Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cyber Attack Countermeasures от партнера New York University

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 409
Рецензии: 84

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Лучшие рецензии

DE

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y

Mar 02, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 84 отзывов о курсе Cyber Attack Countermeasures

автор: Alfredo J L H

Jul 14, 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

автор: Yash D

Mar 02, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

автор: Thomas K

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

автор: David B

Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Amoroso structured a very efficient course that illustrates key principles with historical context. He was there at the beginning (Bell Labs, the epicenter)!

автор: Matthew H

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent!! You are a great teacher, and I learned a lot. I have already applied the knowledge gained to my business. Grazie mille.

автор: John M

Jan 09, 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

автор: Abhijit

Mar 28, 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

автор: Zakeyo

Sep 22, 2020

This course as improved my knowledge in cybersecurity. I wonderfully presented course that I really enjoyed doing.

автор: Sneha P K

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. These courses have helped me get a good insight into the world of cyber security.

автор: MOHAMED M E

Aug 15, 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

автор: Vignesh K

Jun 26, 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

автор: NLEMADIM P C

Aug 01, 2020

What stood out for me most is public key cryptography. Thank you NYU, @ Ed A. Ur good. God bless u all.

автор: MUHAMMAD R A

Apr 19, 2020

THIS IS REALLY A GOOD COURSE AND IT MAKE MY MIND TO CONTINUE THIS COURSE IN FUTURE AS PROFESSIONALLY.

автор: Roar S

Aug 30, 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

автор: Thomas Z

Feb 19, 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

автор: S. M G M A

Jul 14, 2018

Great Opportunity for us to get Certification from NYU, Tandon School of Engineering.

автор: Luis A C B

Sep 18, 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo para los que entran al mundo de la ciberseguridad.

автор: Rajib

May 20, 2020

The course and the instructor are awesome, easily understandable, and easy to act.

автор: Vamsi C

Jun 25, 2019

Great information. This course enlightened my thought process of cyber security

автор: Aviel S

Oct 14, 2018

Good & useful course.

Highly recommended for those who new to Cyber domain

автор: Cheick B

Jan 06, 2018

I like the way you explain the course. Also, the course is well written.

автор: ASHRAFUL K

May 03, 2020

I love this course. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

автор: Kumar R

Jun 02, 2018

Awesome knowledge on cryptography...fine lectures and assessments.

автор: Muhammad K

Aug 01, 2020

Thanks a lot, Mr.Ed Amoroso for your wonderful explanation

автор: Ratnesh S

May 17, 2020

Simple explanation…. valuable information. Thank you Sir !