Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современные методы управления преобразователями

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современные методы управления преобразователями от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
Оценки: 256
Рецензии: 45

О курсе

This course covers advanced converter control techniques, including averaged-switch modeling and Spice simulations, modeling and design of peak current mode and average current mode controlled converters, as well as an introduction to control of single-phase ac grid tied rectifiers and inverters. Design and simulation examples include wide bandwidth point-of-load voltage regulators, low-harmonic power-factor-correction rectifiers, and grid-tied inverters for solar photovoltaic power systems. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to model, design control loops, and simulate state-of-the-art pulse-width modulated (PWM) dc-dc converters, dc-ac inverters, ac-dc rectifiers, and other power electronics systems. This course assumes prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics, Converter Circuits, and Converter Control...

Лучшие рецензии

GD

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

TK

Mar 13, 2017

Amazing instructor and material.\n\nGives great insight on the opperating principals of how SMPSs all around us work.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 41 отзывов о курсе Современные методы управления преобразователями

автор: Rahul K

Jun 30, 2019

Exceptional Course content.

автор: Gabriel A R D

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

автор: Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

автор: Luciano B

Oct 07, 2018

Incredible material and one of the best courses offered through Coursera!!

автор: Akanimo I

Sep 16, 2018

Combining learnings from this course and course 3, I have been able to close feedback loop using optocoupler and TL431 adjustable regulator. It is a great learning experience for me and a lot of achievement as .

автор: Evan

Aug 16, 2018

The support was poor and many of the exam questions not so well defined. Otherwise, great materials and examples.

автор: Parthkumar S B

Jul 24, 2018

I have gone through 3 courses before this one from the power-electronics specialization and this course seems to be the best one yet. It doesn't only depend on theory, but also provides a great hands-on experience on LTSpice. Small signal responses in frequency domain are fun and very much relatable to Bode plots in theory. In addition, the course content on Inverters and PFC rectifiers and seems much more intriguing.

автор: Thierry G

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course. Explanation are very clear. Concepts are progressively introduced wh

автор: ouyangfan

Apr 24, 2018

I learnt the techniques about ACM and PCM method and simulate the circuit with LTspice software.In my opinion, that

автор: Carlos G L

Apr 20, 2018

Had to spend quite some time with LTSpice, as I didn't know much about the tool. Also, spending time rounding up numerical solutions for some exercises' answers is not that cool.

автор: Ólafur Í B

Mar 20, 2018

Great course

автор: srinath

Mar 11, 2018

Fantastic course. Learnt a lot. Topics are dealt with in more depth and detail than the book.

автор: Jacky H

Feb 28, 2018

No doubt that Prof. Maksimovic is an intelligent, patient and professional academic, which can be easily seen from the forum discussion. His lecture, however, seems lack some excitement, especially when some subjects are "repeated" yet not identical.

The homeworks are much easier than those of the last three courses, maybe because serving as an encouragement helping people to get through the course.

I totally appreciate the wonder material that is offered here, and sincere salute to Prof. Erickson and Prof. Maksimovic.

Respect, Jacky

автор: Rubem P

Feb 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot

автор: zeeshan H

Jan 13, 2018

Great course

автор: Ertuğrul K

Jan 13, 2018

It was a great course. Thanks a lot!

автор: Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

автор: Hwasoo S

Dec 30, 2017

g

автор: Yehia K A

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course. Needs to be extended into 2 more courses to discuss more details on PFC rectifiers & PV systems.

автор: Muhammad A A

Nov 20, 2017

I found the lectures to be quite non-intuitive. They were hard to follow and even harder to map onto the assignments.

The instructor seems very much like instructors I used to have at my university here in Pakistan. They too took great pride in making their lectures as cryptic as possible. Making student's life hell was/is their top priority.

On the other hand, I am thankful to the instructor for offering this course on Coursera. There was no other way I could have got acquainted with converter control. Yes, the instruction in this course is mind boggling, but the quizzes give an idea of the kind of problems involved in converter control design. Without this course, I would have had no chance to become aware of these problems. For this, I am in debt to the instructor. Thank you very much for offering this content online!

This review is bitter sweet, but it is what it is.

автор: Guillaume V

Aug 27, 2017

Very interesting as the first other 3 courses. This specialization goes with the book Fundamentals of Power Electronics.

автор: Sufi S H J

Aug 05, 2017

A must take course for power engineers.

автор: victor g

Jul 21, 2017

Great for applied technology on low power DC/DC converters

автор: Julio E F

May 15, 2017

Great Course!

автор: Andrew

Apr 26, 2017

Overall great course, homework problems could be a little muddy at time and the significant figures asked for can be unnecessarily tedious