills involving Minitab. A great first acquaintance with Coursera and MOOC's in general.

автор: Rainer R

20 июня 2020 г.

This course is simply amazing because I learned the basics of data analytics using a simple and intuitive software called Minitab and the course instructor explained the basics really well.

автор: Daniel D

12 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent introduction to the basic statistics, not just for six sigma analysis but for all that may need to use it for some basic evaluation. Also, good priper course for those who want to

автор: Sathyanarayanan

5 июля 2021 г.

​I had an amazing experience while learning this course. The instructor taught the course in a comprehensive manner which helped me in understanding the basics of data analytics very well.

автор: MARCIO A R V

27 нояб. 2018 г.

I really liked the technical base of the course, really very good, it is possible to realize that the teacher has a lot knowledge of the subject. Congratulations by Material and Didatica

автор: Chinmay B

21 авг. 2020 г.

Very well explained using real life examples in a very friendly yet professional manner. I loved this course and would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of going in to Management.

автор: Lucas T F

6 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course: teaches how to use MiniTab, how to organize data, what kind of data is relevant, types of tests to run to relate your Critical To Quality parameters, and so much more.

автор: Vatsala

19 нояб. 2017 г.

Extremely well taught course, made concepts and methods really easy to understand. An excellent course to push a novice person into six sigma statistics by making it really interesting.

автор: Karl A T

7 окт. 2018 г.

Professor Inez, thank you for the meaningful and comprehensive review on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. Really helped me a lot as a Business Analyst for Agent Sales in our company.

автор: saurav y

23 апр. 2019 г.

The examples presented were really helpful in understanding the concepts. The presentation of course material was very lucid and crisp. Thanks a lot for amazingly crafting the course.

автор: prasad r

8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent explanations by Dr. Inez Zwetsloot with live workable examples. This will help in leading lean six sigma projects. Introduction & working on Minitab is clearly explained.

автор: Jaspreet O

26 июня 2017 г.

Very good course with step by step explanations. Recommended for those that are new to Six Sigma as well as those that may have become rusted by not doing analytics for some time.

автор: Joseph M

26 окт. 2020 г.

Great Course... Excellent Professor... Perfect Example...Enjoyed following and doing minitab exercises...Professor speaks clearly and effectively...Best online course on the topic

автор: Osdeloulou

13 мая 2020 г.

VERY NICE LEARNING EXPERIENCE! THE EXPLAINATION IS CLEAR, WITH MANY SOPPORTED SAMPLES. THANK YOU FOR PREPARING THIS FREE COURSE FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN STATISTICS AND SIX SIGNMA.

автор: Charmain K

13 апр. 2022 г.

Tough but very useful- great applicable /real world exercises. I had to work slowly through this course, but I’m very pleased with the knowledge I have acquired by completing it!

автор: Indrajeet

15 мар. 2019 г.

Clear communication with relevant examples to relate to. Definitely a go to course for understanding the key concepts in Data analytics applicable during Lean six sigma projects.

автор: Madhusudan R

7 мая 2021 г.

Dear Sir/ Madam, This course is really in terms of learning data analysis. It will help me further to study more on better understanding of the data analytical skills. Thank you

автор: Sadiq S

18 сент. 2020 г.

The course turned out to be such a great refresher of Six Sigma conceptually! It is somewhere between Green Belt and Black Belt level course content. The trainer was excellent.

автор: Sudarshan B N

17 июля 2017 г.

The course content, presentation is excellent. Its very easy to follow and comprehend the concepts. I appreciate Coursera team for putting together this great content together.

автор: Sudhir K

8 июля 2017 г.

Lean Six Sigma, The course I wanted to pursue. It was an amazing journey with really exciting concepts and its lucid elaborations. Statistics seems really easy through minitab.

автор: Venthakrishnan A

18 мая 2017 г.

Lectures given by Inez is absolutely brilliant. It contains what mostly needed to cover this entire course. One of the best lecture to learn about data analytics for six sigma.

автор: Ajay K S

2 февр. 2021 г.

Perfectly designed course. a special thanks to Dr. Inez for making difficult things look easier.

Thanks a lot I would prefer Dr. Inez as my Professor for better understanding.

автор: Marie A B

25 мая 2020 г.

Very comprehensive and engaging lectures. The examples within the lectures that made me understand each concept better. The exercises were also very helpful and illustrative.

автор: Lance W

28 мар. 2019 г.

Really good course - perfect for practical learners. You are made to follow along and use easy datasets to test different analytical methods. A really good practical course.