Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инструменты анализа данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инструменты анализа данных от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.5
Оценки: 352
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

Лучшие рецензии

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

GR

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 74 отзывов о курсе Инструменты анализа данных

автор: Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

автор: Sandra M

Mar 28, 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

автор: Lee S

Jul 21, 2018

Really poor course. Only good thing is the explanation of the ANOVA's. Get a free trial for that then cancel.

Firstly, the videos are incredibly cringey. The backgrounds/transitions etc. are highly distracting. And close-ups shots of people smoking aren't too suitable in the work environment. The male instructor's smirking face whilst shots are being taken on campus is really off-putting and inappropriate.

The code is just given to you; it would be far better if the course guided you through it. This Data Analysis Tools course can be taken on its own, yet it has a reliance on the past course being taken in the assignments. And you have to create a tumblr blog????? Not much thought put into this.

I would not recommend at all. Avoid.

автор: Victoria

Jun 14, 2016

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

автор: Jason M

May 21, 2016

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

автор: JMF

Sep 24, 2017

inactive forums with too many unanswered questions to get assistance by searching the forums. This course and program have potential, but it needs active moderators and mentors... otherwise it's definitely not worth the cost. Ended up switching to a Python-specific data science specialization, with a much more active forum.

автор: bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course , simple but effective videos

автор: Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Very nice!

автор: Ricardo M

Aug 14, 2016

It is not very deep, but it certainly helps to understand / consolidate some basic analysis / statistical tools.

автор: Ruben D S P

Jul 21, 2017

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot

автор: Benjamin D

Jun 27, 2016

Very well done. The videos are well explained, with nice illustrations and examples to clearly understand each concept. The assignments are self directed and do not take too much time to write every week. I really recommend this month-long course for anyone who struggles with basic statistic and wants to know how and when to run an ANOVA, Chi-Square, Pearson Correlation.

автор: Emanuela P

Jan 06, 2016

great!

автор: Nikhil T

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

автор: Paul C

Nov 05, 2016

Found this course to be really nicely balanced... I learnt a lot and did not get bored doing so :-)

автор: santhanam

Mar 18, 2016

Amazing course for intermediate , well designed course material very good information about the different types of hypothesis testing.

автор: igor s

Jul 30, 2017

It is a very nice course for learning the SAS and Python. thank you all.

автор: Norvie T J

Dec 19, 2015

The manner how the course was done is very good. It was evenly paced. The only difficulty i encountered is when i try to submit assignments because for some reasons the internet in our area is so slow and i failed to create a tumblr account after several attempts. Also Im having difficulty with SAS also so i used other STAT software available on my laptop, it gives same outputs too. Great course!

автор: Guan

Dec 28, 2015

interesting

автор: MICHAEL N

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization. The classes were well taught and easy to understand.

автор: Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

Intersting Mentor.

автор: Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Great information presented very clearly with many learning aids provided.

автор: Alex S

Nov 18, 2015

This is a good basic intro to both statistical concepts (correlations, analysis of variance (ANOVA) ), but also presents the methods for coding these tools in Python or SAS in a very accessible and easy to follow way.

автор: Vijai K S

Dec 17, 2015

I am just starting. But i like how peer review is made the core model of the entire specialization though :)

автор: Guillermo R

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

автор: Nitin K

Aug 17, 2016

Nice Course Thanks :)