Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Impact: Cultural Psychology от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 154
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

Globalization has brought dramatic changes to the marketplace. A proliferation of global brands brings diverse cultures to a consumer population that is also culturally diverse. This course enables students to understand how globalization changes consumers at a psychological level and provides tools for infusing brands with cultural meaning that can resonate with global consumers. The focus is on understanding that culture exists in the mind as well as in the environment, and that globalization creates multi-cultural spaces in contemporary societies. Consumers can use the cultural meaning of a brand to build their identities or reject the brand’s cultural meaning. The course will help students identify when assimilation vs. exclusionary reactions are more likely to occur and to devise strategies for imbuing brands with cultural meanings that can elevate them to the status of cultural icons. You will be able to: • Understand how globalization impacts the psychological responses of consumers in global markets • Explain what culture is and how it manifests itself in business environments • Understand how brands acquire cultural meanings and predict consumers’ responses to the cultural meanings in brands • Identify strategies to win-over multi-cultural consumers in globalized markets • Practice the fundamentals of how to build an iconic brand This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

KW
20 апр. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

ER
15 мая 2019 г.

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

автор: Kia W

21 апр. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

автор: Elka R

16 мая 2019 г.

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

автор: Tina B

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been a challenge to me throughout. The context of this course has exposed me towards a wider scale of understanding the overall culture globally related to the business industry.

The examples and explanations put forward by the professor is really knowledgeable and well narrated.

thank you

автор: Aira C

7 июля 2021 г.

I am grateful for this online course especially to Prof. Carlos for a wonderful discussion and to my fellow learners who keeps motivating me by their suggestion, comments in our assignments and peer review. It is a great experience. I've learn different cultures and I admire all of them. Thank you.

автор: Alfonsus G

28 июля 2020 г.

A well-known product or brand actually describes a culture from the region. A detailed explanation along with an example made me gain a lot of new knowledge about the brand and its culture, including brands from my country. I recommend this class.

автор: Rahadian

8 июня 2020 г.

This course give us better understanding the nature of culture in the world which can influence branding and especially the way for business, so that we can improve our strategy to get positive outcome from the knowledge.

автор: Carlo I

9 апр. 2018 г.

A very insightful course that highlights specific aspects of branding and marketing.

автор: Matěj K

10 окт. 2019 г.

I like this course very much because of the information and knowledge it offers.

автор: 梁倬领

15 мая 2020 г.

It provides me different perspectives for my marketing career and learning!

автор: İpek Ç

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course, learned a lot about cultures and business psychology!

автор: Amy K

14 апр. 2020 г.

insightful class - opened my eyes to seeing the world differently.

автор: DIPANWITA K

25 июля 2020 г.

I t was an excellent course. I only wish it was not so concise.

автор: YUSRI B A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

good content and excellent instructor

автор: Jenny B

12 июня 2018 г.

Great course and very engaging!!!

автор: Hector R

8 июня 2019 г.

Absolutely fabulous instruction!

автор: Nadia G

16 мар. 2020 г.

great course- Thanks!

автор: Thomas R X R

24 июля 2021 г.

A very good course.

автор: Ray S

9 июня 2019 г.

Excellent Course.

автор: Phalalochana V

6 апр. 2020 г.

Good material

автор: Dr. C J

7 июля 2020 г.

GREAT COURSE

автор: Abhishek K S

17 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Norkulova Z

30 сент. 2020 г.

ssss

автор: Maria L

19 дек. 2017 г.

Curso completo con el cual aprendí nuevos conceptos y herramientas para lograr que una marca impacte en mercados internacionales. El profesor ha explicado todos los conceptos de forma clara y concisa.

автор: Fraser M

13 апр. 2018 г.

Interesting points and topics covered in this course, but not a lot too it...