Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cyber Attack Countermeasures от партнера New York University

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 512
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Лучшие рецензии

DE
25 авг. 2019 г.

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
1 мар. 2020 г.

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Фильтр по:

101–119 из 119 отзывов о курсе Cyber Attack Countermeasures

автор: MARIOS T

26 февр. 2021 г.

Perfect

автор: peter

5 сент. 2019 г.

awesome

автор: I G P K J

9 дек. 2020 г.

cool

автор: Atichat P

8 нояб. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Kuldeep s

26 мая 2018 г.

osm

автор: Randall

8 февр. 2021 г.

Dr. Amoroso is very personable and enthusiastic, and brings a wealth of experience. Some of the material is very historical, useful I think but maybe the balance should shift a little more to the present.

Great detail expected to be understood on public and private keys, on which is which and where. Given that detail that is required, more time should be taught on teaching it simply rather than reading the historical mathematical papers.

It was not helpful to have to grade others. First, it is the blind leading the blind. Second, the grading software did not seem to work well. I could not give more than one point for a particular question, even though it seemed to invite us to do so (one for correct answer, a second for a good explanation).

Finally, for a go-at-your-own-pace course, there seem actually to be deadlines with consequences, like not having your paper marked, if you don't meet deadlines.

автор: Weston B

3 июня 2020 г.

I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. I liked this course more than the previous course and I also decided not to read the optional TCP/IP book since I felt it was detached from the material. As before, the content was good and the presentations were clear and informative. I felt like I made some good connections with this course as it helped flesh out some things I've been working on at work. The lost star comes from my previous compliant on the first course- the content and links do need to be reviewed. There were a few broken links and one of the modules had an incorrect transcript where just a large portion of the transcript was missing. The quizzes were better this time around and I kinda liked the peer review assignment. Will be doing the next step in the course!

автор: Heinz D

4 июля 2021 г.

G​ood course with an enthusiastic lecturer. However, the English transcripts need some rework, at least "Amoroso" and "cryptanalysis" should be spelled correctly. One transcript does not contain what the lecturer is saying. Reading "Non-Secret Encryption" in week 4 does not open. It would be diligent to amend these weaknesses. At the end of the day this course is still a worthy experience.

автор: Dzaharudin B M

12 июня 2020 г.

If you want to clearly understand public key cryptography, this is a good course to take. However I think the course could be improved further if the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange algorithm was contextualized. At the moment, I am assuming this is another added layer of protection in the public key cryptography protocol.

автор: Christian P

10 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course to delve little by little into this vast universe called "Cybersecurity"! Thanks to the practical examples of Dr Amoroso, it not only brings you closer to technical concepts but also introduces you to the people behind it. Authentic heroes that often go unnoticed. We continue on the route.

автор: Eliot C

12 сент. 2021 г.

G​reat info, well-chosen readings, wish there were more practice problems. Assignments and quizzes are good for a Coursera course, but not great.

автор: Amy S

18 июля 2020 г.

Would like to see more current videos (within last 5 years!) though I do appreciate that the information shared is still relevant.

автор: EKLAVYA B

19 июля 2020 г.

Great course , terms are very well explained by Prof.Ed Amoroso especially public key cryptography.

Thank you sir

автор: Marc C I P

18 авг. 2021 г.

Quite good for non-especialized learners

автор: Hari P S A

1 июня 2020 г.

Ed Amaraso is always great

автор: Muhammad A A

27 июля 2020 г.

It was good.

автор: Isabelle B

7 мар. 2021 г.

The videos are very clear in explaining the module content, but the follow-up reading could be difficult to understand, especially for someone who would be completely new to computer networks. Also, many of the links to papers and videos don't work anymore. Sometimes other classmates would help provide working links in the class discussion forums, but most of the time we just can't find the required reading material.

автор: Manfred K

28 июня 2021 г.

Wish the links were refreshed as some were broken and the peer grading process in the final is not working well.

автор: Federico F C

23 июня 2020 г.

just an introduction